We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect location and service for our first ever trip to Bangkok!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Ranked #56 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“perfect location and service for our first ever trip to Bangkok!”
Reviewed 19 April 2011

we stayed at the adelphi after reading many reviews online and we were not disappointed! staff are wonderfully helpful. when we arrived they greeted us with cold towels and drinks. we arrived early in the morning long before our room was ready so they made it a priority to get it ready ASAP as we'd been travelling for a long time. its a great location with plenty of shops, markets, and excellent transport links nearby. the sky train is so easy to use to get around most places in the city. the only slight down for me was that the sun didn't reach the pool in the afternoon when I most wanted to lay there, but that is a very small personal issue. overall we were extremely satisfied with the hotel and would not hesitate in booking in here again.

Bxxx

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bethan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    794
    534
    76
    19
    10
See reviews for
241
507
250
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2011

Really good room interiors. Just around the corner from Nana skytrain, therefore was easy to access. Good view out of the window. We were in room 403. There is a kitchen in the rooms which is good although didn't actually use it.

We booked through hotels.com and got quidco cash back and used a voucher code to get 20% off in total. About £50 per night.

There seem to be a fair number of sex tourists in the area but it did not bother us. Bit of street noise at night, but Bangkok is a busy place.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edw_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2011

This hotel truly lives up to its rating.

I stayed at this hotel for one night in room 508. It was perfectly located in the heart of Sukhumvit area of Bangkok. The staff were very warm and welcoming. The train line passes very close to the hotel so many places can be accessed through this and the MRT. Many tourist area are close by or accessible by train/MRT including Silom, Siam Square etc. Do not use taxi's in this area unless you have no other option since meter down is 35 bht and then the traffic makes the meter run fast. Sometimes it is faster to walk then use a taxi. Khaosan Street and old town where the temples (Wat Arun and Pho) are located are far away and only accessible by bus (2 connections) or taxi and tuk tuk through hell traffic.

The room was comfortable with a kitchenette and a decent bathroom. Our room was on the 5th floor with a decent view. Rooms on the higher floors would I'm sure have better view.

On the negatives in my case, the bathroom shower was leaking so I tightened it myself. The shower door does not close properly and made a loud cracking noise as it if was about to break. But these are small issues that can be resolved easily.

Overall this place is value for money, I would definitely stay here again next time around.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Montesir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
Level Contributor
84 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2011

Located less than 75 metres from the Nana BTS station on Soi 8, Sukhumvit, this self catering apartment facility has three types of rooms starting from Studio apartments (35 sq m) to One bedroom Executive (around 55 Sqm). The delightful surprise was the washing machine and dryer in the one BR apartments - very useful for a long stay and the separate bathtub / shower stalls. All rooms had a 32" LCD TV with DVD system and a personal safe in the wall cupboards. Very well kept hotel with lemon grass perfume at the reception and restaurant area. Next door is a 7-11 convenience store with two mid-size department stores foodland and villa supermarket across the sukumvit road about 10 minute walk across. Sub-way and McDonalds are very close by for a quick bite. The real complaint was that the breakfast buffet was just ok and not the great international spread expected. Also we had only one receptionist at the front desk who was clearly overwhelmed by check in and check out happening together - two would have made the process very smooth. Rather than take a cab to MBK and Central World and get stuck in the Sukhumvit traffic a quick hopon the BTS took us there in just 15 minutes in airconditioned comfort.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanket_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2011

My wife and I spent 12 nights at Adelphi Suites and our experience was wonderful. We had a Deluxe Suite which was nice appointed and very comfortable. The location is excellent, a three minute walk to Sukhumvit Road and very convenient to BTS (Skytrain)Nana Station. The Monsoon Cafe provided a nice breakfast buffet included with price of the room (we also sampled lunch and dinner at the restuarant). The lobby and restaurant have wi-fi and the room was equipped with complimentary high speed internet. Ths staff was friendly and knowledgable. We booked this hotel (actually serviced apartments) after research using Trip Advisor - it was a very good value and we will likely stay here on our next trip to Bangkok.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aggiebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
218 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2011

Stayed for 4 nights at a rate of 2500 Baht a night booked through their own web page.
As per previous reviews this is a most excellent apartment / hotel no complaints. The washing machine in the apartment has a usefull air wash just to freshen up your clothes.
The bar outside the front of the hotel is always busy and very nice to sit in and watch the soi stret life pass by.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ShaunScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2011

Firstly, this hotel was absolutely brilliant. Right from the minute we arrived we loved this place.
On arrival we were handed a towel to cool down and a complimentary drink.
Our room was really spacious, very modern and very clean. Hotel facillities were really excellent, free wifi in the room, rooftop pool, gym and just generally great service from all the staff. The hotel restaurant was absolutely brilliant, including the breakfast. Huge selection. The restaurant has an open part to it onto Soi 8 which leads me onto location.
Soi 8 itself has restaurants, bars, massage places, seven eleven and leads onto Sukhumvit road and is nearby other very good Soi's and is also only 5 minutes walk to Nana skytrain station. Really enjoyed our stay and would definaitely recommend to anyone travelling to Bangkok.

Room Tip: Near to Nana Station
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snicol1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Landmark Bangkok
Landmark Bangkok
#61 of 858 in Bangkok
1,997 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 858 in Bangkok
547 reviews
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#15 of 858 in Bangkok
1,227 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#48 of 858 in Bangkok
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelphi Suites Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelphi Suites Bangkok

Property: Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Address: 6 Sukhumvit Soi 8 | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#50 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#99 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#106 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Adelphi Suites Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adelphi Suites Sukhumvit places you right in the vibrant heart of Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok's busiest and most iconic thoroughfare. Conveniently located on Sukhumvit Soi 8, Adelphi Suites Sukhumvit is just a short stroll away from Nana BTS SkyTrain Station as well as some of Bangkok's most popular dining, shopping and entertainment venues. If you are looking for a serviced apartment in Bangkok, Adelphi Suites Sukhumvit is ideal for visitors who are looking to stay in Bangkok for anywhere from a couple of days to a couple of months. As one of the best serviced apartments in Sukhumvit, we combine a warm 'residence-like' atmosphere with traditional Thai hospitality. Adelphi's 93 guest rooms are tastefully decorated and afford all the comforts expected by the modern-day traveler, including en-suite bathroom, high-speed internet (15/5 Mbps), 24-hour reception and concierge, swimming pool, fitness centre and on-site dining at the Monsoon Café and Restaurant, making it the perfect choice for your Bangkok residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Adelphi Suites Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelphi Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Adelphi Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Adelphi Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing