We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Daisy W
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom

Great location and price

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 May 2019via mobile
The hotel is tucked right in the corner of a quiet street, located close to the Democracy Monument and 5/10 min walk to Khao San Road. (When using taxis we would use these 2 places as a drop off point as they didn’t always know where hotel was)
The room was very spacious, nice big bed. 2 free bottles of water left in the fridge after each time the room was made up and toiletries too.
They offered a free breakfast each morning in the reception area with a choice of 4 options plus tea/coffee/water and biscuits.
The staff here were friendly and helpful, ordered us a taxi for an early morning start to the airport the following day.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£105
  • Expedia.com
    £106
  • Priceline
    £104
  • Official Hotel
    £111
3.0 miles from Paragon One Residence
Free Wifi
Pool
£160
Fully refundable
  • travelup.com
    £165
  • Priceline
    £152
  • Vio.com
2.8 miles from Paragon One Residence
Free Wifi
Pool
£114
  • Expedia.com
    £142
  • Agoda.com
    £96
  • Priceline
4.1 miles from Paragon One Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
£26
  • Priceline
    £26
  • Trip.com
    £23
  • StayForLong
2.6 miles from Paragon One Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
£110
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £103
  • Vio.com
    £97
  • Priceline
4.4 miles from Paragon One Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
£49
  • Priceline
    £50
  • Agoda.com
    £47
  • Expedia.com
    £53
4.4 miles from Paragon One Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
£78
  • Priceline
    £78
  • Vio.com
    £75
  • Algotels
    £94
5.6 miles from Paragon One Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
£66
  • Chatrium Sathon
    £75
  • Vio.com
    £63
  • Expedia.com
    £75
4.4 miles from Paragon One Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
Camera standard
£33
  • Priceline
    £28
  • Agoda.com
    £23
  • Expedia.com
    £33
3.4 miles from Paragon One Residence
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Trip.com
    £75
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
    £76
2.6 miles from Paragon One Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bangkok
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
75
129
60
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
75
129
60
16
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2019 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights at the start of our trip, room was clean and we had a private bathroom with a good shower. Good enough air con in the room. The staff were really friendly and able to help us book taxis to the airport, leave early as traffic can be a nightmare anywhere in Bangkok! The breakfast was OK, not the biggest selection but nice for what we got and there is a water cooler just beside the kitchen.

Location is great, maybe 10 or 15 minute walk to the Koh San Road and there are taxis and tuc tucs everywhere.

The only downside was there was only one common area which is all outside and you can't access the drinks fridge or kitchen after a certain time.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank KerrieM91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 April 2019 via mobile

To get to the hotel was very easy as it is right next to the democracy monument, so that made it easy with taxis! The hotel rooms are basic, spacious and very much worth the money! We even had Netflix on the tv in our room, we couldn’t believe it! They serve a free breakfast every morning if you stay in the hotel, this was a nice added bonus as we didn’t think we would have that! The WiFi was good as well and the staff were very friendly, all in all a very good hotel for a extremely cheap price point!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Azza113
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 March 2019 via mobile

Basic hotel. The rooms are clean and you're provides with bottled water. The location is great and within walking distance of khao san road. We only had breakfast one day and it was good. Staff are friendly and ordered our taxi to the airport.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bronya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 February 2019

We stayed for 5 nights, our room was basic, but clean, that was all we needed. If you are a budget traveler and will not spend a lot of time in the room, this is a decent place to sleep, good location. Staff was helpful but I have never seen them smile, they seemed very tired of tourists. For this price it was a good choice.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LarisaD128
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2019

Hotel is in the city centre, close to 7/11, restaurants...simple breakfast is included, has clean room and bathroom with balcony. Has very good price, definitely recommend for short stay in Bangkok...

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Vanesa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews