We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay in Bangkok, bit noisy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 20

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 20
Ranked #64 of 604 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good place to stay in Bangkok, bit noisy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

This is a well-located place to stay in Bangkok, with nicely furnished clean rooms. When we stayed here it was very noisy in the mornings due to the building work going on next door. I probably slightly prefer Baan Sukhumvit 18 but both are good value.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harshay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    50
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
22
66
40
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Cannot say enough about our stay here. Used this hotel as our base for coming in and out of Bangkok during a 7 week SE Asia vacation. Kevin the manager is priceless when it comes to taking care of you and your questions, and we had so many. He always gave us great recommendations and tips for getting around, etc. We even left our phone there one time and the hotel called our taxi driver on the way to the airport to let us know and kept it for us.

It's a small hotel, very clean, great breakfast, in a great location close to the metro and the BTS and even close to an amazing shopping mall Terminal 21 with a food market, pharmacy, movie theatre etc.

Oh and there's a great massage place around the corner that gives you those amazing hour long foot massages for 6 dollars too! Cheers!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lewoodsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Stayed here twice while in Thailand and both times were great.

Location couldn't be better... you're 10mins walk from Asok BTS but tucked away in a little corner so the hustle and bustle of Sukhumvit won't keep you awake at night. Plenty of places to eat close by and lots to do in the evenings after a long day of trekking about in the city.

Staff are excellent and very friendly. Kevin, manager at both locations, has to be one of the most helpful and friendly people I've met while in Thailand. Very knowledgeable and always around to give you some tips on sightseeing.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Conveniently located, within walking distance of the Emporium and Asoke Skytrain Stations this gem of a boutique hotel epitomises the best of its range in Bangkok.

The staff are welcoming and friendly, the Manager is personable and helpful and the rooms are superb for the price.

Highly recommended for the business traveller or tourist.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arcos de la Frontera
Level Contributor
144 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Kevin runs this hotel in a small street off the busy main road. there are only a few rooms but the quality is as good as a large hotel with electric showers so no problem with hot water. breakfast was prepared when you select what you want, there is a selection of 3 options and all were tasty and ok to get you going in the morning. free wifi works well. the Skytrain station is nearbye and the best way to travel to lots of the sights around Bangkok.. Kevin was very helpful with tips on where to buy things and the price I should pay. this is the second time I stayed here and would always use this hotel when travelling to Thailand

Room Tip: a new hotel is being built next door so ask for a room away from the building noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iberia9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Silent and very clean rooms.
Best connection to mrt and Bts. mbk and great kitchens are nearly.

Very very friendly staff. And nice, good English speaking Kevin :-)


Every time again.... When we stay in Bangkok

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

We always stay at Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 18 or 20 whenever we are in Bangkok for a few days as both hotels are clean, friendly and convenient for airport, shopping and sightseeing: a short stroll from Asok station. The rooms are on the small side but tastefully decorated and have everything you need. The friendly staff serve a good English breakfast. Kevin, the English manager, is usually on hand to give good advice on where to eat, how to get around and where to get the best deals. Thanks Kevin –I love my new Samsung Galaxy tablet! We look forward to seeing you again on our next visit.
Cath and Stuart

Room Tip: All rooms are good but higher is quieter and there's a lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cathpick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Ruamchitt Travelodge
Ruamchitt Travelodge
#588 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Sukhumvit
Drop Inn Bangkok
Drop Inn Bangkok
#124 of 604 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Sukhumvit
Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 18
Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 18
#48 of 604 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
No photo provided
Graceland Bangkok
#191 of 604 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Sukhumvit
Preme Hostel
Preme Hostel
#425 of 1,128 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Sukhumvit
Best Value Inn
Best Value Inn
#251 of 604 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 20? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 20

Property: Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 20
Address: 392 / 38 - 39 Sukhumvit Soi 20 | Sukhumvit Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 604 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 20 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are situated only a few hundred metres from Sukhumvit Road yet there is no street noise giving our guests a relaxing nights sleep, Asoke BTS and Sukhumvit MRT are only a few minutes walk away as is Terminal 21 shopping mall and the Sukhumvit street market, bars and restaurants. We have limited free parking space outside our hotel please reserve in advance. Our staff can help you arrange all your ongoing travel maybe even suggesting places you haven’t even heard of and arrange transport to the airport for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 20 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 20 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing