We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms pleasant stay.”
Review of Maduzi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Maduzi Hotel
Ranked #83 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great rooms pleasant stay.”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel was phenominal for value . Agoda has the best deals on this hotel , look on there before you book direct, you will be doing yourself a massive favour.
The room size for the price is tremendous. Breakfast is quite good also.
Very pleasant staff also , have to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruairi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maduzi, General Manager at Maduzi Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Khun Ruairi,

Thank you for making a review on us. We do rate parity management therefore you should be able to find the same rate where ever you check. Please feel free to contact us if you have issue with rate parity we can always offer best available rate you can find. Hope we can welcome you back to Bangkok again soonest.

Kind Regards,
Koravic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    119
    25
    11
    7
See reviews for
34
220
78
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The Maduzi Hotel in Bangkok is a special place for people who are put off by the hustle and bustle of the city. The moment you enter the hotel you leave all the Bangkok sounds behind and are settling in to a place that is serene. The location is perfect with MRT, SkyTrain and Terminal 21 close by. The service is excellent and the facilities and amenities are superb. You would enjoy the espresso machine in the room. If you are used to a 42 inch TV at home, you will be happy to learn the TV here is also 42 inch. You will be surprised at the cuisine in this hotel. It is truly international as French cuisine is served by a Japanese chef. The full service bar is a treat with a wide selection of cocktails, whiskeys, wines and champagne. One feature you may enjoy is in the bathroom – water from the ceiling through the jet Jacuzzi.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank B2i8Carole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maduzi, General Manager at Maduzi Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Khun Carole,

We appreciate your comments as we were really looking forward to having more guest coming back after the protest had moved away from our hotel. Thank you very much for braving the scene and stayed with us during those hard time.

Kind Regards,
Koravic
on behalf of Team Maduzi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

After a long flight from the UK we were disappointed to discover that despite being on high floor and changing rooms it was impossible to escape the noise of the busy street below. The constant hum of traffic throughout the night made it difficult too sleep and I am surprised other reviews don't mention this. For a hotel of this price located directly on a busy road you would expect better investment in sound proofing the rooms.
On a positive note the bed was huge and breakfast which is made on request is delicious. It is also perfectly located for the bts and shopping.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deezhong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maduzi, General Manager at Maduzi Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Sir and Madame,

It is so unfortunate that you came during the street protest in January. We are happy to inform you that outside our hotel all the protesters has move on and we no longer has the loud speaker and cars moving in and out and banging music from the intersection as we did from December 13 to March 2 as stated in your period of stay. We also hope that you will come back and visit Bangkok soon and support our city. However, we would like to inform all our guests that our window are all sound proof to 90 percent. We also have a quieter room for those that maybe not use to the city noises - but won't be as loud as during the protest. Those rooms are No. 6 rooms, although is our smallest type rooms on each floor. Once again we appologise that you came at our worst time and hopefully you will come back to visit Bangkok again soon when the political crisis is over.

Sincerely,
Koravic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This hotel has a great location. The BTS is within close walking distance. There is also several choices of restaurants, clubs, shopping, and massage spas all short walk away. Our room was very spacious. I loved the huge spa tub! The modern decor and design provided a great atmosphere and a sense of luxury. Service was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taramarieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maduzi, General Manager at Maduzi Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Madame,

Thank you very much for an excellent review. It does give us hope to welcoming many more visitors after the protest site have move away from our area. We do hope that you will come back to Bangkok again soonest.

Kind Regards,
On Behalf of Team Maduzi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Wonderfully located in Sukhumvit shopping district, near BTS and MRT train stations. Beautiful new modern hotel that still felt very authentically decorated. Friendly staff, large clean room with a huge bed, not to mention the exquisite bathroom with jacuzzi tub. Free minibar stocked daily with waters, sodas, juices, and snacks — awesome! Motion sensor lighting near room entrance was a nice touch for coming back after some late Bangkok nights. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: We got the most basic room and it was more than enough for us, although a view facing north towards...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saganist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maduzi, Owner at Maduzi Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for an excellent review just in time to boost staff morale after being emptied for so long during the crisis. We did purposely put all of our guests in the back room due to the noises from the protest site at Asoke. Now that the protesters have move out of our general Area, if you do come back please indicate in your booking that you would like to stay in a room with the park view. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Wikki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

From when we checked in until we checked out everything was excellent.
Very friendly and efficient staff.
Excellent bedroom with one of the biggest beds we've seen . The bathroom was also really good with a bath/Jacuzzi/Shower.
Plenty of Wardrobe space.
Restaurant also good with plenty of atmosphere together with an excellent meal.
The Hotel is very handy for the metro. There are plenty of small bar and restaurants in surrounding areas.
We enjoyed our stay here. I have no hesitation in recommending this Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maduzi, Owner at Maduzi Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Khun Tony,

We are please you had an excellent stay during the crisis. Please accept our appreciation for braving the situation and give our staff a fantastic reviews. We do hope that now there is no longer any blockage in front of our hotel your next visit will be even better than previously.

Kind Regards,
Wikki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here. The room was very spacious with a separate toilet and bath area. Fantastic jacuzzi tub and huge dresser area. The bed was splendid and just the right firmness, had a few nights of superb rest. Breakfast was ala carte buffet style, the restaurant staff were very attentive.

The hotel entrance can be hard to find as it's in a small lane. A short 5min walk to Asok BTS, perfect place to retire to after a long day of shopping!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maduzi, General Manager at Maduzi Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Khun Lynn,

We are glad that you had a comfortable stay during our tough time. We are happy to report that there are no longer any blockages and protest sites around our hotel. Sorry about the difficulty in access as at the time a lot of security measures are put in place and our location was in a hot spot. Please come back to Bangkok and if you have a chance choose our hotel again.

Kind Regards,
Wikki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#51 of 862 in Bangkok
342 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#84 of 862 in Bangkok
1,224 reviews
Sukhumvit
Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maduzi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maduzi Hotel

Property: Maduzi Hotel
Address: 9/1, Ratchadaphisek Road | Khlongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#76 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#79 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#119 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Maduzi Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MADUZI a Small Luxury Hotel, Bangkok's Best Kept Secret; Imagine being in the heart of busy Bangkok, but once inside the hotel property you're in a tranquil oasis.Behind our close door, all the freneticism of the city immediately fall away. You're cocooned by the chic sophistication of this boutique hotel with its stunning collection of art, its French Fusion cuisine by Chef Yuya from Japan, a fashionable bar, gym and a 24 services. This is the perfect home away from home whether you're on business, attending a meeting, on a shopping spree or having your honeymoon in Bangkok. The hotel is accessible via Train BY TRAINNearest BTS train station is Asoke that connecting to MRT subway Sukhumvit station. Our hotel is 5 min walk from the station, exit via Exchange Tower(door next to starbucks). We are the next building down the road from Exchange Tower (walking toward Queen Sirikit Convention Center Direction) the entrance is on the main road just after the bus stop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Maduzi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maduzi Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing