We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 20
Nearby Hotels
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$154
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Siam(Bangkok)
US$1,958
US$1,876
Hotels.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$108
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$174
US$158
Trip.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$681
US$604
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
SO Sofitel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$234
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$469
US$425
Okura Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
130
50
14
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
50
14
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuilding workasok stationmin walking distancelocation is greatsister hotelmassage placesnice breakfastmain roadlong flightshopping mallsoithailandguesthousehairdryeralleystorageterminal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2010

my wife and me stayed at this gem of a guest house for a week , everything abt this place is good or rather excellent ,centrally located and very close to asok BTS / sukumvit MRT, kevin the owner is kind and very helpful , everyday he suggests the places to visit and explains the routes , the bfast is good , the rooms are bit small but value for the money , the attendents are very helpful and wear a smile always , we stayed at room no 2 , you can see a small beautiful garden from the windows .. a very memorable stay , thanks kevin

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharathVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2010

Everything about this place is excellent - the staff (especially Kev, the friendly Geordie), the rooms, the location, the food and the service. Puts a lot of other places to shame, excellent value for money and friendly helpful service - they could never do enough for us.

A must for a central stay in Bangkok, we would highly recommend it to everyone. We liked it so much we stayed there on three separate occasions and each time we received the same consistently good service and warm welcome.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2010

My wife and I stayed here for two nights on our way to Kuala Lumpur,.We live in Thailand and I can tell you this little hotel is one of the best we've had the pleasure os staying. The staff are so friendly even inviting my Thai wife to have lunch Thai style with them while i headed out to the IT Mall.

The rooms aren't enormous but are very clean and tidy and the lack of street noise is amazing being only a minutes walk from the main road and have everything you need even a dvd player and free dvds to watch.Breakfast was great with a choice of bacon and real sausages or an asian menu.

Would we go back again you bet but we've just booked our return stay after KL at their other hotel on Soi 18, a little more expensive but we had to try out both.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ericprowse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2010

It was the first time for me to stay in Sukhumvit area since I stayed before near Khao San Road. Sukuhumvit area is nicer and this guesthouse a very good location, being near some nice reasturants (try the restaurant Leon on Tree is Sukhumvit Soi 18!)and bars but still in a quite area (noi noise during the night). Kevin was very kind giving to us any kind of information we needed. Rooms are spacious, clean and bright. Breakfast is very good! Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank fairylotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2010

We loved our stay at Baan Sukhumvit! Everything went off without a hitch. The beds were very comfortable (even sleeping two to one of the smaller beds), the bathroom was very clean, and everyone who worked here was so friendly! The incl. breakfast was also delicious and had a lot of options. Kevin, the owner, is native english speaking, and always around during breakfast time, very helpful!

The hotel was also a great bargain. AC and wifi worked great too. Only negatives were the location (which isn't perfect, but is about 2 blocks to a skytrain station) and a few little ants crawling around, nothing to get upset about!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laphilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews