We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel, Fantastic Food, Best Bathtub Ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Ranked #32 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel, Fantastic Food, Best Bathtub Ever!”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I had never stayed in a hotel like this before, it was so slick and fancy it was like something I had only ever seen in films!

The hotel is in excellent condition, very stylishly decorated and very clean. Our room was massive with the best bath tub I have ever experienced!

The staff were polite, friendly and helpful.

Breakfast was outstanding, with something for everyone. We had dinner once in the hotel which was particularly delicious, the best meal that I had in Bangkok.

The protests are right outside the hotel, but we felt as safe as it was possible to feel under the circumstances, as the hotel has good security, and our room was high up on the 14th floor which made us feel safer. If it weren't for the protests, this hotel would be in the perfect location as it is right next to the sky train station.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and would love to stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa8232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSBangkok, General Manager at Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Lisa8232,

Greeting from The Grand Millennium Sukhumvit.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent experience with us. Your comments are very important for us in ensuring that we provide the best level of service to our guests, such as yourself.

All of your comments are truly appreciated and will be shared with our team. Thank you.

Please rest assured that we are committed to providing the highest level of services and facilities to our guests for which the Grand Millenniums Sukhumvit is renown. Do contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas G. Christiansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,480
    764
    137
    33
    18
See reviews for
310
664
312
598
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Streets are blocked and the anti government events right there, all day events from early morning till night! Cars and taxi can hardly access, noisy and unpleasant everywhere. Rooms are dated and worn, fabrics, carpet,,,,

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRStefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSBangkok, General Manager at Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear MRStefan,

Greeting from The Grand Millennium Sukhumvit.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent experience with us. Your comments are very important for us in ensuring that we provide the best level of service to our guests, such as yourself.

In regards to access to our hotel then please note that we have two entrances and one is completely open, the other is also open but traffic due to the demonstrations.

Please rest assured that we are committed to providing the highest level of services and facilities to our guests for which the Grand Millenniums Sukhumvit is renown. Do contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas G. Christiansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

This was a very comfortable hotel; good value for money. The bathtub was massive and was surrounded on two walls by glass. There were pull-down curtains so you could have privacy or opt to watch TV from the tub. There is a speaker with volume control in the bathroom for those of you leaving the curtains open, a nice touch.

The location really cannot be beat. It is central with good access to public transportation. The buffet breakfast is lovely and I appreciated the English language newspapers. It was my birthday and they brought a cake to my room, which was a nice touch – it was also delicious.
The bed was very comfortable and thick curtains kept the light out even in the middle of the day.

A few minor downsides. Our room was majorly in need of a carpet upgrade. It was actually pretty gross to the extent that I wasn’t too keen on walking around barefoot. Of course, I don’t spend all my time staring at the floor so in the end it wasn’t that big of a deal, but still it gave a bad first impression. Also, when we checked in we were given early check in, which was nice, but we ran into a problem because we use debit cards, not credit cards. We offered to let the front desk write down our details and hold them, which is accepted at almost all other hotels, but they wouldn’t do this. It was a bit of an annoyance. And finally, we had an issue with our bathtub: the drain was stuck (would not open or close). We had someone come and fix it, but it is something you think they would notice while cleaning the room before a guest checks in.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brockin07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSBangkok, General Manager at Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear brockin07,

Greeting from The Grand Millennium Sukhumvit.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent experience with us. Your comments are very important for us in ensuring that we provide the best level of service to our guests, such as yourself.

All of your comments are very much appreciated and trust such will help future travelers.

Please rest assured that we are committed to providing the highest level of services and facilities to our guests for which the Grand Millenniums Sukhumvit is renown. Do contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas G. Christiansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I've been staying at this hotel since it's opening. It's still a great hotel after few years has passed. Staffs are always helpful and nice. Especially the club lounge staffs. Breakfast is always good and plenty of choices. Hotel location is just few minutes away from subway and BTS. Will be back again soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mabellegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSBangkok, General Manager at Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear lalalandM,

Greeting from The Grand Millennium Sukhumvit.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent experience with us. Your comments are very important for us in ensuring that we provide the best level of service to our guests, such as yourself.

Thank you very much for staying with us this many years. Hope to see you abck again and personally meet you.

Please rest assured that we are committed to providing the highest level of services and facilities to our guests for which the Grand Millenniums Sukhumvit is renown. Do contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas G. Christiansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The service at this place is stellar. The room service is generally excellent. The bartenders are cute and friendly, the gym is quite good and it's smack dab in the middle of the city. Oh, and the rooms are phenomenal. My only issue is the close location to Soi Cowboy which can easily be a blast but also attracts some not to savory characters to the area that can become a little much to witness day-in-day-out. But really, this hotel must be in my top five world hotels. Oh yeah and the buffet breakfast is out of this world incredible.

Room Tip: Get an executive room for daily free breakfast and 30 minute massage
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Squeeby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSBangkok, General Manager at Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Squeeby S,

Greeting from The Grand Millennium Sukhumvit.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent experience with us. Your comments are very important for us in ensuring that we provide the best level of service to our guests, such as yourself.

We are simply thrilled to receive your review, thanks a million. Please do come back and stay with us.

Please rest assured that we are committed to providing the highest level of services and facilities to our guests for which the Grand Millenniums Sukhumvit is renown. Do contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas G. Christiansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

good accessibility to every hot spot and good services, smiling staff though in the middle of demonstration. small swim pool, not appropiate dishes(cold pan cakes, dried chees...)

Room Tip: if you want to stay at hotel and spend lots of time inside, not recommend this hotel. swim pool is s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gumhonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSBangkok, General Manager at Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear gunhonga,

Greeting from The Grand Millennium Sukhumvit.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent experience with us. Your comments are very important for us in ensuring that we provide the best level of service to our guests, such as yourself.

Please rest assured that we are committed to providing the highest level of services and facilities to our guests for which the Grand Millenniums Sukhumvit is renown. Do contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas G. Christiansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Because of the ongoing political unrest, the front entrance and the Asoke Road (Soi 21) is blocked by the protesters. The rear entrance in Soi 23 is open and not affected. Hotel is almost deserted and you can feel the impact on day to day business.
I stayed the night of 1st Feb 2014. Booking was through Hotel Club. Hotels around the Asoke Intersection have dumped the prices because of the protest activities in the area. Protesters have camped in the middle of the road and they continue with activities day and night.
As per booking deal, upgraded to a grand deluxe room on 16th floor. Several higher floors are closed because of no guests. It looks the hotel is trying to manage the situation with minimum staff and resources etc.
The room in the Soi 23 side was quiet, spacious and well equipped. In the room Shower was old and needs replacement. Weighing scale was not working. Food and drinks in the hotel is overpriced. I was given a late checkout until 4pm free of charge.
There are several good restaurants are in Soi 23 which is just behind the hotel. There is also a branch of rain-tree Spa in the Soi. The massages are professional and reasonably priced. The notorious Soi Cowboy is just few blocks away from the hotel.
It's a nice hotel and centrally located. It's a shame the hotel business is disturbed because of the protests. Recommended. Value for money if you can get a room below 75 USD.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Dr_Rohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSBangkok, General Manager at Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Dr_Rohan,

Greeting from The Grand Millennium Sukhumvit.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent experience with us. Your comments are very important for us in ensuring that we provide the best level of service to our guests, such as yourself.

Correctly as mentioned in your review the our hotel is completely open to Bangkok via Soi 23. Soi 23 will give all access to airport, shopping, entertainment and the various business areas in Bangkok. Our highly motivated staff are as always available thought-out the hotels to assist guests and give advice about Bangkok. We appreciate your stay and hope to see you back.

Please rest assured that we are committed to providing the highest level of services and facilities to our guests for which the Grand Millenniums Sukhumvit is renown. Do contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas G. Christiansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit

Property: Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Address: 30 Sukhumvit 21 Asoke Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Grand Millennium Sukhumvit)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#30 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#63 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#72 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#89 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit 5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are travelling on business or for pleasure, Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit is distinctly a nomad's playground. Located in the heart of Sukhumvit and Bangkok's vibrant city centre, the stylish Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit provides upscale services adapted for the sophisticated traveller. Access to Bangkok's transport hubs and the city's must see sights are all on your doorstep. 325 spacious and beautifully designed rooms to the region's most dynamic upscale hotel brand. The hotel features a highly visible sail-shaped glass façade, a range of room styles from deluxe rooms to executive suites and a presidential suite as well as 2 restaurants, a deli lounge, a cocktail bar, outdoor pool, well-equipped gym and extensive spa. There are great facilities for functions or celebrations, with ten meeting rooms including a pillarless grand ballroom for up to 500 guests. Pullman is the upscale international hotel brand of AccorHotels, the world's leading hotel operator, present in 92 countries with over 3,700 hotels. The Pullman brand has really found its place in the hotel sector, striking the perfect balance between performance and enjoyment, business and leisure, with a focus on keeping guests connected. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Millennium Sukhumvit Bangkok
Grand Millennium Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing