We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Ranked #57 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 2 May 2011

I too chose the Adelphi Suites based on recommendations on Trip Advisor and found it to be all things previously claimed which included;

-Spacious modern rooms
-Great location with plenty of restaurants and bars within walking distance and everything else just a short train ride away.
-Friendly welcoming staff
-Good breakfast
-Great rates
-Free Wifi that was fast and reliable

The only negative we experienced was the airconditioning in our room smelt like cigarette smoke, I don't know if we were on a smoking floor or not, we didn't appear to have an ash try ain our room so I'm not sure. Didn't bother us enough to complain and move room though.

The pool was cute but there wasn't much room up there and the one time we went to check it out there weren't any loungers available.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scez79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphiBangkok, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 15 June 2011
Dear Scez79,

Thank you very much for your kindly comment our hotel and give us a feedback on your experience. It is because of guest like you that to help us to identify areas of improvement and take good care of our guests.

Please accept again my sincere apologies that you were left to feel inconvenience during your stayed.

We hope to have a chance to welcome you again in the future.

King regards,

Ms.Chanokpun | Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    761
    512
    74
    18
    10
See reviews for
236
489
233
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denmark
Level Contributor
87 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2011

I have stayed several places in this area, and while Adelphi Suites is one of the best I've tried, I find it a bit hard to understand the 18/620 tripadvisor rating of hotels in Bangkok. A lot of good things have been said about this hotel in other reviews, so I will spend a bit more time on the not so good.

We had a de luxe suite which was great, with seperate living room/kitchen. The living room is howewer rather cramped compared to the very large bedroom, so the layout could be better. The A/C was very noisy. Overall the suite was nice, but the details could be better.

Breakfast was sufficient with a resonable selection, but not great. The breakfast restaurant is very cramped and very busy.

Later in the day the restaurant doubled as a restaurant and bar, and appeared to attract a higher than average share of gay visitors. I am not prejudiced - if I were Bangkok would be a bad place for a vacation - I'm just sharing my observation. Might be just a coincidence.

Overall very nice hotel and very good value, but not quite a #18 in Bangkok imho.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peejay_dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphiBangkok, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 15 June 2011
Dear Peejay_dk,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel. We really appreciate to your comments and feedback. This will help us plan better in the future.

Thank you again for your comments regarding your stay. It is because of
guests like you that can be the best hotel we can fix the little things so they will be better next time.

we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Ms.Chanokpun | Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almere, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2011

We booked this hotel because of his good reviews.
We choose to stay in the executive suite, and it was worth the money.
The service is really great and the staff real courteous.

It's location is tarrific, we bought a day card for the sky train and could get everywhere in a couple of minutes.
A tip if you finished travveling give your day card away to someone standing at the ticket box ;) they always responded nicely to our gesture.

Definitly that we would recommend this hotel to every one.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peggy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphiBangkok, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 15 June 2011
Dear Peggy83,

Thank you for your taking time to provide us a nice comment and let us know your experience at our hotel and we appreciate to hear that you enjoyed during stayed with us.

We do hope to welcome and serve you soon.

Kind regards,
Chanokpun Ms. | Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2011

The concierge staff were so helpful in giving us advice on where to go and what to except to pay. It is close to Nana station which we found made the rest of BKK very accessible. The night market along the roadside is a 30 second walk.

The room is very spacious with a big fridge which in the BBK hot weather is wonderful for cold drinks and food.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shellynel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphiBangkok, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 15 June 2011
Dear Shellynel,

Thank you for taking time to shared your experience while stayed with us. We glad to know that our service from the staffs can make you enjoyed your stayed and I would pass your message to all of them.

We wish to have chance to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Ms.Chanokpun | Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2011

My first trip to Bangkok was really interesting and fun, and we all know how sight unseen, you wonder what your accomodations will be like. I read reviews here, and took the plunge, staying 3 nights with the folks at Adelphi.

Service was wonderful, and the breakfast had more than enough variety to suit most anyone. In the evenings, the restaurants street side seating was always full, however we were out touring most of the days, so didn't make happy hour.

Our accomodations were the basic suite, which to my surprise had a terrific view, and was more like an apartment than a hotel room. Fridge, stove, and plenty of seating made it nice when we had friends over to visit.

Convenience? I liked the quieter side street, where we easily walked to restaurants, bars, night market and the sky train. The side street was easy for pedestrians and just enough off of the chaos of a major thoroughfare.

Easy to get to where you want to go, yet peaceful enough that if you wanted to just hang out, you would be happy as well.

Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quilmesgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphiBangkok, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 15 June 2011
Dear Quimesgrl,
Thank you very much for taking time to comment out hotel and give us a good feedback on your experience. We are glad to know that our service can make you happy while stayed with us and I believed this review is very helpful to other persons who are looking for the accommodations.

We look forward to welcome you to stay with again in the future.

Kind regards,
Ms.Chanokpun | Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2011

We stayed 3 nights at the Adelphi Suites and are happy to recommend it. Our 1 bedroom suite on the 9th floor was very big and comfortable. The kitchen included a washing machine was a bonus. The hotel is quite new. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is excellent and includes an egg station. The locality was great and plenty of interesting restaurants, markets, street vendors, bars and action in immediate vicinity. we especially enjoyed Suk 11, a restaurant in nearby Soi 11, and Suda, a restaurant in a lane one back from Sukumvit near the Asok intersection. Both restaurants serve genuine Thai food at cheap prices in interesting atmospheres. One tip for the hotel is to complete and return (by email) the short survey sent by the hotel after booking. We did so and received a complimentary upgrade from the hotel room we had booked to a one bedroom suite. We were advised of this before we arrived. Unfortunately the upgrade hadn't been noted on the hotel's booking system and we were at first allocated the originally booked room. However once we showed the reception the email we received about the upgrade our room was changed without fuss.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chook14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphiBangkok, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 15 June 2011
Daer chook14,

Thank you very much for your kindly comment our hotel and give us a feedback on your experience. First of all, please accept our deeply apologize for any inconvenience we may caused upon your arrival but our staffs could solved the problem immediately.

We are really appreciated to hear that you are happy while stayed with us and we do hope to welcome you again in the nearest future.

ฺำKind ragards,
Ms.Chanokpun | Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2011

We stayed at the Adelphi twice in April, starting and finishing our 3 week Thailand trip there and it's starting to feel like home when we arrive. The welcome is really genuine, as are the smiles from the hotel staff who are all excellent.
There has been lots written about the Adelphi (quite a bit by us in the past) but to summarise:
1) The area Soi 8 is not the most salubrious but equally it is not seedy and feels very safe. It is busy with comings and goings in the street, a mix of good bars and varied restaurants within easy strolling distance, lots of interesting shops along the main road and great massage places.
2) The Nana sky train station is within a 3 minute walk around the corner so it means that you have easy access to all the sights and malls in Bangkok ( MBK is only 4 stops away!!)
3) All the rooms are fully equipped, spacious and very comfortable with excellent wifi/TV/DVDand the higher floors have great views of the city (only a stone's throw from the Sheraton which is so much more expensive).
4) The hotel facilties are great - the pool on 16th floor is smallish but cold and refreshing and all the times we've stayed there we have never found a problem finding a sunbed to dry off in the morning sunshine.
5) Breakfast is excellent ( is included and served in the Monsoon restaurant which is on the ground floor inside and on the terrace outside. The restaurant was very busy during our stay ( reflecting the standards and value) so book a table for dinner.
6) The hotel service was brlliant. They organised a car to take us down to Hua Hin ( the second leg of our holiday) and when we had some problems organising a car back we emailed the Adelphi to see if they could organise the return journey. They not only did this very efficiently ( and cost effectively) but also rang the driver ( when we were in the car) to make sure that he had collected us!
We will always return to the Adelphi whenever we go to Bangkok - we cannot recommend it highly enough!

Room Tip: Upper floors have great views + Use the Sky train!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tomandclareEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphiBangkok, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 11 May 2011
Dear tomandclareEngland:

Thank you very much to give us a very nice comment and feedback to your experience at our hotel.
We are really appreciated to know that you enjoyed while stayed with us. We will keep continue to improve our standard of service as our focus is on the guest and providing the best experience.

We do hope to welcome you again to stay with us in the future.

Kind regards,

Chanokpun, Ms. | Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Landmark Bangkok
Landmark Bangkok
#59 of 852 in Bangkok
1,951 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#16 of 852 in Bangkok
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelphi Suites Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelphi Suites Bangkok

Property: Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Address: 6 Sukhumvit Soi 8 | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#99 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#106 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Adelphi Suites Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adelphi Suites Sukhumvit places you right in the vibrant heart of Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok's busiest and most iconic thoroughfare. Conveniently located on Sukhumvit Soi 8, Adelphi Suites Sukhumvit is just a short stroll away from Nana BTS SkyTrain Station as well as some of Bangkok's most popular dining, shopping and entertainment venues. If you are looking for a serviced apartment in Bangkok, Adelphi Suites Sukhumvit is ideal for visitors who are looking to stay in Bangkok for anywhere from a couple of days to a couple of months. As one of the best serviced apartments in Sukhumvit, we combine a warm 'residence-like' atmosphere with traditional Thai hospitality. Adelphi's 93 guest rooms are tastefully decorated and afford all the comforts expected by the modern-day traveler, including en-suite bathroom, high-speed internet (15/5 Mbps), 24-hour reception and concierge, swimming pool, fitness centre and on-site dining at the Monsoon Café and Restaurant, making it the perfect choice for your Bangkok residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adelphi Suites Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelphi Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Adelphi Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Adelphi Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing