We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bed on holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Ranked #30 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best bed on holiday”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

This is a very modern hotel with some quite good amenities. The breakfast was quite nice and caters for westerners and easterners alike. The fitness centre with steam and sauna was great as you could change the settings from outside either room. These beds are just wonderful; after 3 weeks on holidays these beds were just great. Will stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank iV2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSBangkok, General Manager at Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear iV2011,

Greeting from The Grand Millennium Sukhumvit.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent experience with us. Your comments are very important for us in ensuring that we provide the best level of service to our guests, such as yourself.

Great to hear that you enjoyed our gym and bed. Hope to see you back.

Please rest assured that we are committed to providing the highest level of services and facilities to our guests for which the Grand Millenniums Sukhumvit is renown. Do contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas G. Christiansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,510
    767
    139
    33
    18
See reviews for
317
678
315
606
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I am back ... Probably for the 10th time ... Great hotel ... Great location ... Bee, Benz and Mew are still there ... They are amazing so ... SERIOUSLY ... I recommend the Club Lounge ... Amazing food and drinks ... Ladies, thank you again !!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSBangkok, General Manager at Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Robert C,

Greeting from The Grand Millennium Sukhumvit.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent experience with us. Your comments are very important for us in ensuring that we provide the best level of service to our guests, such as yourself.

10 visit, thank you for your patronage, very much appreciated. And thank you for the kind words in regards to our team.

Please rest assured that we are committed to providing the highest level of services and facilities to our guests for which the Grand Millenniums Sukhumvit is renown. Do contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas G. Christiansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We had two nites of free stay at the hotel, courtesy of a promotion. The large executive club room assigned to us was very clean and well furnished. The hotel is well located near to both BTS and MRT stations. For travellers planning to go for dental treatment in Bangkok, there are several dental clinics near the hotel. Though there was no breakfast offered to us, we had a enjoyable time at the hotel with the easily available street food and the food court at Terminal 21. I have to compliment the staff for their knowledge and willingness to share tips with us to explore Bangkok.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zlifeisgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSBangkok, General Manager at Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Zlifeisgood,

Greeting from The Grand Millennium Sukhumvit.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent experience with us. Your comments are very important for us in ensuring that we provide the best level of service to our guests, such as yourself.

Your kind words are very much appreciated, thank you. I will certainly share with our team.

Please rest assured that we are committed to providing the highest level of services and facilities to our guests for which the Grand Millenniums Sukhumvit is renown. Do contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas G. Christiansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We arrived in Bangkok in the first week of April and stayed at this hotel for 1 night. We paid approx. $80 CDN /night

Let me start of by saying that the concierge service was AMAZING. One doesn't normally mention them because they simply help you catch a cab and help you with your luggage but these guys were much more. They helped us plan for our shopping, dinning and even dropped us off at the mall Terminal 21? in the hotel "TUK TUK". yes the hotel has its own tuk tuk that you can use (of course not drive it) to get dropped off at the nearest sky train or the mall.

The rooms were amazing and top notch. 5 star indeed. Rooms were very spacious and the beds were fairly big as well. Though the view isn't much from our room, i'm sure if you paid the extra, you will feel like a king.

In the morning we ate at the restaurant downstairs (main floor) and they made personalized omelettes even though they were not on the menu. It was price-y but worth it since we didn't have to go out look for food.

We took a cab from there to Survabhumi airport which costed us 400 Bahts (reasonable). Taking public transportation is not possible and even if it was, it would probably end up being more expensive. The reason being because there is no train heading to the airport.

Room Tip: Get the view on the street side. Rooms are high enough to not have any noise come through.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSBangkok, General Manager at Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Jimmy H,

Greeting from The Grand Millennium Sukhumvit.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent experience with us. Your comments are very important for us in ensuring that we provide the best level of service to our guests, such as yourself.

Your kind words are very much appreciated, thank you. I will certainly share with our team.

Please rest assured that we are committed to providing the highest level of services and facilities to our guests for which the Grand Millenniums Sukhumvit is renown. Do contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas G. Christiansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

When you go to Bangkok, book this hotel.

The hotel is beautiful, very clean, the staff are very friendly, the food is delicious and they have a tuk tuk to take you to the train. The hotel is located in the heart of the Sukhumvit Road, near the Train station, 5 minutes from the mall "Terminal 21" and there is a lot of restaurants ans bar around the hotel. The Club Lounge is fantastic - and the evening cocktails are the best (thumbs up to the Chef and to the girls working there, they have great and positive attitude). The hotel has a great atmosphere and I loved their "personal touch" - they really exceeded all my expectations. I can't wait to be back and definitely will stay in the hotel again. I super recommend.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on high floor - you will have an spectacular view from the city,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GigiDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSBangkok, General Manager at Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear GigiDubai,

Greeting from The Grand Millennium Sukhumvit.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent experience with us. Your comments are very important for us in ensuring that we provide the best level of service to our guests, such as yourself.

THANK YOU for the very kind words which I will certainly share with our team, not to forge the Club Lounge Team. Hope to see you back in the near future.

Please rest assured that we are committed to providing the highest level of services and facilities to our guests for which the Grand Millenniums Sukhumvit is renown. Do contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas G. Christiansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Weve visited Thailand several times but on recent visits have chosen to spend a couple of nights in Bangkok to start or end (or both!) our Thai travels farther afield. There are plenty of top hotels in the City of Angels but we like the Grand Millennium because of its location, service level and value.
Location is excellent on Asoke close to the junction with Sukhumvit. Within very easy walking distance are the Asoke BTS station, Terminal 21 shopping centre, many pop up bars and food vendors and Soi Cowboy. So you don't have to go too far to have a couple of days absorbing city life.
The service is as good as anywhere else - we chose a Club room which enables a speedy check in at a Club only desk upstairs. The benefits of the Club are a bit limited at the moment and have been cut back compared to previous visits - presumambly due to the lower footfall during the recent protest troubles. Nonetheless, the free fast wifi and large room made the membership worthwhle for us. The room was a bit tired - a new hotel but clearly well used. We changed to the Westin for a stay last year and thought that needed modernisation even more!
The Millennium price was competitive - cheaper than most competitor hotels. Drink and food prices aren't cheap, but as we spent most of our social time out of the hotel, that didn't bother us.
If you're looking for a very good, high quality base to work in or explore the Sukhumvit area, you should be very happy with a stay here.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank AllRoverTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSBangkok, General Manager at Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear ALLRoverTheWorld,

Greeting from The Grand Millennium Sukhumvit.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent experience with us. Your comments are very important for us in ensuring that we provide the best level of service to our guests, such as yourself.

We truly appreciate the detailed feedback which certainly is a help for both us and other travelers, thank you.

Please rest assured that we are committed to providing the highest level of services and facilities to our guests for which the Grand Millenniums Sukhumvit is renown. Do contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas G. Christiansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights on our way back home after a 3 month trip around Asia. We couldn't fault anything with the hotel, the room was amazing, bathroom excellent, staff amazing couldn't do enough for us. We had supper in the Tapas Bar in the hotel, it was the best Tapas ever, the Chef Joan was very friendly and informative with regard to the food. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Only small criticism, wifi would be good to be free in room as quite expensive to pay for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AandP2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSBangkok, General Manager at Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear AandP2004,

Greeting from The Grand Millennium Sukhumvit.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent experience with us. Your comments are very important for us in ensuring that we provide the best level of service to our guests, such as yourself.

I will certainly share your comments with Chef Joan which I am certain he will appreciate, thank you.

Please rest assured that we are committed to providing the highest level of services and facilities to our guests for which the Grand Millenniums Sukhumvit is renown. Do contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas G. Christiansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit

Property: Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Address: 30 Sukhumvit 21 Asoke Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Grand Millennium Sukhumvit)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#63 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#72 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#89 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit 5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are travelling on business or for pleasure, Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit is distinctly a nomad's playground. Located in the heart of Sukhumvit and Bangkok's vibrant city centre, the stylish Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit provides upscale services adapted for the sophisticated traveller. Access to Bangkok's transport hubs and the city's must see sights are all on your doorstep. 325 spacious and beautifully designed rooms to the region's most dynamic upscale hotel brand. The hotel features a highly visible sail-shaped glass façade, a range of room styles from deluxe rooms to executive suites and a presidential suite as well as 2 restaurants, a deli lounge, a cocktail bar, outdoor pool, well-equipped gym and extensive spa. There are great facilities for functions or celebrations, with ten meeting rooms including a pillarless grand ballroom for up to 500 guests. Pullman is the upscale international hotel brand of AccorHotels, the world's leading hotel operator, present in 92 countries with over 3,700 hotels. The Pullman brand has really found its place in the hotel sector, striking the perfect balance between performance and enjoyment, business and leisure, with a focus on keeping guests connected. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Millennium Sukhumvit Bangkok
Grand Millennium Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing