We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
1
43
69
32
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
43
69
32
26
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2017

Florida Hotel has been there for ages and still maintain the look of good old Bangkok hotels 60/70 style and a restaurant with western and Thai menu quite popular back then). I decided to get Florida hotel because the location that is convenient for walking and public transportation. It is located about 2 minutes walk from the Airport link and right at the north end exit of the BTS, The hotel overall is clean and has clean (uncomfortable bed) good for transit not for relaxing. Staff at the reception counter speak with limited English. The place is quite popular with Thais and regional (Asian) travelers. Again, the price is right for the convenient location (nothing else). By the way, please have 500 baht cash for key guaranteed. Otherwise, the room will not be given to you. I will consider staying with a quick transit in BKK.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Prawet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

I am usually quite easy to please, but apart from the position next to Phaya Thai BTS station, there was nothing very pleasing about the Florida hotel. Slow wifi, which kept dropping out, 2 hard single beds when a double room was booked, no bench in the very tired bathroom, and a noisy ac , supported by terrible traffic noise. Overpriced, worn out and disinterested staff. The hotels best days are long gone never to return, as am I.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank J8946IMdavidh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

For a one night stay on a fly in, fly out visit this hotel was perfect. I bet it was a happening place in the 1960's when it opened. Loved the typewriters at the reception desk. Situated at the end of the train line from Bangkok airport we could not have asked for a more convenient location. Our room on the sixth floor had great air conditioning and comfortable beds. The bathroom had only the basic supplies of soap and clean towels. My husband enjoyed the swimming pool on the ground floor and the dining room served good standard fare, if the heat deters you from venturing out. We were the only Westerns staying there at the time.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

BRING EARPLUGS! certainly if you want the AC on. Noisy, old fashioned and hard beds, but great price and right next to the sky train and airport train. You can see the platform from your windows! If you're not too fussy and looking for a cheap room for the night this is ideal. If you sleep with the AC on bring earplugs as it sounds like a jet engine! Beds are also on wheels so of you have an active love life you could find yourself halfway across the room.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Buzzcola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Seems like a hotel from the 80's, pricy but with nothing like an acommodation with this price usually have. You sleep alright if you have the right room ( next to train station and sky train) Good cleaning ladies though, very friendly.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Markus E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews