We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it! ”
Review of Maduzi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Maduzi Hotel
Ranked #81 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Love it! ”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Room was big. Mini bar free. Flexible check in and check out time. Espresso Machine in room. Great breakfast choice. It's not buffet type. Friendly Staffs
Loved the hotel room because it's big and mini bar was free. There was an espresso machine in room. Location was very quiet but 5 mins walk from Asok BTS station. They have flexible check out time so that's helpful if you have late evening flight. Breakfast was from the menu and it was great with selections such as waffle, American or Japanese. Staffs were friendly and attentive.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AgnesCPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maduzi, General Manager at Maduzi Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Khun Agnes,

We are glad to receive a good review from you. We hope that for your next visit we are able to empress you to an excellent rating. Please let us know how to achieve that at ga@maduzihotel.com any extra comment would be appreciated.

Sincerely,
Koravic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    118
    25
    11
    7
See reviews for
34
220
77
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

For the price you're paying, its undeniably the best boutique hotel I've stayed.

Some of the standouts:
1. Large cosy room with equally large walk in closet.

2. Latest bed i've ever seen with amazing comfort (prob can comfortably fit 2 adults and 2 little kids)

3. Bose Home Theatre system w 42' LCD

4. Large tub with a very cool 'infinity' concept

5. Overall Thai decor

6. Complimentary in-room mini bar

7. 5mins walk to 21 Terminal & Asoke station

8. Friendly staff

8 good reasons why anyone should try this hotel in BKK.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maduzi, Owner at Maduzi Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Khun Gary,

Thank you very much for the review of maduzi. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again soon.

Kind Regards,
Wikki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Wow… what a property. I cannot believe it’s taken me so long to discover this gem, but now this hotel will be my only choose when travelling via Bangkok.
The Maduzi is fantastically located just near Asok BTS & off Sukhumvit Road.
The hotel is boutique so don’t except big pools & piano bars but what makes this hotel shine in my eyes, is it feels so homely & in a very stylish way. Very exclusive!
The staff are very attentive & remember you (the joys of a small hotel) with such a friendly smiles & you can tell they enjoy their jobs & by working there.
The rooms are second to none. Absolutely amazing, with the beds been one of the finest I have ever had the pleasure to sleep in & the bathrooms are so beautifully designed.
I can only praise the management, staff, security & anyone else who makes this hotel what it is.

Room Tip: The corner rooms are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PhillVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maduzi, Owner at Maduzi Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear PJVM,

On behalf of every staff here at Maduzi, I would like to thank you for enjoying our property so much. Your review had boosted their morals greatly after a long lull due to the Bangkok/Thailand internal conflicts. We do hope that you will come back and visit us again soon.

Kind Regards,
Wikki & Team Maduzi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Check-In Process:
Check-in was relatively quick, staff are proficient in English & friendly. The hotel was nice to provide cold drinks & towel upon our arrival at the reception. There's a complimentary welcome drink at the bar which can be used anytime during the stay.

Room Condition:
The room is spacious and the design layout is pretty unique. Room was clean, with comfortable large bed. There's also a printer in the room. Instead of waffle slippers, hotel provide flip flops. The bathroom do not have a door, it can get a little cold right after shower.

Internet:
There is free in-room wifi, speed was ok.

Breakfast:
Daily la carte standard menu with a few choices of American-style breakfast.

Environment:
5 minutes walk to Terminal 21 shopping mall, a 24-hour supermarket & Asoke BTS / Sukhumvit MRT Station.

From airport to hotel via airport link & MRT :
- Take airport link to Makkasan station
- Walk about 5-10 minutes from Makkasan station to Petchburi MRT station
- Take MRT from Petchburi to Sukhumvit MRT station
(Sukhumvit MRT station is just below Asoke BTS. You can call the hotel reception to arrange a staff to pick you at Asoke BTS station, they'll lead you to walk through Exchange Tower to reach the hotel.)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheAmazingWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maduzi, Manager at Maduzi Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of our facilities. Sorry to bother you with a small request, would it be possible if you could Please email us at reservation@maduzihotel.com when you have a chance. We would like to learn on how we may gain your excellent marks for each items on TripAdvisor score chart. This way we can improve for our future guests.

Kind Regards,
Team Maduzi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathu, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This was our 3rd time staying at this hotel and I'm already looking forward to next time...

The reason we like this hotel so much is there room size and design, big comfortable bed, big bathroom with their over-flow bathtub which I used at least once a day, very relaxing... Only one think that I would like to have is another shower head, its nice to have a top mounted shower head but it would be nice to have a hand held as well. Free minibar with a in room coffee machine.

Very clean, quiet and friendly service - I really enjoy the relaxed atmosphere and another bonus when your sitting outside in the smoking area they always come and ask you if you want something to drink - Complimentary...

The location is also great, 5min walk from BTS, MRT, Terminal 21 - ASOKE station

This is our favorite hotel in Bangkok and we do not need to be looking somewhere else...

BTW if your staying here, you have to eat at the hotels restaurant - That chef is amazing, the best food ever... trust us!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lars J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maduzi, Owner at Maduzi Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Khun Lars,

Please let us know before your check in that you would like the handheld shower head. We have one room that has handheld shower head that we will reserve for you if you could let us know one week prior to your arrival. Please email us at reservation@maduzihotel.com

Kind Regards,
Wikki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

"Ma Du Zi" in Thai is "come to see" which can be implied that invite to observe and experienced by all senses. Ma Du Zi is not just a simply hotel, it is a place where make you to redefine meaning of 'Home'. Warmly welcome, signature breakfasts, cozy living and great warmly hospitality are things that make you feel comfort, relax and worry-free stay. Next time for visiting Bangkok, this place is my 2nd Home belong to.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Danai T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maduzi, Owner at Maduzi Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Khun Danai,

Thank you very much na ka for the review that truly reflect the service what we are trying to provide here. Please do not hesitate to let us know anything you would like us to do for you in your next stay.

Kind Regards,
Wikki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Fantastic location and close to major shopping centre. Spent three days here and the facilities were great. Room and hotel very clean and staff always helpful. Buffet breakfast was good and plentiful. A very relaxing place to stay. Very modern hotel and will definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: room upper floor much better
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maduzi, Owner at Maduzi Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Khun Mark,

Thank you very much for your review. We were glad that you able to enjoy Sukhumvit area. We do hope to welcoming you to Bangkok Again soonest.

Kind Regards,
Wikki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#51 of 862 in Bangkok
340 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#84 of 862 in Bangkok
1,223 reviews
Sukhumvit
Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maduzi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maduzi Hotel

Property: Maduzi Hotel
Address: 9/1, Ratchadaphisek Road | Khlongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#79 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#119 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Maduzi Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MADUZI a Small Luxury Hotel, Bangkok's Best Kept Secret; Imagine being in the heart of busy Bangkok, but once inside the hotel property you're in a tranquil oasis.Behind our close door, all the freneticism of the city immediately fall away. You're cocooned by the chic sophistication of this boutique hotel with its stunning collection of art, its French Fusion cuisine by Chef Yuya from Japan, a fashionable bar, gym and a 24 services. This is the perfect home away from home whether you're on business, attending a meeting, on a shopping spree or having your honeymoon in Bangkok. The hotel is accessible via Train BY TRAINNearest BTS train station is Asoke that connecting to MRT subway Sukhumvit station. Our hotel is 5 min walk from the station, exit via Exchange Tower(door next to starbucks). We are the next building down the road from Exchange Tower (walking toward Queen Sirikit Convention Center Direction) the entrance is on the main road just after the bus stop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Maduzi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maduzi Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing