We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
75
131
60
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
75
131
60
16
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is 'Okay', no huge positives or negative, the price is slightly higher than similar competition and the location is rather hard to find, but it is located in a very quiet area.

The only thing that irked me was the fancy shower full of brown balls that restricted the water pressure.

The hotel also has a list of different fines, for example - if you stain the sheets, you will have to pay, so be careful

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank OhhWeveBeenThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2016

It was very very tidy, excellent stay, location, service ect. in addition there is restaurant /bar where you can buy cheap beer and get hot water. Convinient location, walking distance to city centre ( it depends of what kind of person you are but it's relatively close ) It was very pleasant stay, we could leave our luggage first and then go to cantor and pay. If i could point one flaw it would be window which doesn't give any light cause wall of the building next to hotel is 1 meter away so it's pretty dark if you dont turn on lights but it doisent bother us cause everything else was very good.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights at the start of our holiday. We were completely satisfied with it on all levels.

Firstly the hotel is in an excellent location. It is close enough to the busy areas but far enough away to be quiet.

We were very impressed with the room that we had. It was very clean, spacious and comfortable. It did not have a view (looked on to another building) but we didn't expect or require it to. We were only in our room to sleep!

We found the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful and their English was more than adequate for our needs. There is a sign at the front desk asking you to inform reception the day before you leave if you want to book a taxi to the airport. We did this and had no problem at all.

I would definitely recommend this place to anyone travelling on a budget. Great start to our trip!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shonagh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for four days during my time through Bangkok. First thing to note is that the hotel's location is perfect. Ten minute walk to Khao San road, and a 80 baht taxi to the closest station. The cafe area is also very nice, aesthetically. However I found the staff way too nervous/attentive - it felt intimidating even for a confident guy like myself! Most of them don't speak English so you will be referred to selected staff.

Sadly the bedrooms were a huge disappointment. I'd say around 75% of the rooms overlook another building from the back (not in the professional pictures) which don't have balcony sliding doors but a standard door with half window - and the window is tiny. No natural lighting to even tell it's the morning. The bed is also extremely hard - probably the hardest I've ever slept on since the mattress is made of vinyl, sinking about two centimetres when you lie on it. Shower was very weak and walls were pealing. I hate to leave bad reviews but it's the truth.

Staff were also disappointing... The receptionist was very abrasive when we left. She told me we had to book the taxi before we eat breakfast since it takes 30 minutes to arrive. Five minutes later as we start eating, the taxi arrives and they stared at us until we got up to go. The hotel owner doesn't speak English at all unfortunately. Breakfasts were very bland.

This review bares in mind that Paragon One is aimed towards cheaper accommodation, however I feel that it still failed to meet expectations for the price.

Location: 4/5.
Room: 1/5.
Staff: 2/5.
Food: 2/5.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 87adrians
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is on walking distance of a lot of things, for example: khao San road, the golden mountain temple, what phone, royal palace and the Chao phraya river. We got a free breakfast with our stay while we booked without breakfast. We could even keep our bags at the reception free of charge after we checked out. Rooms are good enough and clean.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank liog720
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews