We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you need in a business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Bangkok King Power
Ranked #65 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Stayed at the Pullman King Power on business - for those who are not familiar, Pullman is a European chain (part of Accor) which has been expanding in Asia, and King Power is the largest duty-free brand in Thailand. Which accounts for the unusual moniker.

Check in was smooth with usual warm Thai hospitality. Luxurious rooms on the Executive level on the 21st floor, with both shower and bathtub in the bathroom. The Executive floor also has a separate lounge and dining area, where one can have breakfast without having to go down to the main restaurant.

They also have a large number of meeting rooms which can be configured, and we used several of these (named after Greek alphabets), which were all fully-equipped and iPads were used as lighting and air-conditioner controls.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kspace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,099 - 1,105 of 3,184 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2013

I am an experienced traveller , refularly staying across the world in Aman, Peninsula, Mandarin Oriental, and the likes. But Also in smaller, or better priced hotels, but still, never compromising on the quality of location, service, and design of the place.

Pullman King Power Bangkok fulfills every single needs for Bangkok visitors : easy access from airport (including with the train), great design throughout the hotel, great food (try the Wine Pub or Déjà Vu), great buffet too, best pool in Bangkok hotels, bed is very comfortable; despite the hotel size everything seems well-maintained and manucured (gardens, pool area, restaurants, and of course, the rooms) ... Love the exec floor as well . thumbs up ! I have stayed there several times now and couldn't think of another place in Bangkok for that level of price and service.

Forget about what others might say about the location : the shuttle to BTS skytrain runs all the time, and is very convenient (and actually a nice short free big tuk tuk ride !!) , and once again, access to the airport is definitely a big plus.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KungFuWuta0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

I recently stayed at Pullman King Power,with my new wife.The central location and easy accss to transport,taxi,skytrain or tuktuk where just a few of the bonuses to the enjoyable stay.
The breakfast was great,lots to choose from and good service.The rooms were very clean,a small problem with power to my room was repaired in no time at all.
The is also good local food outlets as well as many markets and typical Thai shopping to be done.
A good stay and would go back anytime

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruperBAMFORD61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We have booked for a deluxe and got upgraded for executive which a really superb service. The room was very clean and modern. Very nice swimming pool which I can enjoy the whole day long. We would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NNK_Nuchka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We stayed at the Executive Suite on the 21st floor. Love the room. Free 2 juices or soft drinks from the minibar daily. The check in dan check out process was fast and easy. Just 5 minutes walk to Victory Monument BTS or there's Free Tuk-Tuk Shuttle until 11pm. Really great experience for us.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KokoSinyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Travelled to Bangkok for a Business trip in November. I made a mistake by booking a hotel from the web without checking properly so I had to pay for the room and got out. Decidedly to walk into this hotel I stayed last year. The staffs were helpful and I stayed for 4 nights, Nice rooms and it is easy to travel to places I want by nearby sky train, the hotel serves a good Buffet Breakfast Overall, good experience.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacoTatsuya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pullmanbangkok, Front Office Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2013

Dear'Jaco Tatsuya'
It is very nice to learn that our staff had been one of the part that made your recently visit a good one. We all send our regards and appreciation to you for the recognition. I will share your comments with our team as well as your compliment on our Breakfast will certainly pass to our Executive Chef. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
On behalf of Management and staff, we wish you a Happy New Year, and many beautiful stories in the coming year.
Please feel free to contact me directly for any further assistance on your future reservation.

Sincerely,
Angie
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012 via mobile

They're doing anything to help us and they are very friendly. Really clean. Nice breakfast. A bit far from big attractions but with the skytrain station within 5 min. walk time, it's not a big deal. Nice pool and the small exotic park inside the hotel brings a nice touch. We would go back anytime!

Thank Nicolas H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pullmanbangkok, Front Office Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2013

Dear 'Nicolas H',
I would like to thank you for choosing Pullman Bangkok King Power as your preferred accommodation during your recent visit in Bangkok and for taking the time to write us a comment on tripadvisor.
I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit in our hotel. Your comment brings us great pleasure knowing that our team help to make your stay a memorable experience. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valued guest satisfied with our product and services.
Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all look forward to welcoming you again in near future.

We are wishing you all happiness, health, prosperity throughout this season.
Happy new year!

Sincerely,
Angie
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#81 of 887 in Bangkok
3,412 reviews
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Conrad Bangkok Hotel
Conrad Bangkok Hotel
#75 of 887 in Bangkok
3,191 reviews
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#70 of 887 in Bangkok
5,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bangkok King Power? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bangkok King Power

Address: 8/2 Soi Rangnam, Phayathai Road | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#37 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#42 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#58 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £76 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bangkok King Power 5*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Bangkok King Power, the City's latest upscale hotel with an enviable location offers easy access to all major parts of Bangkok via the BTS sky train and expressway. The hotel's 354 rooms and suites adjoining the King Power Duty Free Complex, with direct access to a myriad of shopping boutiques without the traffic hassle. The hotels' six dining venues, excellent business facilities and ballroom provide an ideal venue for business meetings and wedding banquets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Splitty, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pullman Bangkok King Power reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Bangkok King Power Hotel Bangkok
Accor Bangkok King Power

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing