We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel I've ever been.”
Review of Maduzi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maduzi Hotel
Ranked #129 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2012

I spent one night in this small and quite hotel, found through SLH app on the iPhone. location is good and with around 110 USD you have a luxurious 53 sqm suite with Jacuzzi and free minibar, very well furnished and properly organized. Breakfast is a la carte, excellent in quality, not exceeding in quantity.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alessio315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

330 - 336 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2012

While I only stayed here for one evening, I consider it one of my favorite hotels for its excellent design, quiet ambiance and luxurious room experience. A family owned hotel, it has to compete against well known *5 hotels in BKK, but I prefer this hotel. In a city known for its flashiness, this hotel has an incredibly sophisticated style. The living room like lobby and small bar gives it a more intimate and homey feeling. The room (I was staying in one of their corner rooms) held an impossibly large bed, comfortable seating and work area, nice hallway nosh station, with a master-suite style bathroom including separate toilet and bath area that held an incredible infinity bathtub and lounge like sofa. A walk-in closet completed it. The overall experience was more like staying in a nice private estate rather than a hotel with a low key entrance hidden behind a high gate and service that was very friendly if not completely polished. It is tempting in BKK to stay in one of the well known luxury brand hotels (I fell prey to the Kempinski and a friend to the St. Regis in different visits) but I would highly recommend this hotel for those who want a truly special hotel that honors taste and high end comfort over massive marble lobbies and white gloved service. At its price, it isn't for everyone because you cannot tick off all the *5 boxes, but it is the hotel I will be returning to when I next visit BKK.

Room Tip: The corner room was suite-like in size and layout without being a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

I get to know Maduzi from the SLH.com website and decided to try this hotel. I have been travelling to Bangkok very frequent in the past years and definitely like the location of this hotel.

Since I booked through SLH, we entitled free upgrade. In fact, I wasn't very particular if we were to get the upgrade as I was happy with my current room choice, Premium room. However as usual, I was still curious to know if we get the upgrade. Well the front desk told us that "oh sorry upgrade is base on room availability". Well it was fine for us and we were happily checked in to our room. The next morning, when we need some help to fix the TV and speak to the concierge again, he was more helpful and chatted a little bit and he then informed us, in fact we have been upgraded to the executive room. My thought was oh if we didn't chat with the experienced staff, we may not know that we were upgraded throughout out stay (the room different is only the size, 63 sqm and 79 sqm). That can be quite sad for not being recognized on their goodwill. The hotel is a small boutique hotel and it should be not difficult to communicate among themselves. Anyway, it is not a problem at all. Just puzzled.

Regardless the above, everything else are great. I prefer to list them in points

Pro:
1. Huge room
2. Great location (very close to ASOKE MRT station, Terminal 21, Healthland - clean, professional,reasonable price, upmarket SPA and Massage, 24 hours food)
3. Delicious Breakfast, especially the Pancake
4. very nicely designed luxurious hotel
5: Free minibar
6. Expresso Machine in room
7. Free Coffee, Tea all day at Bar
8. Free Cocktail from 6-7pm.
9. Extremely huge and comfortable Bed

Con:
1. Shower pressure is not strong
2. No beer in minibar.

Room Tip: If you are not a fans of big room, all rooms are generally great:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheery66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

After 6 busy weeks of travelling alone throughout Thailand and Bali all I wanted was comfort and relaxation - and Maduzi Hotel delivered! Picked up from the airport in a luxury vehicle, smooth and friendly check in, and then a luxurious hotel room with all the amenities I could want. Free water and snacks, fast wireless, comfortable bed, and wonderful bathroom and amenities - an infinity bathtub which filled from a water spout in the ceiling, great toiletries, nice lighting and lots of storage space. Everything I could want as a woman travelling alone. Ordered room service once and ate in the restaurant - both good meals. And, although I never once felt unsafe travelling in Thailand alone, the attention to security at the hotel was an added comfort. The hotel was also in easy walking distance to great shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helenrichmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We rated this hotel highly on our last visit but that was 18 months ago and things can change for the better, or worse! Maduzi is great fun- maybe not for families as there's no pool and limited facilities- but what they do, they do very well. Excellent recognition of repeat guests, first class housekeeping, tea/coffee/snacks are now complimentary all day. Possibly the most comfortable (and largest) beds in Bangkok.Really unusual, highly individual, quiet property, family managed and it shows. A haven in Bangkok .

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JonTh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Stayed in this hotel 3 nights over a weekend. Very very nice. Quiet and walking distance from crowded districts. Somehow has a bit of an exclusive feeling (since it offers only 40 rooms in luxury environment). Nice room. Excellent huge bed. Nice staff. Very good breakfast a la carte.
Only 3 points for improvement from my humble point of view:
- the razor blade in the bathroom come without shaving foam
- the shower has low power output (a bit frustrating in a such beautiful bathroom)
- the sleepers (would prefer single use sleepers in coton rather than the rubber ones)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Biz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Stayed two nights and loved every minute of it. amazing hotel room, large and clean, modern amenities... biggest bed ever...240 cm.... was almost like sailing on a boat...a sea of fluff doona and feather pillows.
PleuyFan, showed us around the room explaining every area carefully and took delight in our ohhh and ahhs. coffee machine, jacuzzi, business centre if you needed it .... all at your finger tips..... It really is an amazing boutique hotel.
had a very generous check out time and staff were very supportive of our late flight back home.
good location close to rail... also elegant massage studios around the corner or great food market the opp direction.
cant fault this fantastic hotel....

Room Tip: Follow their suggestions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank renee1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#53 of 891 in Bangkok
420 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 891 in Bangkok
733 reviews
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
#42 of 891 in Bangkok
2,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maduzi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maduzi Hotel

Address: 9/1 Thanon Ratchadaphisek | Khlongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#79 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#112 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £72 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Maduzi Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MADUZI a Small Luxury Hotel, Bangkok's Best Kept Secret; Imagine being in the heart of busy Bangkok, but once inside the hotel property you're in a tranquil oasis.Behind our close door, all the freneticism of the city immediately fall away. You're cocooned by the chic sophistication of this boutique hotel with its stunning collection of art, its French Fusion cuisine by Chef Yuya from Japan, a fashionable bar, gym and a 24 services. This is the perfect home away from home whether you're on business, attending a meeting, on a shopping spree or having your honeymoon in Bangkok. The hotel is accessible via Train BY TRAINNearest BTS train station is Asoke that connecting to MRT subway Sukhumvit station. Our hotel is 5 min walk from the station, exit via Exchange Tower(door next to starbucks). We are the next building down the road from Exchange Tower (walking toward Queen Sirikit Convention Center Direction) the entrance is on the main road just after the bus stop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Maduzi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maduzi Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing