We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They were right.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 20
Ranked #81 of 651 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“They were right.”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We got recommended to stay here from one of the hotels we'd just been to, after checking them out on Tripadvisor we decided to give them a try. What a nice suprise the hotel is down a quite little side street with no thru traffic means you can sit outside and have a drink and a chat without the roar of cars passing by.
The rooms are kept very clean and tidy had extras like a dvd, hairdryer and an in house nicely priced laundry service we even got our laundry back the same day. Staff are very nice and helpful especially the manager who is a mine of information and anything he doesn't know he'll find out for you, saved us a lot of time.
Breakfast is all freshly made with a good choice and very tasty and the coffee is the best I've had on this trip.
Getting around is very easy with the skytrain and underground just along the road, in the area theres some nice restaurants and bars plus a crazy shopping mall Terminal 21 done out like an airport plus a lot of market stalls on Sukhumvit road itself.
We often come to Bangkok at the end of our little tours around Thailand and I can truly say this will be our regular hotel from now on.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janey2025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    50
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
22
67
43
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thimphu, Bhutan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

My wife, daughter and I stayed in Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 20, in February 2013. This hotel is small, but clean and comfortable. It is tucked away at the end of a closed street, hence quiet. The manager and the hostesses are very nice people. It is centrally located in downtown Sukhumvit area, close to major shopping malls, cinemas, Park, and BTS Asoke station. We loved our stay in this hotel. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank binailama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

I’m just about to leave here and had to add to my list of reviews. I’ve stayed here for five nights and enjoyed every minute the staff are great and make you feel right at home and the reception area has that nice cosy feel to it.
The rooms are very clean and have all you need fridge,aircon, shower and even dvd and hairdryer, I had a room on the top floor which gave me a nice night time view of the skyscrapers all lit up.
Breakfast had a nice selection including a full English, first time I’ve had real suasages since arriving in Asia.
The hotels on a quite side street away from the noisy traffic but suprisingly close to all the touristy places and only a few minutes walk to the skytrain which by the eay is an amazing way to get around Bangkok, but what makes the place is the staff always ready to help you get around or book anything you want which is a big plus for me travelling by myself.
If you want peace and quite but good access to Bangkok then you can!’t go wrong I paid about 29 pounds per night and it was worth every penny or should that be baht.

Room Tip: Top floor roomsbgive you a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Had a two night stay here I got to know about it through Tripadvisor and must say the previous reviews were right. It's situated just off the main road but as you walk up to it the noise slowly subdues = nice nights peaceful sleep.
The rooms are nice very clean although a little small with a few extras I wasn't expecting for the price including a DVD player with free to watch discs in the reception, staff are very nice and helpful they even suggested a place for me to stay in the North East for the next part of my journey.
Breakfast is included and had a decent choice including real sausages (was getting a bit tired of hotdogs) all prepared freshly for you.
I'd certainly recommend it for single or couples even had a young family staying while I was there, especially girls travelling by themselves as they do look after you. I guess what I'm saying is it isn't a hotel for bar life people if you know what I mean.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GEORGE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PICHIT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2013

I've beenstaying here on business on and off for the last two years and thought it about time I repay the kindness and hospitality I always recieve when I pay a visit. The staff are great as I visit regularly they keep some things in store for me so I don't have to bring to and from home all the time and they are always waiting in my room when I arrive. The hotel is tucked down a quite side street away from the noisey Sukhumvit Road but it only takes me a few minutes to reach the skytrain at Asoke.

Breakfast is always prepared freshly for you no re heated eggs and may I say the coffees great. Around the area theres lots to do eating, drinking and of course shopping.
If your in Bangkok on holiday or for business like myself this litte hotel will suit you well and for a reasonable cost.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SONGBIRD947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2013

This is my first time in Thailand and I couldn't have picked a better start, the staff really make you feel at ease and at home. Although it's only a small hotel its set back from the main road and I couldn't believe how quite it gets at night yet just a few minutes walk to the metro system and some nice places to eat, drink and shop.

The rooms are on the small side but have everything I need and I must add they are very clean something friends have warned me about to be sure of before I check in anywhere. The staff especially the manager have helped me a lot with my plans and I must say a big thank you to them for helping me with finding my next hotel in Chiang Mai and also my transport to get there.

Would I stay here again I've already booked a few nights before heading back home.

Room Tip: Upper floors have a sunnier aspect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freeatlast422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ouderkerk aan de Amstel, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Great location close to busy Sukhumvit Road and MRT/Skytrain but tucked away from the noise down a small street. Have stayed several times and experience is consistently very good. Basic room however no tea/coffee. Bed on the hard side but that's personal taste. 5 floors with about 12 rooms in total. Lift. Good and free wifi. Several options for breakfast menus. Friendly and helpful staff with a family-run feel. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkSmalleyNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 18
Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 18
#50 of 651 in Bangkok
286 reviews
Sukhumvit
Nandha Hotel
Nandha Hotel
#83 of 651 in Bangkok
83 reviews
Sukhumvit
Paradiso Boutique Suites
Paradiso Boutique Suites
#61 of 651 in Bangkok
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Room@Bangkok Boutique Guesthouse
Sukhumvit
41 Suite Bangkok Boutique Hotel
Sukhumvit
THEE Bangkok
THEE Bangkok
#270 of 862 in Bangkok
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 20? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 20

Property: Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 20
Address: 392 / 38 - 39 Sukhumvit Soi 20 | Sukhumvit Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 651 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 20 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are situated only a few hundred metres from Sukhumvit Road yet there is no street noise giving our guests a relaxing nights sleep, Asoke BTS and Sukhumvit MRT are only a few minutes walk away as is Terminal 21 shopping mall and the Sukhumvit street market, bars and restaurants. We have limited free parking space outside our hotel please reserve in advance. Our staff can help you arrange all your ongoing travel maybe even suggesting places you haven’t even heard of and arrange transport to the airport for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 20 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 20 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing