We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Conveniently Located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aphrodite Inn Bangkok
Ranked #320 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Clean and Conveniently Located”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed at Aphrodite Inn after a friend recommended the hotel. As my trip is mainly for shopping, I decided to go ahead with the booking.

My 2 day stay was well worth it. I was able to shop to my heart's desire since pratunam and siam area are just within walking distance. The receptionist also gives tips about where to find certain stuffs I was looking for and the rooms are definitely well kept, clean, and functional.

On my next shopping trip, I will make sure to book again at Aphrodite Inn. This place is well worth it.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnYang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    153
    23
    4
    2
See reviews for
30
42
18
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chonburi, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

After business trip of my customer.
They 're very happy with boutique hotel with good location..
His wife enjoy shopping center nearby hotel.
Food also diliciuos.
Good service and support from staff.

Thank you to help me for take care their family.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pornruthai V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AphroditeInn, Manager at Aphrodite Inn Bangkok, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Thank you so much for your appreciation for our services! We hope to see you and more of your clients in the days to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth-Andover, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I stayed at Aphrodite Inn during my surgery in Bangkok. I can say this was my most comfortable surgery abroad. Not only did my surgery went well but my stay at the hotel had been nothing but relaxing. The staffs are really friendly and the receptionist arranged my tours when I was all set and ready to explore Bangkok.

The place may not be very luxurious, but the rooms are functionally decorated that gives a warm and cozy atmosphere. The food at the restaurant is excellent as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sussie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AphroditeInn, Manager at Aphrodite Inn Bangkok, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Thank you so much Ms. Sussie. We hope you recover faster and we wish to see you again in our hotel on your next trip to Bangkok!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

The Aphrodite Inn is a great place if you want to be close to Central World, Big C and other shopping/event spaces. Its right next door and even during Songkran you could get around without getting wet if you didn't want to because all was so close. Despite that I found the room to be relatively quiet (ours even faced the street). The staff is helpful (we asked for a different pillow and sweing set and they were very nice about getting it for us, they helped a lot with getting good taxis), the room decent size with all amenities, good breakfast. The bathroom is good with good shower.

Right next to it is SuperRich (one of the best money exchange place in Bangkok), a 7eleven, street food vendors, restaurants.

Taxi drivers sometimes don't know the place so just say next to Big C or Superrich.
The BTS public transport is a 5 minute walk close by.

I didn't use the laundry service since it seemed a bit more expensive in comparison to a simple laundry place or do it yourself. I could not find a drop off laundry place close by.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bene5676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AphroditeInn, Manager at Aphrodite Inn Bangkok, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We will continuously improve our services to offer all your needs within our facility.

We are hoping to see you again on your next trip to Bangkok!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2014

First trip to BKK with family of 6. Arrived on 31Dec and Aphrodite Inn was the perfect location to see the fireworks at Central World. All services requested from airport pickup to city tours selected were very efficient. Best to arrange your tours when you arrive in bkk so you can have flexibility with your time. Food at their restaurant is good especially their Pad Thai and green curry with roti. Platinum mall and Pratunam is just a block away. Would like to thank Pooh most especially for giving us tips and arranging tuktuk or taxi for us when we needed it for my elderly mom. Rooms are quite clean and has all the amenities we needed such as free wifi which was a big factor for my teenagers! Would recommend to my friends!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosecabrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AphroditeInn, Manager at Aphrodite Inn Bangkok, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Hi Ms. Rose,

Sorry it took so long! We also enjoyed your company during the New Year season. We hope to see you and your lovely family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyack, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

While not the most beautiful or luxurious hotel, the Aphrodite Inn is an adequate place to stay in Bangkok. The beds are a little firm. And the rooms are plain. But this small hotel is great if you are exploring the city. It's in a good location close to the train and to shopping.

The most impressive thing was the staff. Everyone understood hospitality and sought to make my stay comfortable. My rating is based mainly on their efforts and attitude. And in a country as polite as Thailand, these people stand as examples of courtesy.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AphroditeInn, Manager at Aphrodite Inn Bangkok, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Hi Chris,

Thank you for your appreciation for all our staffs. We would like to make your stay with us as comfortable as possible in any way we can!

We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Booked for 2 nights at Aphrodite Inn for my Acupuncture treatment, just beside the hotel. I can just say I love the area, the malls are just within walking distance and there are lots of food stalls to satisfy my taste-buds adventure. The staffs are very friendly and attentive. The hotel is quite small, but the rooms are clean and the furniture are cozy and functional.

Best place to stay if you want to go shopping!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AphroditeInn, Manager at Aphrodite Inn Bangkok, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Thank you so much for your positive feedback!
We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
Arnoma Grand Bangkok
Arnoma Grand Bangkok
#238 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Golden House
#503 of 859 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Holiday Inn Bangkok
#102 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bangkok City Inn
#698 of 859 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#19 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aphrodite Inn Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aphrodite Inn Bangkok

Property: Aphrodite Inn Bangkok
Address: 61-65 Rachadamri Rd., Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#124 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#153 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aphrodite Inn Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its prime location in central business district, Aphrodite Inn Bangkok is a boutique hotel just a few minutes, walk from Chitlom BTS Skytrain Station and within easy access to major shopping areas. The hotel has 30 guestrooms including fully equip room amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aphrodite Inn Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aphrodite Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing