We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maduzi Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveller rating
343
131
25
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
131
25
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsespresso machinebose sound systemexchange towerjacuzzi tubma du zifree mini barsmall luxury hotelhuge bedwalk in wardrobewelcome drinkfree coffee tealate checkcorner suiteasok bts stationlovely boutiqueamazing roomking size
Filter
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 518 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel was phenominal for value . Agoda has the best deals on this hotel , look on there before you book direct, you will be doing yourself a massive favour.
The room size for the price is tremendous. Breakfast is quite good also.
Very pleasant staff also , have to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruairi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maduzi, General Manager at Maduzi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Khun Ruairi,

Thank you for making a review on us. We do rate parity management therefore you should be able to find the same rate where ever you check. Please feel free to contact us if you have issue with rate parity we can always offer best available rate you can find. Hope we can welcome you back to Bangkok again soonest.

Kind Regards,
Koravic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The Maduzi Hotel in Bangkok is a special place for people who are put off by the hustle and bustle of the city. The moment you enter the hotel you leave all the Bangkok sounds behind and are settling in to a place that is serene. The location is perfect with MRT, SkyTrain and Terminal 21 close by. The service is excellent and the facilities and amenities are superb. You would enjoy the espresso machine in the room. If you are used to a 42 inch TV at home, you will be happy to learn the TV here is also 42 inch. You will be surprised at the cuisine in this hotel. It is truly international as French cuisine is served by a Japanese chef. The full service bar is a treat with a wide selection of cocktails, whiskeys, wines and champagne. One feature you may enjoy is in the bathroom – water from the ceiling through the jet Jacuzzi.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank B2i8Carole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maduzi, General Manager at Maduzi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Khun Carole,

We appreciate your comments as we were really looking forward to having more guest coming back after the protest had moved away from our hotel. Thank you very much for braving the scene and stayed with us during those hard time.

Kind Regards,
Koravic
on behalf of Team Maduzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

After a long flight from the UK we were disappointed to discover that despite being on high floor and changing rooms it was impossible to escape the noise of the busy street below. The constant hum of traffic throughout the night made it difficult too sleep and I am surprised other reviews don't mention this. For a hotel of this price located directly on a busy road you would expect better investment in sound proofing the rooms.
On a positive note the bed was huge and breakfast which is made on request is delicious. It is also perfectly located for the bts and shopping.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deezhong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maduzi, General Manager at Maduzi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Sir and Madame,

It is so unfortunate that you came during the street protest in January. We are happy to inform you that outside our hotel all the protesters has move on and we no longer has the loud speaker and cars moving in and out and banging music from the intersection as we did from December 13 to March 2 as stated in your period of stay. We also hope that you will come back and visit Bangkok soon and support our city. However, we would like to inform all our guests that our window are all sound proof to 90 percent. We also have a quieter room for those that maybe not use to the city noises - but won't be as loud as during the protest. Those rooms are No. 6 rooms, although is our smallest type rooms on each floor. Once again we appologise that you came at our worst time and hopefully you will come back to visit Bangkok again soon when the political crisis is over.

Sincerely,
Koravic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This hotel has a great location. The BTS is within close walking distance. There is also several choices of restaurants, clubs, shopping, and massage spas all short walk away. Our room was very spacious. I loved the huge spa tub! The modern decor and design provided a great atmosphere and a sense of luxury. Service was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taramarieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maduzi, General Manager at Maduzi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Madame,

Thank you very much for an excellent review. It does give us hope to welcoming many more visitors after the protest site have move away from our area. We do hope that you will come back to Bangkok again soonest.

Kind Regards,
On Behalf of Team Maduzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Wonderfully located in Sukhumvit shopping district, near BTS and MRT train stations. Beautiful new modern hotel that still felt very authentically decorated. Friendly staff, large clean room with a huge bed, not to mention the exquisite bathroom with jacuzzi tub. Free minibar stocked daily with waters, sodas, juices, and snacks — awesome! Motion sensor lighting near room entrance was a nice touch for coming back after some late Bangkok nights. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: We got the most basic room and it was more than enough for us, although a view facing north towards Sukhumvit would have been preferred.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saganist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maduzi, Owner at Maduzi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for an excellent review just in time to boost staff morale after being emptied for so long during the crisis. We did purposely put all of our guests in the back room due to the noises from the protest site at Asoke. Now that the protesters have move out of our general Area, if you do come back please indicate in your booking that you would like to stay in a room with the park view. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Wikki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews