We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, good service and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Ranked #30 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
153 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, good service and location”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Stayed here for a night and was extremely satisfied with the service provided by the staff throughout the day. The staff were courteous and polite, always put on a smile. The room was one of the best I've stayed in so far, though my window faces a yet-to-be finished condominium and it's a little too near for comfort. The WIFI worked well but the number of TV channels are a bit too less for my liking. The breakfast is also good with many varieties to choose from.

The location is also good with Terminal 21 shopping centre nearby and both the BTS and MRT stations a stone throw's away as well.

I would gladly stay here for my future business trip again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ykhppc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSBangkok, General Manager at Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear rykhppc,

Greeting from The Grand Millennium Sukhumvit.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent dining experience with us. Your comments are very important for us in ensuring that we provide the best level of service to our guests, such as yourself.

Your feedback is much appreciated and we do hope to see you back.

Please rest assured that we are committed to providing the highest level of services and facilities to our guests for which the Grand Millenniums Sukhumvit is renown. Do contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas G. Christiansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,411
    748
    128
    31
    18
See reviews for
298
645
304
561
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Stay in this hotel from 04/12/13 to 08/12/13. Was greeted by pleasant and friendly front staff at front desk. Room was upgraded to grand deluxe with daily 3 complimentary beers,soft drinks ,internet and breakfast.
Room is spacious and modern, bed is really comfortable which is an exception as most of the beds in Thailand are very firm Coffee and tea making facilities are available with different favour of tea and coffee bag replenish daily by housekeeping.
Bathroom is big and have dual entrance and open concept full height see through glass(they provide blind for privacy, good and suitable for those who don't like to stay alone in a hotel room and also for some who imagine too much at night).
4 Bottled mineral water were also provided daily and is need more for outing, just call housekeeping and it's free. After housekeeping, they will put 3 fresh apples on the work desk(really nice).
Buffet breakfast though not many variety but is international spread comprising indian section, muslim halal section,japanese and chinese section, continental section and not forgetting the thai section as well.
MRT metro station & BTS sky train is about 300 metres from hotel and so is Terminal 21 shopping mall.
From Survarnabhumi airport to hotel by train, take the airport rail to Makkasan Station(City Link line,4 stops ,45bahts) , transfer to MRT metro(3 mins walk through sheltered walkway) and alight at Sukhumvit station(only 1 stop,only 16 baths). Total travelling time, less than 30mins.

From hotel to Survarnabhumi airport by cab took me 45mins and at a non-metred fare of 400bahts.

Overall, we are satisfied with our stay except for the small swimming pool.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rainmanSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSBangkok, General Manager at Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear rainmanSingapore,

Greeting from The Grand Millennium Sukhumvit.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent dining experience with us. Your comments are very important for us in ensuring that we provide the best level of service to our guests, such as yourself.

Your very detailed information about both our hotel, transportation and surroundings are very much appreciated as such will only assist future travelers.

Please rest assured that we are committed to providing the highest level of services and facilities to our guests for which the Grand Millenniums Sukhumvit is renown. Do contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas G. Christiansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
206 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

Hotel is in the middle of area where many things are near by. Rooms are nicely maintained and quality is good. Service is very nice and staff, extra supportive. Breakfast spread in 2nd floor is good. Overall a great experience.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TPsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSBangkok, General Manager at Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear TPsingh,

Greeting from The Grand Millennium Sukhumvit.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent dining experience with us. Your comments are very important for us in ensuring that we provide the best level of service to our guests, such as yourself.

Your comments and advice to other travelers are very much appreciated. Hope to see you back again.

Please rest assured that we are committed to providing the highest level of services and facilities to our guests for which the Grand Millenniums Sukhumvit is renown. Do contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas G. Christiansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The stay was ok - friendly, helpful and courteous service staff. The room was comfortable, The gym though small, has all the necessary equipment. The front desk people will send you to Asoke BTS via the hotel tuktuk if you prefer to walk less.

The reservation office is terrible though. I booked 2 rooms, with 1 room checking out 1 day earlier. The reservation office sent me an email saying there was "no show" for the room that checked out earlier and will be charging the full rate to my credit card. WTH?! I knew it's dangerous for hotels to hold onto our credit card information!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ruoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSBangkok, General Manager at Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Ruoz,

Greeting from The Grand Millennium Sukhumvit.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent dining experience with us. Your comments are very important for us in ensuring that we provide the best level of service to our guests, such as yourself.

On behalf of our team then I would like to personally apologize as we did make a mistake with your reservation. Please note that at no point have we charged any fee to your credit card. I do hope to see back at out hotel and do let me know as I would like to personally take care of your booking and stay.

Please rest assured that we are committed to providing the highest level of services and facilities to our guests for which the Grand Millenniums Sukhumvit is renown. Do contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas G. Christiansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Is a great location, even better now with the addition of shopping centre across the road

Been staying here for several years, and is perfect potion with Asoke MRT station, local shops and 'Soi Cowboy' for local flavour in the evenings.

Hotel is very comfortable and solace in a busy city, not noisy.

Plenty of cheap places to eat around the local area, tailors, shopping etc

Room Tip: Higher floors are usually quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peccaviman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSBangkok, General Manager at Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Peccaviman,

Greeting from The Grand Millennium Sukhumvit.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent dining experience with us. Your comments are very important for us in ensuring that we provide the best level of service to our guests, such as yourself.

Your comments and advice to other travelers are very much appreciated. Hope to see you back again.

Please rest assured that we are committed to providing the highest level of services and facilities to our guests for which the Grand Millenniums Sukhumvit is renown. Do contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas G. Christiansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
523 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 366 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

On Friday and Saturday evenings the Atelier restaurant has a crab and seafood buffet evening which is well worth going to.

The selection of food is very good and everything I have tried there is of good quality and is fresh.

Apart from the excellent shell fish they have other food - curries, halal food etc . They cook meat for you to your liking and it's all good stuff. The deserts are imaginative and there is a cheese board.

It is also amazingly good value as their reasonable price per head includes a free flow of decent wine and I've just discovered that they have a ' 4 for the price of 2 deal' !!

The service is attentive and friendly and the atmosphere is pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSBangkok, General Manager at Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Daniel A,

Greeting from The Grand Millennium Sukhumvit.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent dining experience with us. Your comments are very important for us in ensuring that we provide the best level of service to our guests, such as yourself.

Great that you enjoyed our seafood dinner. Please try the Taps night next time you stay with us. Great food and vine and a great value. Your comments are very much appreciated.

Please rest assured that we are committed to providing the highest level of services and facilities to our guests for which the Grand Millenniums Sukhumvit is renown. Do contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas G. Christiansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel 3 nights. The hotel is very well located, near sky train, near airport and this is a big plus having in consideration the traffic in Bangkok, the facilities are very good. We had a small incident, they forgot to let us towels in the room after they clean. We called the reception and in 2 min we had our towels, and later on when we come back in the room we find a nice plate with fresh fruits and one box of chocolate with a note from the manager apologizing for the incident. The stuff is very friendly and helpful .. They recommend us a great restaurant with Thai food, very near to the hotel, not cheap.. But it was worth it. The restaurants in the hotel are to expensive but you have lot of options outside hotel.
For sure when we will return to Bangkok we will stay to the same hotel.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MARIAmixaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSBangkok, General Manager at Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Michaelamitress,

Greeting from The Grand Millennium Sukhumvit.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent dining experience with us. Your comments are very important for us in ensuring that we provide the best level of service to our guests, such as yourself.

Again, our apologies for forgetting to put fresh towels into your room. Next time you visit us, please see our promotional menus for all of our restaurants, all at a great value. We do hope to see you back.

Please rest assured that we are committed to providing the highest level of services and facilities to our guests for which the Grand Millenniums Sukhumvit is renown. Do contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas G. Christiansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Sukhumvit
JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit

Property: Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Address: 30 Sukhumvit 21 Asoke Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Grand Millennium Sukhumvit)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#27 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#63 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#72 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#89 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit 5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are travelling on business or for pleasure, Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit is distinctly a nomad's playground. Located in the heart of Sukhumvit and Bangkok's vibrant city centre, the stylish Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit provides upscale services adapted for the sophisticated traveller. Access to Bangkok's transport hubs and the city's must see sights are all on your doorstep. 325 spacious and beautifully designed rooms to the region's most dynamic upscale hotel brand. The hotel features a highly visible sail-shaped glass façade, a range of room styles from deluxe rooms to executive suites and a presidential suite as well as 2 restaurants, a deli lounge, a cocktail bar, outdoor pool, well-equipped gym and extensive spa. There are great facilities for functions or celebrations, with ten meeting rooms including a pillarless grand ballroom for up to 500 guests. Pullman is the upscale international hotel brand of AccorHotels, the world's leading hotel operator, present in 92 countries with over 3,700 hotels. The Pullman brand has really found its place in the hotel sector, striking the perfect balance between performance and enjoyment, business and leisure, with a focus on keeping guests connected. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Expedia, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Agoda, Travelbag, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Millennium Sukhumvit Bangkok
Grand Millennium Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing