We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value and Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #217 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Value and Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

The hotel location is a bit difficult to find at the first time but actually just 5 mins walk behide Westin Sukhumvit Hotel. I have stayed at the Key Bangkok Hotel many times as I like the room with microwave and utensils. Hotel staffs were helpful and generous gave me upgrade to a room with Jacuzzi which was so great and spacious. Breakfast have not many choices.I recommend to go out and eat nearby hotel ie. street food near Family mart, Taiwanese Ball Noodle shop, Padtai,Food court @ Terminal 21, and Food court at Robinson. TV is big and dated. I think overall is excellent.

Room Tip: Room with Jaccuzzi.. or room with window
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PalmySmilemania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirima T, Manager at The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear PalmySmilemania,
Bangkok,

Greetings from The Key Bangkok,

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about our Hotel which you have shared with us on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your positive feedback regarding all aspects of our Hotel. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the future.Please contact to manager@thekeybangkok.com

With best regards,

Sirima Thepsri (Ms.)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    342
    118
    21
    17
See reviews for
38
79
133
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Surat
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Hello,
I stayed in this hotel in June 2014. This hotel is located at 5 mins walking distance from asok sky train station. It is indeed value for money staying in this hotel. Staff here is very courteous, helpful and responsive.
I had made online booking for Gold key room, and as i arrived to check in, the hotel provided me with free upgrade to platinum room.
Rooms are quite big, spacious and come along with some really exceptional facilities like microwave oven, plates, refrigerator and dining table (I would mention these as other hotels don't usually provide these facilities)
Hotel is very clean and well maintained, making it an ideal place to stay along with family.
I stayed here for 4 nights, two nights in platinum key room and 2 nights in gold key room.
The only difference between platinum and gold is that platinum rooms have window and gold rooms don't have any window, but for me practically window was of no use, as full time air-condition is on and we hardly need to open window, though even in platinum rooms, the view outside the window is not that great or scenic.
7 eleven shop, mc donalds, street food stalls, massage centres, terminal 21 are at walking distances from this hotel.
Just to add, The breakfast provided by the hotel is not that great. It has very limited varieties and mostly contains pork and sea food. Thus, It was not at all preferable for me as i prefer halal food.
The only bad experience with the hotel i had was while using the hotel phone service. I had made a call for 8 minutes locally in bangkok and while checking out, they charged me 300 baht for 8 minutes talk time. So my advice to all of you, don't ever use the hotel phone service, rather you can buy a sim card with 100 local minutes free with 1 gb internet for 299 baht.

Finally, I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone because of its ideal location, good ambience, spacious rooms, excellent services and kind hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coolhui_143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirima T, Manager at The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Key Bangkok,

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about our Hotel which you have shared with us on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your positive feedback regarding all aspects of our Hotel. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the future.Please contact to manager@thekeybangkok.com

With best regards,

Sirima Thepsri (Ms.)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thane, India
Level Contributor
80 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

It was my 2nd Visit to Thailand and we decided to check in to some reasonably priced but good hotel. A friend of mine suggested to check this out and I booked it online. It is centrally located just down below Asoka Metro Station in the lane. Room is not very big but good enough to keep two people comfortable. We stayed there for a night only but it was good keeping the price we paid for it.

Room Tip: Try tot get a room which is not road facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skm239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirima T, Manager at The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Skm239,
Thane,India,

Greetings from The Key Bangkok Hotel.

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about our Hotel which you have shared with us on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your positive feedback regarding all aspects of our Hotel. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the future.Please contact directly to us by manager@thekeybangkok.com.

With best regards,

Sirima Thepsri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

When people here state that the rooms are dated, it could be because the TVs, shower heads and the view outside the rooms make them seem so, but the rest of the room never offered me that impression at all.

Location and staff service are exceptional based on my experience. The staff were quick to troubleshoot a minor problem and adhered to my ironing board request. There is a DVD player in the room with no extra cost. This is something i must highlight because, at one or two other hotels, though advertised, the systems are offered at an additional cost.

There is no swimming pool here, but you don't need one unless you plan to hang around your hotel mostly. Breakfast at the hotel isn't that great but can be convenient if you're starting the day early.

The rooms are quite big and comfortable. I stayed at the Platinum Key and a friend stayed at the GOLD Key room. Even the GOLD Key room had enough decent space to move around. The only gripe someone may have about the GOLD Key room is, they give you the illusion of a window with wooden blinds drawn at one side, but when you open them, they show you the corridor of your hotel. So some might assume there isn't much privacy for GOLD Key rooms. Platinum Key rooms have windows that open to outside, but the view outside the hotel isn't impressive.

To summarise, book this room if you don't want to walk too much and if you're willing to pay about 10 USD more for extra room space great service. I was impressed and will come here again.

Room Tip: Try to get a higher floor and get a room closer to the lifts for stronger wifi service. Some rooms m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sanjaybalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirima T, Manager at The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Zahovic,

Greetings from The Key Bangkok.

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about our Hotel which you have shared with us on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your positive feedback regarding all aspects of our Hotel. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the future.Please contact to manager@thekeybangkok.com

With best regards,

Sirima Thepsri (Ms.)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We reached quite late at night and found the staff helpful. Rooms given to us were very large, although there was not much of outside view. But perfectly located for us to move around (21 Terminal is 2 minute walk) or getting transport at any hour, good street food joints all around.

But you may not find this ambiance any more at night since the military took over - that is what we experienced when we stayed a night (end May) on our way back home from Cambodia.
.

Room Tip: Reach your Breakfast room a little early, if you want fresh fruits on your plate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jahar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirima T, Manager at The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Jahar2014,
New Deli,India,

Greetings from The Key Bangkok Hotel.

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about our Hotel which you have shared with us on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your positive feedback regarding all aspects of our Hotel. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the future.Please contact directly to us by manager@thekeybangkok.com.

With best regards,

Sirima Thepsri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

With the hotel just next to Terminal 21 Shopping mall, Asoke BTS, HealthLand (massage) and with kitchen and microwave, what more can you ask for? It has everything full equipped with fluffy pillows and good solid bed. This is the deal! Go for it!

Room Tip: Go for the top floors like 5th or 6th as the street tend to get a bit noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaddyTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirima T, Manager at The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear PaddyTan,
Singapore,

Warmest greetings from the Key Bangkok Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us at Tripadvisor.

We were very pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us recently and that you enjoyed the hotel’s products, facilities and services. Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and thanks to your positive comment and feedback that we are able to maintain on our service standard. It’s always a great pleasure reading a positive review from our valuable guest such as yours.

Again, thank you for choosing the Key Bangkok Hotel. We certainly look forward to welcome you back at our Hotel on your next visit to Bangkok.Please contact manager@thekeybangkok.com.

With best regards,
Sirima Thepsri (Ms)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Podgorica, Montenegro
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Very good location, nearby metro station...even walking distance to downtown...not expensive hotel....

The only minus is that there were no windows...but if you are there just to sleep over and to stay for few days, very good

Recommand....

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ivan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirima T, Manager at The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Ivan R.

Greetings from The Key Bangkok.

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about our Hotel which you have shared with us on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your positive feedback regarding all aspects of our Hotel. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the future.Please feel free to contact me directly e-mail manager@thekeybangkok.com.

With best regards,

Sirima Thepsri (Ms.)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sacha's Hotel Uno
Sacha's Hotel Uno
#252 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
Sukhumvit
SilQ Bangkok
SilQ Bangkok
#174 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
Sukhumvit
S Sukhumvit Suites
S Sukhumvit Suites
#218 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#77 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Sukhumvit
S15 Sukhumvit Hotel
S15 Sukhumvit Hotel
#241 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality

Property: The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Address: 19 Sukhumvit Soi 19 | Sukhumvit Rd, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly The Key Bangkok Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #217 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Keeping in mind that you're travel for business or leisure should be as comfortable as your home, our rooms were designed to welcome you with warmth for the full extent of your stay. We have all the comforts of the convenience of a hotel. Striking a harmony between Price, Service and an Ideal Address, "THE KEY" is definitely an incomparable choice. With our ambition of providing the most flexible & comfortable accommodation. "THE KEY" is a wise choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and TravelUp so you can book your The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Hotel Bangkok
The Key Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing