We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Ranked #26 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I stayed here with a 8 others - all of us in our twenties and unlike the rest of the hotel users - respectfully dressed in suits and ties, we dressed casually in jandles, baggy shirts and pants and spoke louder than others as we were excited to be living in luxury after a week and a half of hostels. Despite this, the reception staff always greeted with smiles and treated us with utmost respect. They even participated in our friend's birthday celebration by bringing out a lit cake that wasnt even purchased from the hotel.

Apart from the service, the hotel itself was nothing special - considering the amount of money that you pay.

It was also quite far from tourist central (calsan rd), the taxi ride could take up > 1 hour if in traffic.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSBangkok, General Manager at Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Jin G,

Greeting from The Grand Millennium Sukhumvit.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent experience with us. Your comments are very important for us in ensuring that we provide the best level of service to our guests, such as yourself.

Thank you very much for your feedback, we LOVE ALL guests whether I suits or casual.

Please rest assured that we are committed to providing the highest level of services and facilities to our guests for which the Grand Millenniums Sukhumvit is renown. Do contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas G. Christiansen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,848)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,488 - 1,494 of 2,848 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

Its a run down property and I don't intend to stay there again nor would i recommend it to others.
They need to upgrade/revamp the interiors. Location was also just ok, not much within walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SaadSeeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSBangkok, General Manager at Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Saadseeb,

Greeting from The Grand Millennium Sukhumvit.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent experience with us. Your comments are very important for us in ensuring that we provide the best level of service to our guests, such as yourself.

Please rest assured that we are committed to providing the highest level of services and facilities to our guests for which the Grand Millenniums Sukhumvit is renown. Do contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas G. Christiansen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Didnt seem upto 4/5 star mark by the level of service. No airport pick & drop service, dark silent corridors, service kind of limited and distant. However the location is excellent with the bts station and Terminal 21 right opposite. Its easy to get to just about anywhere you want!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Madiha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSBangkok, General Manager at Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Madiha S,

Greeting from The Grand Millennium Sukhumvit.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent experience with us. Your comments are very important for us in ensuring that we provide the best level of service to our guests, such as yourself.

We do hope to welcome you back in the future. If you do plan to visit us then do let us know about your flight details as we do provide airport transportation. You also mentioned silent corridors. We do provide music in all corridors but not too loud as we do not want this to disturb the guests in the room.

Please rest assured that we are committed to providing the highest level of services and facilities to our guests for which the Grand Millenniums Sukhumvit is renown. Do contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas G. Christiansen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Happily booked this 5 stars hotel but was very disappointed.
We are Millennium ala carte member and purposely booked this hotel due to the trust in Millennium chain. We stayed in m hotel and studio m in Singapore and was happy with the hotel and services.
The service at the reception is good with smiles. But what puzzle me is they only give one pair of bed room slipper and is placed under the bed with the shape seems like being used before and not wrapped in a plastic bag. At night when we want to use the bath tub, we realize the drainer stopper is spoilt.
The breakfast selection limited and not as nice as compared to other hotel 4-5 stars hotel buffet.
What makes us disappointed and angry is the services we get! When ordered for omelette, the chefs give you a unwilling and unfriendly looks. Even the server staffs wore no smiles on the face. The chair looks old and they din even bothered to change or collect the used plates. For table of four like us, the used plates filled up the tables without anyone clearing. The table single diner next to us left the tables for more than half hour then the staff cleared the plates and still.. Din bothered to clear our plates.
I am delighted when see pancake machine and when we want to eat the pancake again before half an hour they close, the machine is already power off. When I approach the staff, again, not with a friendly look, he told me I can eat the ready made one at the side. I explain to him that I will like to have hot one and he then power on the machine and altogether waited more than 10 minutes for the machine to warmed up and the staffs to check the bags I. The machine.
Today is the birthday of one of our friend and we all had a spoilt morning. We spent $$ on the breakfast as our room is not with breakfast.
The sauna female changing room is messy and the used towels is full with no one cleared the basket. The swimming pool is very small compared to other hotel.
Over all, we are very disappointed. If u ask me wether will I be back to this hotel? The answer is NO! And will I still continue the ala carte membership and consider all hotel from the chain? Seriously.. I am in doubt now!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cynthiasotong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSBangkok, General Manager at Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Cynthiasotong,

Greeting from The Grand Millennium Sukhumvit.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent experience with us. Your comments are very important for us in ensuring that we provide the best level of service to our guests, such as yourself.

Our sincere apologies for the shortcoming. Straight after receiving your feedback, we inspected your room and corrected the errors and also had one on one training with our breakfast chefs

Please rest assured that we are committed to providing the highest level of services and facilities to our guests for which the Grand Millenniums Sukhumvit is renown. Do contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas G. Christiansen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

We booked the Executive Club room for 2 nights through Agoda.com and 1 complimentary night through Amex credit card. The manager was kind to give us a free upgrade for the complimentary room to Executive Club so that we need not change rooms throughout our 3 night stay. We were also pleasantly surprised with the romantic rose petal display with Two towel swans and a complimentary cake as our honeymoon welcome.

The service was very good as well. Especially the two ladies stationed at the executive Club. They were always smiling. Also we had a problem with the shower door as it couldn't close fully. It was fixed the day we raised the issue. There is also free water bottles.

The location is also great as it is close to MRT and BTS, and Terminal 21 which is a fantastic themed mall (very enjoyable to walk and you should check out the funky toilets. Each floor has a different design). It is also close to Health Land which is great for massages.

The Executive Club was spacious with a nice bath tub. Like it that the bathroom has speaker so that you could watch TV while in the tub.

Overall this hotel is a great place to stay.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank KelGoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSBangkok, General Manager at Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear KelGoh,

Greeting from The Grand Millennium Sukhumvit.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent experience with us. Your comments are very important for us in ensuring that we provide the best level of service to our guests, such as yourself.

Thank you very much for the kinds words in regards to our staff. And many congratulation with your wedding.

Please rest assured that we are committed to providing the highest level of services and facilities to our guests for which the Grand Millenniums Sukhumvit is renown. Do contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas G. Christiansen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

the Grand Millennium staff are helpful and willing. No issues with taxis, rooms or getting a feed in the middle of the night. We were upgraded to club level this time as I had a key issue with my room on the last stay (a week before)

Room Tip: The standard rooms are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lecter1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSBangkok, General Manager at Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Lector1963,

Greeting from The Grand Millennium Sukhumvit.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent experience with us. Your comments are very important for us in ensuring that we provide the best level of service to our guests, such as yourself.

Thank you very much for the kinds words in regards to our staff and again, apologies for the key inconvenience you encountered.

Please rest assured that we are committed to providing the highest level of services and facilities to our guests for which the Grand Millenniums Sukhumvit is renown. Do contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas G. Christiansen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I stay many time at this Hotel, very friendly and competent Staff. The Restaurant Vinos et Tapas is very recommended. The Location is very central near by BTS and MTR. New Shopping Center Terminal 21 is very close. Will Satay again in Spetember.

Room Tip: Check Hotel Website, good Deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alfons59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSBangkok, General Manager at Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Zuritraveler59,

Greeting from The Grand Millennium Sukhumvit.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent experience with us. Your comments are very important for us in ensuring that we provide the best level of service to our guests, such as yourself.

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We do look forward to welcoming you back in September.

Please rest assured that we are committed to providing the highest level of services and facilities to our guests for which the Grand Millenniums Sukhumvit is renown. Do contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas G. Christiansen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Grande Centre Point Terminal 21
Sukhumvit
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit

Address: 30 Sukhumvit 21 Asoke Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Grand Millennium Sukhumvit)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#63 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#72 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#73 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £92 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit 5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are travelling on business or for pleasure, Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit is distinctly a nomad's playground. Located in the heart of Sukhumvit and Bangkok's vibrant city centre, the stylish Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit provides upscale services adapted for the sophisticated traveller. Access to Bangkok's transport hubs and the city's must see sights are all on your doorstep. 325 spacious and beautifully designed rooms to the region's most dynamic upscale hotel brand. The hotel features a highly visible sail-shaped glass façade, a range of room styles from deluxe rooms to executive suites and a presidential suite as well as 2 restaurants, a deli lounge, a cocktail bar, outdoor pool, well-equipped gym and extensive spa. There are great facilities for functions or celebrations, with ten meeting rooms including a pillarless grand ballroom for up to 500 guests. Pullman is the upscale international hotel brand of AccorHotels, the world's leading hotel operator, present in 92 countries with over 3,700 hotels. The Pullman brand has really found its place in the hotel sector, striking the perfect balance between performance and enjoyment, business and leisure, with a focus on keeping guests connected. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Travelbag, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Millennium Sukhumvit Bangkok
Grand Millennium Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing