We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Bangkok King Power
Ranked #65 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Service!”
Reviewed 26 February 2013 via mobile

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were treated in a very special way! Our room was very spacious with all the modern conveniences including an iron & ironing board! Breakfast was the best I have ever had in a Hotel.....everything you could wish for & more......lovely roasted coffee & gorgeous freshly baked pastries! Very convenient position for shopping,trains etc....will definitely recommend to others!

Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pullmanbangkok, Front Office Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
Dear 'michelle C',
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write us a fantastic review on tripadvisor.
I was a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is the most rewarding to learn that that our facilities and service are appreciated by our guests. We will do our best to keep up the standard of our facilities and especially services.
Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all look forward to welcoming you again in near future.
At your service,
Angie
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,074 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,959
    856
    189
    52
    18
See reviews for
515
1,223
304
475
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I spent 3 nights in Bangkokm including new s year eve . Pullman hotel was a perfect chois
Very good location with an interesting shopping area, King Power duty free . Walking distance to sky train station. A few minutes to downtown. ( Also tuck- tuck is a variant I recommend)
Friendly and useful front desk staff . You do not waste time for checking in or out and always you get the information you need .
Modern, large and clean rooms with free internet access.
Excellent restaurants with a large variety of food both for breakfast , lunch or diner
Very nice pool including pool bar.
A peaceful interior garden . Generally a very nice environment for hotel complex.
Overall: Excellent

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Constantin_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pullmanbangkok, Front Office Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
Dear 'Constantin_60',
Sawasdee ka.
Thank you for taking the time to share a great review about your experience at Pullman Bangkok King Power. I am delighted to know how much you enjoyed your stay, and I have shared your feedback with our Front Desk Staff and the rest of Pullman team. They did appreciate your kind compliment on their service and this will definitely encourage them to keep their excellent standard of Pullman.
When you plans to be back to Bangkok, please do let me know; I would be happy to assist with the room reservation arrangement
Sincerely,
Angie
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights prior to flying home to Canada. We chose it because of it's proximity to the Phaya Thai airport express station, and because we got a great corporate rate (about 40% discounted).
The hotel is modern, comfortable, and spares no luxury. Impecably clean, and doting service. The washroom had a nice bath, and a seperate rain shower. It has one of the nicest, largest pools of any hotel I've ever seen, and each lounger was prepared with 2 thick pool towels
Excellent free Wifi from everywhere, abd even 2 complimentary soft drinks or juices each day, on top of the bottled water.
The King Power mall next door is a huge, expensive, duty free shop, filled with bus loads of Chinese tourists, where prices were well above Canadian prices, though I am not a name brand shopper.
The restaurant was very high priced for Bangkok, so we never ate there.
If you do dtay here, I'd highly recommend the close by Once Upon a Time restaurant on Ratchadamri soi 17. As well the quaint quiet museum of Thai buildings and art called Suann Pakkan Palace museum on Si Ayuthaya Rd.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bram L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

My wife and I spent four days at this hotel in Feb 2013 and were very happy with our stay there.
Our suite was roomy, comfortable and quiet. The staff were prompt and courteous the included breakfast was excellent. The location is a little out of the action but we were happy with it overall. The King Power Duty Free Megastore next door was reasonably priced when you apply the discount you get as a guest of the hotel. The happy hour (5pm till 7pm) in the Club on the 20th floor was terrific and a great choice of food and drink.
We were on our way to Hua Hin and then home through Bangkok. We had 3 and a half hours to kill at the airport before our trip home so the vouchers they gave us (free) for the King Power Lounge at the International terminal were very welcome (by the way the lounge was very comfortable). Highly reccomended.

Room Tip: The 21st floor is the go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeteS333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
103 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

A pitty we did only book this hotel for one night.
Very concenient location close to Phayathai BTS (skytrain) station and Airlink connection to Suvarnabhumi Airport.Free tuktuk service provided to Victory Monument BTS station.
Staff very professional and helpfull. Room with everything you need, very clean and important for Bangkok no noise from outside.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterenDavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pullmanbangkok, Front Office Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this review, 23 February 2013
Dear 'PeterenDavy',
Sawasdee ka.
We very much appreciate your beautiful comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Bangkok King Power. Thank you for acknowledging many positive elements of your stay. It brings us great pleasure knowing that our team help to make your stay a memorable experience. We all send our regards and appreciation to you for the recognition and hope it will not be to long to see you again.
Sincerely,
Angie
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#93 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
The Sukosol
#151 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bangkok King Power? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bangkok King Power

Property: Pullman Bangkok King Power
Address: 8/2 Soi Rangnam, Phayathai Road | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#37 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#43 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#58 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bangkok King Power 5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Bangkok King Power, the City's latest upscale hotel with an enviable location offers easy access to all major parts of Bangkok via the BTS sky train and expressway. The hotel's 366 rooms and suites adjoining the King Power Duty Free Complex, with direct access to a myriad of shopping boutiques without the traffic hassle. The hotels' six dining venues, excellent business facilities and ballroom provide an ideal venue for business meetings and wedding banquets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, ACCOR, Priceline, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Bangkok King Power reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Bangkok King Power Hotel Bangkok
Accor Bangkok King Power

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing