We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #211 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Podgorica, Montenegro
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Very good location, nearby metro station...even walking distance to downtown...not expensive hotel....

The only minus is that there were no windows...but if you are there just to sleep over and to stay for few days, very good

Recommand....

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ivan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirima T, Manager at The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Ivan R.

Greetings from The Key Bangkok.

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about our Hotel which you have shared with us on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your positive feedback regarding all aspects of our Hotel. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the future.Please feel free to contact me directly e-mail manager@thekeybangkok.com.

With best regards,

Sirima Thepsri (Ms.)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    344
    120
    21
    17
See reviews for
39
79
133
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The hotel is decorated nicely and kept relatively clean. The location is near the Main Street in the area which is nice. The hotel is closer to soi cowboy than the nana district so I suppose it depends on what you're looking for. (Nana has more options for going out to just bars) It was nice sleeping conditions, ac worked well and quiet. No view from our room but I'm not sure if any of them have a view. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystallovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirima T, Manager at The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Crystallo,

Greetings from The Key Bangkok.

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about our Hotel which you have shared with us on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your positive feedback regarding all aspects of our Hotel. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the future.Please feel free to contact me directly e-mail manager@thekeybangkok.com.

With best regards,

Sirima Thepsri (Ms.)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is just off the main strip with close access to everything. Staff English is not great but the hotel room itself was really nice. We stayed in room 101, on the ground floor, and our room was huge! The bathroom was the biggest I've ever seen at a hotel. Ever. The only negative thing I have to say about our particular room is that it had no windows so it was very dark. :(

Breakfast is included in the room price and is served until 10am! Yay! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirima T, Manager at The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Amy,

Greetings from The Key Bangkok.

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about our Hotel which you have shared with us on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your positive feedback regarding all aspects of our Hotel. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the future.Please feel free to contact me directly e-mail manager@thekeybangkok.com.

With best regards,

Sirima Thepsri (Ms.)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Hotel is in a small alley just behind the shopping mall Century 21 at Asoke. It's less than 5 minutes walk to the skytrain station or the metro. We stayed nearby on our last visit and were really keen to come back to this area as it's so convenient. The rooms are a decent size with small kitchens equipped with a fridge, microwave, kettle and some basic plates, etc. The rooms are no longer new but have everything you need on the assumption that you’re not coming to Bangkok to relax at the hotel. Breakfast in the morning is adequate to get you out the door. We had a view of a nearby wall, but the room was remarkably quiet given its location just off Sukhumvit. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking rooms while booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingFeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirima T, Manager at The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear TravellingFeline,

Greetings from The Key Bangkok.

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about our Hotel which you have shared with us on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your positive feedback regarding all aspects of our Hotel. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the future.
With best regards,

Sirima Thepsri (Ms.)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
135 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights, cost just over 2000baht in total for the two of us in a 'superior room'. Good value considering its proximity to the BTS/MRT, Terminal 21/Pier21, 7eleven.

The room was good sized. Ensuite with a little kitchenette too. Equipped with TV, dvd, safe, fridge, microwave and kettle, plates and cutlery.

The bed is large and comfortable though on the harder side. Lots of toiletries in bathroom. Hot shower but made for little people not 5ft 8!

Friendly on front desk, satisfactory English. There is a café but we didn't use it so cannot comment, though it's double/triple prices of food hall on level 4 of terminal 21 mall!

Would happily stay again!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank allie1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirima T, Manager at The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Allie1904,
Wales

Greetings from The Key Bangkok Hotel !

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor. I am happy to know that you like our room, our staff,hotel location.

On behalf of the team, we thank you for choosing our Hotel as your holiday destination. We would love to have an opportunity to welcome you back to The Key Bangkok Hotel on your next visit to Thailand.


Sincerely,
Sirima Thepsri.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
153 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in a Platinum deluxe room, a bargain booked online at just over 1000bt a night. Have to admit the room was smaller than I expected, just a normal sized hotel room to be honest. The hotel is small & tucked away down a small alley, but only a few minutes walk to Asoke BTS station & plenty of shops & restaurants around.

Room was comfortable & quiet, with good AC, WIFI, large fridge & comfortable bed, and a well-equipped bathroom. I'm staying here again in a few weeks time & happy to do so.

Staff all very helpful & friendly

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaynewcastle11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirima T, Manager at The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Jaynewcastle11,

Warmest greetings from the Key Bangkok Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us at Tripadvisor.

We were very pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us recently and that you enjoyed the hotel’s products, facilities and services. Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and thanks to your positive comment and feedback that we are able to maintain on our service standard. It’s always a great pleasure reading a positive review from our valuable guest such as yours.

Again, thank you for choosing the Key Bangkok Hotel. We certainly look forward to welcome you back at our Hotel on your next visit to Bangkok.

With best regards,
Sirima Thepsri (Ms)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 January 2014

This is my third time staying at the key. During this trip we stayed from for 4 nights from the 16th-20th Jan 2014. I had another great stay at this budget-friendly hotel which is conveniently located within a 2 minute walk to Asoke BTS (train station).

Despite the ongoing protests, my stay at The Key was safe, unaffected and pleasant. My room room remained quiet at night (despite facing the road). Mr Kosin helped with the booking and allayed our fears regarding the ongoing protests. Additionally, house keeping did a great job keeping the rooms cleaned daily.

Although there were some minor traffic disruptions (due to the protests) BTS trains still remain a quick viable option. In house slippers, hairdryers and wifi is provided free of charge including very large bottles of shampoo, bath soap, hand soap and lotion. However, toothbrushes are not provided (these can be bought at the family mart - a 10 second walk around the corner). Complimentary water, tea and coffee is replenished daily.

The main draw which keeps me returning is the fantastic price, location and friendly staff. Overall a very value for money hotel! Highly recommended.


Tip: Clean, quality massages are available just down the road at healthland (http://www.tripadvisor.com.sg/Attraction_Review-g293916-d2621694-Reviews-Health_Land_Spa_Massage_Asoke-Bangkok.html)

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Platinum room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonny555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirima T, Manager at The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Jonny555,
Australia,

Greetings from The Key Bangkok Hotel.

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about our Hotel which you have shared with us on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your positive feedback regarding all aspects of our Hotel. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the future.Please contact directly to us by manager@thekeybangkok.com.

With best regards,

Sirima Thepsri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sacha's Hotel Uno
Sacha's Hotel Uno
#241 of 852 in Bangkok
1,113 reviews
Sukhumvit
SilQ Bangkok
SilQ Bangkok
#175 of 852 in Bangkok
1,048 reviews
Sukhumvit
S Sukhumvit Suites
S Sukhumvit Suites
#204 of 852 in Bangkok
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#86 of 852 in Bangkok
1,188 reviews
Sukhumvit
FuramaXclusive Asoke
FuramaXclusive Asoke
#256 of 852 in Bangkok
483 reviews
Sukhumvit
S15 Sukhumvit Hotel
S15 Sukhumvit Hotel
#253 of 852 in Bangkok
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality

Property: The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Address: 19 Sukhumvit Soi 19 | Sukhumvit Rd, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly The Key Bangkok Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #211 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Keeping in mind that you're travel for business or leisure should be as comfortable as your home, our rooms were designed to welcome you with warmth for the full extent of your stay. We have all the comforts of the convenience of a hotel. Striking a harmony between Price, Service and an Ideal Address, "THE KEY" is definitely an incomparable choice. With our ambition of providing the most flexible & comfortable accommodation. "THE KEY" is a wise choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Hotel Bangkok
The Key Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing