We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent class with affordable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Bangkok King Power
Ranked #67 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 5 May 2009

Its a brand new hotel with excellent service (probably the best in Bangkok). The way rooms are decorated is awesome.. For executive suite, u get free flow of drinks/snacks in the evening. Located in the centre of city with good connectivity. Also, a big duty free shop is attached and hence you do not need to shop in airport.. You shop here and will be delivered in the airport.

Stayed: April 2008, travelled on business
3  Thank silentkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,987 - 1,993 of 3,166 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2009

I booked 3 nights under the super sale promotion for less than US$130 in total (no breakfast). Without much expection, the hotel suprise me from every aspects. It's just 3 stations away from Siam and the hotel runs frequent tuk tuk till mid nights which makes it a perfect location. The interior design is modern with good lighting in room. 2 hour free internet per night which is more than enough and add a nice touch.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nicinici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2009

This Hotel is done with wonderful Contemporary Design even the Rooms are specious, quiet surrounding, well located,free tuk tuk service to nearby subway, excellent Bar & SPA. The staff is very helpful. We extended our stay by 2 more days and reservation manager was extra nice by agreeing to give us prorata extension as our earlier booking was done at a very low rate.... Thanks to all at Pullman to make our stay really enjoyable and memorable. REAL VALUE FOR MONEY!!!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank sheth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2009

We stayed here for 3 nights during April and could not fault the hotel. Because of a mix-up with our booking the hotel upgraded us to an unbelievable suite, which was total luxury. The staff wre all friendly and helpful and spoke good english and the surroundings are very special. The hotel is approx 400m from the nearest skytrain stop, but the hotel provide a free tuk-tuk service! The rooms are kept immaculate and the breakfast was superb. The pool is on the 4th floor with a glass wall, interesting. The price is not cheap by any means but value for money is second to none.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bizzsaltash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2009

I loved this hotel. the rooms were amazing, food tasty, brilliant pool/facilities. I'd strongly reccommend this to anyone. it's a little pricey compared to some of the hotels (i.e. for food/drink) but it's very good.

I stayed there with my girlfriend and one of my mates. we loved it. was close to lots of shops, restaurants. we didn't really venture too far my foot from the hotel as I was only there for two days, so we mainly used the cabs to get to attractions (Lampini night bazaar etc) that we knew of.

gotta watch the cabbies when coming home though - as soon as you tell them you're going to this hotel they try to charge you more!!! I got to the night bazaar for about 70 THB on a meter taxi, but coming back (late) they wouldn't use the meter, so had to fix a price. I paid 100 THB but lots were demanding 200. ok, it's not a lot of money, but it's the principal, so if someone says more than 100 THB tell them to get lost!

if I can I'll try to add some photos I took. the rooms are brilliant, as is the pool. there's also a little garden in the middle of the hotel with a koi carp pond... brilliant!!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Harvor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2009

A frequent visitor to Bangkok, and generally have stayed at the Novotel on Siam Square. Due to special offer, decided to try this one on my last visit and was very impressed. Room was upgraded on arrival, thai service and people was as always impeccable, spotlessly clean and lovely room. Was there during the protests and hotel were very concerned for safety and kept us updated at all times. Couple of minutes stroll to the skytrain. Only gripe which i tend to find with most hotels anyway, is the price of food and drink - way over the top so never ate or drank there.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2009

Pullman was our first stop in Thailand straight from our wedding. Pullman is a very clean, trendy and modern hotel with large rooms and very comfy bed. The young team of staff were very polite and informative. Pullman is in a great location near the sky train station and lots of local restaraunts. We'll definitely stay at Pullman again

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovelife6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#83 of 885 in Bangkok
3,369 reviews
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Sukosol
#110 of 885 in Bangkok
1,719 reviews
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#72 of 885 in Bangkok
5,727 reviews
Pathumwan
Conrad Bangkok Hotel
Conrad Bangkok Hotel
#71 of 885 in Bangkok
3,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bangkok King Power? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bangkok King Power

Address: 8/2 Soi Rangnam, Phayathai Road | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#37 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#43 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#60 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £77 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bangkok King Power 5*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Bangkok King Power, the City's latest upscale hotel with an enviable location offers easy access to all major parts of Bangkok via the BTS sky train and expressway. The hotel's 354 rooms and suites adjoining the King Power Duty Free Complex, with direct access to a myriad of shopping boutiques without the traffic hassle. The hotels' six dining venues, excellent business facilities and ballroom provide an ideal venue for business meetings and wedding banquets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Bangkok King Power reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Bangkok King Power Hotel Bangkok
Accor Bangkok King Power

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing