We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pullman Bangkok King Power
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$138
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$80
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$254
US$229
Okura Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$111
US$100
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,292)
Filter reviews
3,292 results
Traveller rating
2,089
920
204
56
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,089
920
204
56
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvictory monumentthe executive loungeduty free shoppingtuk tukbts stationpillow menumain restaurantwelcome drinkswimming poolfree shuttledeluxe roombreakfast buffetgreat poolsuvarnabhumi airportshopping mallsiam paragonlate check
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
712 - 717 of 3,292 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

As you pull up to the hotel grounds, you can't help that feeling of awe and grandiose from a spectacular looking front and lobby. You are immediately greeted warmly by the staff. However, check in took FOREVER, but you get to cool off with a refreshing welcome drink.

The room was very clean and comfortably appointed. Same goes for the bathroom. The tub was clean and came with complimentary bath salts for a soothing soak after a long day in the bustling metropolis, but make sure you ask for the tub during check-in. The room was quiet, it felt like a true oasis.. like noone else was staying there. I had a good time unwinding from a hectic day.

The breakfast was honest and good.
Don't think it's too convenient of a hotel for tourists looking to explore the city as I'd prefer to stay near the BTS. But if you have time to spend and are looking for a getaway-type stay, it's perfectly fine. I'm sure there are plenty of tuktuks roaming the main streets. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bluecurrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pullmanbangkok, Front Office Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear bluecurrant

Appreciate you are taking the time to write a review for our Pullman Bangkok King Power and highlighting on advantages of our location, we are glad that you had an amazing restful night at our Pullman Bangkok King Power.

It was such a pleasure to read your feedback and to learn that you enjoyed our hotel's environment and services. However, I have taken serious notice of delayed check-in process for further improvement. I love your comment that our room was quiet and it felt to you the oasis in bustling metropolis.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Sakdapol Thongjan (Bern)
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pullmanbangkok, Front Office Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 July 2014

good benefit for Platinum card. check out the discounts for King Power Duty Free for Pullman guest. the duty free is next to the hotel. buy and collect at the airport.
complimentary breakfast, late check out at 4p.m. upgraded rooms.
peaceful hotel.


  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ShawnLEE1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pullmanbangkok, Front Office Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear ShawnLEE1975

I would like to thank you for being our Le Club Member with platinum status and having lately patronized our Pullman Bangkok King Power. On behalf of the management and staff, I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as well as the time taken to share your great feedback with us on Tripadvisor.

Please also feel free to contact me personally through:- fom@pullmanbangkokkingpower.com if you plan any visit to Bangkok.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Sakdapol Thongjan (Bern)
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Lovely staff,all organized well including our request for connecting room.Shuttle service to BTS station is really help..walking distance to street vendors...

Room is very comfortable with good amenities.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank vivilya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pullmanbangkok, Front Office Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear vivilya

Thank you for taking the time to review our Pullman Bangkok King Power and appreciate your great comment about our facilities and our team.

We look forward to have you with us in the near future and please do not hesitate to contact us directly if you need any assistance with the booking for your next visit.

Best regards,

Sakdapol Thongjan (Bern)
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We have just spent 2 days at the PBKP and enjoyed our time there very much.
We had just spent 10 days down at Hua Hin in a villa at the Centara Grand Hua Hin and that was such a treat, that we approached the hotel after a 3 hour drive with some caution.
But when our car pulled up, the staff were quick to help with bags etc. and told us to go straight inside and within 2 minutes escorted by a staff member up to level 20 to the exec lounge to check in.
Upon arrival 4 staff come rushing over to welcome us and to do the usual Asian check in formalities. Well then we were asked if we felt like a drink and handed a drinks list....a sighna beer and a glass of sauv blanc thanks.....great start.
They have a massage chair in the lounge and our 9 year old daughter was straight onto it and having a great time, whilst we sat back and had a cold drink....bliss.
Shown to executive suite by 2 staff and found just to our liking and for once, as the picture was on the website. Quickly asked by staff did we need rollaway or bed on lounge to be made up....we choose 2nd option and was grand for our daughter. Rooom was good with free water and 2 cans of drink per day from fridge (except beer and wine of course!)
We headed down to the lounge for drinks at 5.30 for 2 hours......very nice nibbles and drinks.
We had fun talking to the girls in the club and they loved watching and talking to our Zahra in the massage chair. Over the 2 days we really felt relaxed and enjoyed the company of the staff in the lounge, very helpful and nice place to relax after a busy day in the city.
Whilst we were there, the had a special in the cuisine rest downstairs....50% off the buffet which changes each night. We had the buffet and daughter ate from ala carte menu and was all good.

Shopping centre next door was worth a visit, but beware that it is mainly catered for a certain group of spenders which arrive in busloads and we felt neglected in some stores, as though we didn't have enough cash to purchase, but my wife had 2 coach handbags ready to go, but could not get any service as they were busy pandering to bus visitors, so in disgust she walked out with nothing,
which was disappointing for her but a loss for mr king power.
We spent our last day by the pool, which was a good design and plenty of space to relax. We ate lunch there and had a few drinks by the pool which was enjoyable before an evening flight home and late check out...thanks for that.

So overall, we enjoyed our stay, and very much enjoyed the staff in the club lounge, who even asked for a team photo with us before we left, which was quite touching, but like most Thai people, if you engage with the and learn from each other your time and custom is deeply valued.
A little far out from centre Silom etc but cabs are cheap.

Room Tip: Executive rooms well worth it.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pullmanbangkok, Front Office Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Mum_Dad_and_Zahra

Thank you so much for your very detailed review - we are absolutely glowing that you picked up on the tiny details that make us so wonderful. The team at our Executive Lounge will be especially happy to see their names standing out for the service they delivered and I must say that we are very proud of the entire team.

We greatly appreciate your time to tell us about your experience at Pullman Bangkok King Power, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Best regards,

Sakdapol Thongjan (Bern)
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews