We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pullman Bangkok King Power
Ranked #66 of 861 Hotels in Bangkok
Seoul
1 review
“It was great!”
Reviewed 5 February 2013

My family had very nice time at pullman hotel.
Although the air in bangkok was not clear, its in pullman hotel were very nice.
Service and meals, especially at lounge, were great.
I enjoyed very much. If I visit bangkok, I stay at the Pullman bangkok King power.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmir95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,982
    870
    190
    52
    19
See reviews for
521
1,235
308
486
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

The hotel is actually nice and clean. However, I did not really get the first impression of it. Probably because I do not feel the warm welcome upon arrival, I guess because I did not come by taxi and walk instead because I want to try the airport train. On the map, the hotel is just by the station of the airport train, but it is not as close as I expected. Even from the main street, you need to walk in to the hotel location around 5 minutes. So, location wise, I have to say that the hotel is not so conveniently located and it is not too suitable for traveller who like to use BTS or subway.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esantoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Good hotel to stay in for both Business Visit and Leisure.

Reasonable price and in good location to get to Light rail system to get around Bangkok, street at the back of the Hotel has lots of little restaurants and pubs to frequest so you dont have to eat in Hotel all the time.

Gym is Good, Pool is good and Staff always friendly and helpful.

Most Tuk Tuk drivers know the Hotel as well so wellknown

Only downside if there is obe is that the Duty Free shop is normally very busy and full of buses however this is nothing major. Positive - Easy to get DF before going to airport.

In hotel Thai restuarant is very good

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GarryTanner67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

We choose this hotel on the basis of it being our cheaper option (we got a great deal) before moving on to a luxury boutique hotel. But it was superb from the moment we arrived. Very well presented, stylish room, welcoming staff and amazing buffet breakfast. We plan on coming back to Bangkok and will be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ewa55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Stayed on the executive floor checkin was fast and efficient, the rooms were clean tidy and spacious, buffet breakfast was really good. Staff were always smiling read to help no matter what.
Great pool area and good gym. Special thanks to Moy & staff in the club lounge for making our stay very enjoyable.

Room Tip: For the small extra cost choose executive level
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller100Qld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

I make it a point to stay at the Pullman whenever I'm in Bangkok. I'm on 7th stay thus far, and has never been disappointed. Rooms are modern and classy, and staff are always smiling, ready to help. Housekeeping is particularly commendable, as well as Lao, the concierge who assisted us in every need we had.

Location can't be beat, just three short stops away from Siam where all the action is. A free tuktuk ride from the mall near Victory Monument always makes it easier to go to the hotel. Some taxis may find it difficult to find it by the name Pullman, but one mention of King Power and immediately they know. I recommend staying in this hotel. Classy and elegant, overall excellent.

Room Tip: I prefer the garden wing, has lesser floors and has a better view of the pool. Choose the 4th floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skinnerbox8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2013

it was really good breakfast..i could enjoy a lot of food there..especially i was satisfied sushi coner and some of the roll.
but location was not so much good..because i went to siam for shopping by taxi.
there were serieous traffic jam on the way..so if somebody focus on shopping in bangkok at some of the siam sopping mall, i recomend near siam..
one more thing, all of staff were very friendly, inside condition of hotel also very clean and good

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tkdlrhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#87 of 861 in Bangkok
3,206 reviews
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Sukosol
#129 of 861 in Bangkok
1,602 reviews
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#72 of 861 in Bangkok
5,442 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bangkok King Power? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bangkok King Power

Property: Pullman Bangkok King Power
Address: 8/2 Soi Rangnam, Phayathai Road | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#37 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#44 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#59 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bangkok King Power 5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Bangkok King Power, the City's latest upscale hotel with an enviable location offers easy access to all major parts of Bangkok via the BTS sky train and expressway. The hotel's 366 rooms and suites adjoining the King Power Duty Free Complex, with direct access to a myriad of shopping boutiques without the traffic hassle. The hotels' six dining venues, excellent business facilities and ballroom provide an ideal venue for business meetings and wedding banquets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Priceline, ACCOR, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Bangkok King Power reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Bangkok King Power Hotel Bangkok
Accor Bangkok King Power

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing