We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I want to leave good memories.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pullman Bangkok King Power
Ranked #65 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Write a Review

3,113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,982
    870
    190
    52
    19
See reviews for
521
1,235
308
486
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I stay there on May 23, 25 and 26. Food at the restaurant in the hotel is excellent. Staff very friendly. Hotel very clean. On May 25 it was my birthday and somehow the front desk notice that and they deliver a cake in my room. That is very outstanding. Will go back for sure this fall on my next trip to Thailand! Good job to all staff!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HarveyB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pullmanbangkok, Front Office Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear HarveyB2

On behalf of Pullman Bangkok King Power management, I would like to thank you for choosing us as your accommodation choice during your birthday anniversary. I am so glad that your special occasion was recognized by our team.

We were also delighted to learn that you had an EXCELLENT stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the cleanliness and services provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

Thanking you very much and wishing you a 'Very Happy Belated Birthday'.

Best regards,

Sakdapol Thongjan (Bern)
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Once again the Pullman King Power provided excellent service with friendly, helpful staff and first class facilities. I stayed in an Executive Room on the 20th floor - with separate check-in and a great lounge providing breakfast and evening drinks and snacks. The hotel provides a free shuttle from the hotel to the nearest BTS (Skytrain) station - Victory Monument, and Executive Room guests get a pass to the King Power Lounge at Bangkok airport. A great touch.

The staff in the Executive Lounge led by Mos and Gift are very efficient and friendly. I even got a birthday cake - not sure how they knew?
I would certainly recommend the hotel, especially the Executive rooms.

Room Tip: Executive Rooms are great and provide excellent additions like the evening drinks/snacks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeFCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pullmanbangkok, Front Office Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear MikeFCanberra

Thank you for choosing Pullman Bangkok King Power as your accommodation choice during your birthday anniversary.

We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed our excellent service with friendly, helpful staff and first class facilities. Your comments on the offerings on our Executive Lounge and our easy accessibility are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

My team and I would also like to take this moment to wish you a very happy birthday and all the best for the coming age.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,

Sakdapol Thongjan (Bern)
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I've stayed there 4 times with my family and we love it!!! The hotel staff is wonderful and so kind with my child and so helpful with any request.
The rooms are comfy although a bit small.
The location is great, quiet area of town and away from the mass tourists but still just 3 stops away on the train to siam square.
The food is wonderful and the hotel offers great discount deals that make it more affordable.
Last but not least: the big resort style pool is a oasis loved and much needed in dirty busy Bangkok.
After many hotels try in Bangkok,this is by far my favorite.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank olivier-m222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pullmanbangkok, Front Office Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear olivier-m222

Thank you for your review and we appreciate you sharing your stay experience on TripAdvisor.

Also, we would like to thank you for your continuous patronage and every of your return is very much appreciated. Knowing that you consider us as 'Your Hotel in Bangkok' is indeed something that makes us proud and we are more than delighted that we could make your stay so perfect.

We all are looking forward to the possibility of welcoming you back to our hotel.

Best regards,

Sakdapol Thongjan (Bern)
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Lucky to stay here during my first visit to Bangkok.

When you enter this hotel you are immediately met by hotel staff who are very welcoming. There are plenty of facilities to suit your needs. Beds are very comfortable and rooms relaxing. this is exactly what you want after a long day in Bangkok.

Breakfast selection/variety is vast and what you want come to expect from a respected hotel chain such as the Pullman.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AGG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pullmanbangkok, Front Office Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear AGG1

Thank you for posting a review after your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us for your first visit to Bangkok

We are very much delighted to know that you had a relaxing stay with us and enjoyed every aspect of your stay. I know personally how much our staff is dedicated to brand service behaviors and it’s therefore very nice to have our staff service acknowledged.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,

Sakdapol Thongjan (Bern)
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I have stayed here both while travelling on my own, with other family members and also with my husband. Staying on the executive floor levels with access to the lounge is the only way to go. In the early evening you can go to the lounge for a cocktail and some nibbles. Some nights we did not need dinner after this substantial snack. The restaurants in the hotel are great and the breakfast and other buffets truly superb. There is a lovely pool area and a great spa. The hotel is within easy distance to major shopping centres and there is duty free shopping right next door. If you feel like catching the train then it is an easy walking distance to the hotel. We also found a range of markets within walking distance. I will definitely stay there again. The staff are very helpful and you can check out through the executive lounge.

Room Tip: Higher floors - no noise and views. Nice to look out over pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DLW112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pullmanbangkok, Front Office Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear DLW112

I would like to thank you for choosing Pullman Bangkok King Power as your accommodation choice as well as the time taken to share your stay experience on TripAdvisor.

I am very pleased to read that you appreciated the services offered at our Executive Lounge and our central location. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday and may I take the liberty of offering you an appreciation towards your complimentary comment.

It is certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Pullman Bangkok King Power.

Best regards,

Sakdapol Thongjan (Bern)
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanning Guangxi
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

we're the second stay at this hotel. The hotel located in the good location which close to the BTS Skytrain (5 minuite walk) or take the hotel shuttle (Tuk Tuk Car). For driving , its very convenience to exit Bangkok to the North or East of Bangkok by the main road. Breakfast here is a lot of choice to taste. We will come back again next time. Moreover, my wife enjoy shopping at Kingpower Duty very much.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jsaleesung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pullmanbangkok, Front Office Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear jsaleesung

Thank you very much for the time to share your wonderful feedback about your recent stay at our Pullman Bangkok King Power.

I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed the convenience of our central location. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in future and look forward to welcoming you back then.

Best regards,

Sakdapol Thongjan (Bern)
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#86 of 862 in Bangkok
3,208 reviews
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Sukosol
#128 of 862 in Bangkok
1,602 reviews
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#72 of 862 in Bangkok
5,442 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bangkok King Power? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bangkok King Power

Property: Pullman Bangkok King Power
Address: 8/2 Soi Rangnam, Phayathai Road | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#37 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#43 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#58 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bangkok King Power 5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Bangkok King Power, the City's latest upscale hotel with an enviable location offers easy access to all major parts of Bangkok via the BTS sky train and expressway. The hotel's 366 rooms and suites adjoining the King Power Duty Free Complex, with direct access to a myriad of shopping boutiques without the traffic hassle. The hotels' six dining venues, excellent business facilities and ballroom provide an ideal venue for business meetings and wedding banquets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Southall Travel, ACCOR, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Bangkok King Power reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Bangkok King Power Hotel Bangkok
Accor Bangkok King Power

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing