We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
£60
Fully refundable before Wed, 28 Feb
No prepayment needed
Booking.com
£29
Agoda.com
£27
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
2
43
73
32
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2
43
73
32
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews phaya thai station airport train one night stay place to stay hotel is located swimming pool receptionist
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2020

good choice for a night or 2 if you want easy access to the airport. Hotel is dated but I found it clean and good value. Good transport links from here to the rest of Bangkok. I would have no issues staying here again.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dgl1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2019

Location is very close to Phayathai BTS which is convenient for travellers to airport & rooms are also good as per the price. It is proper value for money but the staff is a bit careless & it seem they do not bother about customer service. There was no hot water for shower so when i bought to their notice they checked & told that they will get it repaired on the very first day. I got the same reply on 2nd day & 3rd day as well & on 4th day was the last day of my visit so i had to take shower with cold water only all days.

Room tip: Good connectivity through sky train but poor service by staff.
Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 809milinp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 January 2019

First of all, the location of this hotel is very, very good as its near BTS/ Airport Rail Link Phayathai Station. Convenience stores such as 7-11 are very near, and a lot of taxis can be found in this area.

However, the room was quite basic and old school, so nothing much to write about unless you only need a place to sleep in and that's it. It's still a good place to stay if you're looking for convenience over comfort.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank JonaRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2019

Pros -
If you want to save some walking or wasting money on Taxi or Tuk-Tuk this is the place to be. Its exactly 1 minute from Phaya Thai BTS. .right under the station nose !
Take Exit 2 of BTS and then the Lift down.
There's a 7/11 convenience store right opposite the hotel for your daily buys.
What more can you ask ?
Interchanging between BTS and Airport Rail Link is damn easy coz the hotel is located at a junction.
There a few Thai and Western restaurants and a Coffee shop right next to the hotel.
Rooms have bathtubs

Cons -
Hotel has a Restaurant but doesn't provide you free breakfast.. only a room
No tea or Coffee in the room.
In every possibility your room window will face a big blank wall. Absolutely no view !
The Hotel was almost empty ..yet they didn't provide a View. Had to settle with staring the Wall !
Good for transit not for holidaying.
Furniture is old school
And just the basic things you may require

Room tip: Ask for room that has Windows facing the Street
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sreedhar2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2019 via mobile

You get what you pay for. Basic room but spacious. Bed was hard but suited me fine. Terrific location just steps away from the bts and airport rail link. Next to a main road so some noise is expected if your room faces the road. Only book if u are ok with basic comfort for convenience sake to transportation.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank SMayHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews