We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not as expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Bangkok King Power
Ranked #64 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“not as expected”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Our third visit to this hotel, what a disappointment. Our room was very hot, when we arrived& we didn't need the quilt ,took it out of the cover do discover it was covered in brown stains !! stripped the bottom sheet to reveal urine stains on the mattress cover, got the manager up to inspect it ,he did apologize ,they cleaned the bed up & every were else ,and offered a fruit basket as compensation. When it arrived 2slices of pinapple, an apple and a piece of dragon fruit My husband was all for taking it down and shoving it where the sun don't shine !!.
It is very well positioned for getting around Bangkok, which is why we used it again. Will we go back not a chance.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AFJcyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pullmanbangkok, Front Office Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear AFJcyprus

Thank you for your review of Pullman Bangkok King Power. I am very sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with the service you experienced during your stay. As we aim to continuously improve our services, please rest assured that we do take your valuable comments very seriously, our commitment to guest satisfaction is very strong and we are fully committed to improve our service standards therefore your feedback was immediately recorded on 3rd March and then brought up to the attention of our Executive Housekeeper.

While all points you raised up were taken, I can only reiterate our regret that we did not measure up to your expectations on your arrival. With huge effort to ensure that the situation was fully rectified, I went up personally to inspect and discuss with you on the issues. I, together with our Housekeeping Supervisor, removed and replaced every piece of bed linen, conducted an internal investigation and then found that the brown stains were not urine but coffee spills. We have raised this issue up to our laundry operator for serious rectification and to our Housekeeping team for regular bed linen spot checks. I would also like to assure you that this incident is an exception to the usual high standards of service we strive to provide at Pullman Bangkok King Power.

I do hope the explanation convey sincerity of my apology for the inconvenience caused to you. I hope we will be able to welcome you back to Pullman Bangkok King Power soon and convince you of our excellent service. If you plan any trip to Bangkok, please contact me personally via: fom@pullmanbangkokkingpower.com so I can take care of your arrival personally.


Best regards,


Sakdapol Thongjan (Bern)
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,995
    875
    190
    52
    19
See reviews for
526
1,240
309
492
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
lesve
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I received an upgrade room at the 21st floor very nice view ,access to the lounge
room is big and room is separate with a living room
breafkfeast is hudge and good quality of food and the most important is the smile of the all staff

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alliLesve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pullmanbangkok, Front Office Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear alliLesve

Thank you for your review of Pullman Bangkok King Power. I am glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us and especially appreciated our upgraded room, services provided by our crew at our Executive Lounge and big smiles from our staff throughout our hotel.

Have a pleasant week ahead and we will be looking forward to the opportunity of serving you again in future.

Best regards,

Sakdapol Thongjan (Bern)
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Pullman King power is really giving you the King treatment.The staff at various service like reception,restaurant,securities a housekeeping is extremely polite and helpful.
They serve different varieties of food in break fast and means ans some are the special local delights too. I visited the hotel first time for a business trip ,and I had a pleasant and relax stay in the hotel.
The ambiance is very good. The greenery around the hotel,waterfall,ponds soothes youand in modern facilities make your stay much more comfortable.

Room Tip: all rooms are good,Ask if you get a Garden facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aparna227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pullmanbangkok, Front Office Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear aparna227


Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience of the Pullman Bangkok King Power on Tripadvisor.

It was our honour to see that we treated you "like a king" when you were our guest. Thanks for recognizing our staff for their special attention!! We are also delighted to hear that you loved our hotel atmosphere as well as our modern facilities.

Have a fantastic weekend and come back soon,


Sakdapol Thongjan (Bern)
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at the hotel. We are impressed by the passionate staff who are always willing to provide assistance. The hotel also offers free tuk-tuk shuttle to BTS station (Victory Monument). Homemade lemonade served at the poolside bar and breakfast served at CHAAN are both nice=]

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kibez C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pullmanbangkok, Front Office Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Kibez C

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience of the Pullman Bangkok King Power on Tripadvisor. I am happy you enjoyed the EXCELLENT service from our PASSIONATE staff. We are also elated that you enjoyed the tuk-tuk experience and every moment at our hotel including the lemonade served at our Infinity poolside bar and breakfast served at CHAAN.

I hope the hotel team and I will have an opportunity to welcome you again when you are back in Bangkok.

Best regards,

Sakdapol Thongjan (Bern)
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modi'in Israel
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

There are only wonderful things to be said for this hotel. It is close to the sky train making getting there simple.The hotel is set back from the noise of the street, an oasis in the hustle bustle of Bangkok life, The hotel is elegant, tastefully decorated, spotlessly clean. The breakfast was fabulous- cereals, fresh fruits and vegetables, all sorts of foods. The dining room was clean and uncrowded. The room was beautiful- spacious, well appointed, and as the rest of the hotel, immaculately clean. For us, it was perfect!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrSavta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pullmanbangkok, Front Office Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear DrSavta


Thank you for sharing with us your time in giving us a wonderful review here on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you like the ambiance of our hotel as well as its easy accessibility. Good to know as well that you are happy with the room, our hotel décor and our breakfast.

Again, thank you for recommending our hotel on the other viewers here on TripAdvisor and we are looking forward for your future stay here with us.


Best regards,


Sakdapol Thongjan (Bern)
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

From staff to rooms, nothing could be faulted in this hotel. The Breakfast was extensive and very enjoyable. The pool was the highlight of our stay. Hotel offers free tuk tuk shuttle to a nearby shopping centre, which is where you can access the sky train from . Staff always greeted us with a smile and went out of their way to make our trip a memorable one. My boyfriend and I were staying in Bangkok during the demonstrations/riots so we felt very safe staying at this hotel, as it is still a fair way to MBK (shopping centre) which was where demonstrations took place.
- Overall extremely impressed by the hotel and the lobby as the first view you see, reminds you of why this hotel is world renowned for its excellence and amazing customer service :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kennedy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pullmanbangkok, Front Office Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear kennedy t


Thank you for such a fabulous review. Our staff members take pride in providing the highest level of customer service. Our team is dedicated to ensuring each guests’ stay is enjoyable. Thank you for your positive comments regarding our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay again when you are in Bangkok to experience our Pullman hospitality!!


Best regards,


Sakdapol Thongjan (Bern)
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Our family of four (kids aged 9 and 11) stayed at Pullman King Power for five nights in February (during the Bangkok shutdown). We had an executive suite and an executive interconnecting room. While booking we were also considering some other options mainly at the river front but decided on Pullman. And I am glad we made that choice as the hotel has some excellent benefits.

Firstly the Pullman King Power has a good location with an easy access to BTS and thus enables a fluent traveling within the city. Secondly the hotel offers good facilities like a gym, spa etc. and a very large swimming pool. Thirdly booking executive rooms offers some very lucrative perks those including convenient check-in and check-out and an access to executive lounge with complimentary canapés and cocktails in the evening and a relaxed breakfast atmosphere on the 20th floor. But most importantly and the best of all is the personalized and warm service that you receive from Bern and his staff. We were pampered and enjoyed every bit of it. Many thanks to all of you!
-pasi-

Room Tip: upgrade to executive room(s)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PasiSulkanen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pullmanbangkok, Front Office Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear PasiSulkanen

Many thanks for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with your family at Pullman Bangkok King Power. Thank you for choosing our property; we know you have many choices here in Bangkok !!

We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your experience and even more so to hear about the outstanding service you received from the crew at our Executive Lounge. We always love hearing that our guests enjoyed every aspect of their stay especially our personalized and warm services.

It was our greatest pleasure to have been able to serve you here and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.


Best regards,


Sakdapol Thongjan (Bern)
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#93 of 866 in Bangkok
3,251 reviews
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Sukosol
#122 of 866 in Bangkok
1,621 reviews
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#72 of 866 in Bangkok
5,504 reviews
Pathumwan
Conrad Bangkok Hotel
Conrad Bangkok Hotel
#69 of 866 in Bangkok
3,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bangkok King Power? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bangkok King Power

Property: Pullman Bangkok King Power
Address: 8/2 Soi Rangnam, Phayathai Road | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#37 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#42 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#57 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bangkok King Power 5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Bangkok King Power, the City's latest upscale hotel with an enviable location offers easy access to all major parts of Bangkok via the BTS sky train and expressway. The hotel's 366 rooms and suites adjoining the King Power Duty Free Complex, with direct access to a myriad of shopping boutiques without the traffic hassle. The hotels' six dining venues, excellent business facilities and ballroom provide an ideal venue for business meetings and wedding banquets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, ACCOR, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Bangkok King Power reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Bangkok King Power Hotel Bangkok
Accor Bangkok King Power

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing