We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, spacious rooms, great views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Ranked #56 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
780 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 365 helpful votes
“Great location, spacious rooms, great views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2011

The hotel is located on this ‘western street’ packed with restaurants/bars/supermarkets/massage parlours and other services designed for the foreign visitors and wondered if this was started by some European who got married to a local girl, as conversations I heard between UK guys confirmed their interests!!!! Nevertheless, off this street there is Nana Skytrain station that can take you anywhere in the city. Makkasan station is just north (metered taxis charge under 100THB to the hotel) and from here you can go by skytrain straight to the airport for a very cheap fare. A taxi to the airport from the hotel is priced 400THB as Makkasan is closed during the night up to 6am.
The hotel reminded me of the clean lines of Pan Pacific in Singapore and I was given a room on a high floor with 2 beds and sitting area as well as kitchen packed with everything you not necessarily need: microwave and cooker, utensils and fridge with freezer, kettle etc. The bathroom was similarly fabulous but no bath to relax after a long day. As I arrived early in the morning they were very gracious and gave me this corner room which unfortunately had an interconnecting door to a similar room next door packed with a large family with screaming baby and people who seem to be dragging their sleepers on the floor. The reception quickly changed my room to the other corner of the floor, but no connecting door, a massive queen bed and the same amazing views over south of Bangkok.

What I liked about the hotel:
- massive rooms as described with 2 water bottles included and even CD player, varied breakfast included in the very low price, its location on a straight line to Siam skytrain from Nana where you can immerse yourself in the popular shopping malls like Siam Paragon with the eateries on the lower floor reminding me of the Pavilion of Bukit Bintang in Kuala Lumpur: so varied and so yummy! London is yet to have such a place! I later discovered this place is actually a show off place for the people who lived overseas or have a foreigner to support their life style. My broken nail cost me 200THB when a full set of nail and toe nails was 1100THB. Nice to discover that foreigners are being ripped off again.
- quick and efficient reception and the 2 free computers on the reception floor right near the breakfast area
- the hotel location and I would recommend anyone to consider a hotel in this area up to Siam tube due to easy access by tube/skytrain. The area near the river is boring and China town is too busy.

Things to do in Bangkok;
- There is nothing to see in the famous Silom street apart from having a foot massage for 1h at 300THB, see a professional Western guy taken in a back room for 90min and then hear him returning after 40min and feeling him staring at you; instead go and see the temples near the river. The most western point reachable by tube is Hua Lamphong from where you can walk to the impressive Golden Buddha but watch out for the photographer who takes your picture un-authorised, prints it on some insignia than wants to sell it to you!!!! Shocked by his audacity, I asked him to destroy it which was met by him spitting the ground!!!!!! Similarly, the other temple grounds are amazing and their colours and design were such a contrast with the destroyed temples of Cambodia I was to visit several days later! The prices vary from the 350THB at the Grand Palace (where you are given a shirt to cover your shoulders in the scorching heat) to 25THB to crossing the river for Wat Arun. The National Museum has the most amazing exhibits but hardly any sign in English to learn about the history of their provenience. Some temples have rickshaw driver sitting around who they call you ‘stupid’ for taking a rickshaw for a 5min drive in the scorching heat instead of appreciating the easy money they made!!!!!!!!!!
- take a boat from the multitude of companies that service the river, from Harbour Dept near Hua Lamphong but do not trust the rickshaw drivers. I discovered most of them besides not speaking English, just like taxi drivers, although you show them on the map the location, have very poor orientation skills.

What impressed me in Bangkok was the way people formed the queues on both sides of each entrance of sky train/metro door and pushed themselves with such elegance, just like in Tokyo! Things yet to be seen in London! A great place that needs returning to.

Room Tip: All rooms are similarly good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TERRAvelista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphiBangkok, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 15 June 2011
Dear londontravellista,

Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel. We appreciated the time and effort in sharing your experiences and your review is very useful. We wish to provide a best service for you and all of our guests.

We do hope to welcome you to stay with us again in the future.

Kind regards,
Ms.Chanokpun | Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    766
    516
    74
    18
    10
See reviews for
238
494
233
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

I too chose the Adelphi Suites based on recommendations on Trip Advisor and found it to be all things previously claimed which included;

-Spacious modern rooms
-Great location with plenty of restaurants and bars within walking distance and everything else just a short train ride away.
-Friendly welcoming staff
-Good breakfast
-Great rates
-Free Wifi that was fast and reliable

The only negative we experienced was the airconditioning in our room smelt like cigarette smoke, I don't know if we were on a smoking floor or not, we didn't appear to have an ash try ain our room so I'm not sure. Didn't bother us enough to complain and move room though.

The pool was cute but there wasn't much room up there and the one time we went to check it out there weren't any loungers available.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scez79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphiBangkok, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 15 June 2011
Dear Scez79,

Thank you very much for your kindly comment our hotel and give us a feedback on your experience. It is because of guest like you that to help us to identify areas of improvement and take good care of our guests.

Please accept again my sincere apologies that you were left to feel inconvenience during your stayed.

We hope to have a chance to welcome you again in the future.

King regards,

Ms.Chanokpun | Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level Contributor
91 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2011

I have stayed several places in this area, and while Adelphi Suites is one of the best I've tried, I find it a bit hard to understand the 18/620 tripadvisor rating of hotels in Bangkok. A lot of good things have been said about this hotel in other reviews, so I will spend a bit more time on the not so good.

We had a de luxe suite which was great, with seperate living room/kitchen. The living room is howewer rather cramped compared to the very large bedroom, so the layout could be better. The A/C was very noisy. Overall the suite was nice, but the details could be better.

Breakfast was sufficient with a resonable selection, but not great. The breakfast restaurant is very cramped and very busy.

Later in the day the restaurant doubled as a restaurant and bar, and appeared to attract a higher than average share of gay visitors. I am not prejudiced - if I were Bangkok would be a bad place for a vacation - I'm just sharing my observation. Might be just a coincidence.

Overall very nice hotel and very good value, but not quite a #18 in Bangkok imho.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peejay_dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphiBangkok, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 15 June 2011
Dear Peejay_dk,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel. We really appreciate to your comments and feedback. This will help us plan better in the future.

Thank you again for your comments regarding your stay. It is because of
guests like you that can be the best hotel we can fix the little things so they will be better next time.

we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Ms.Chanokpun | Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almere, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2011

We booked this hotel because of his good reviews.
We choose to stay in the executive suite, and it was worth the money.
The service is really great and the staff real courteous.

It's location is tarrific, we bought a day card for the sky train and could get everywhere in a couple of minutes.
A tip if you finished travveling give your day card away to someone standing at the ticket box ;) they always responded nicely to our gesture.

Definitly that we would recommend this hotel to every one.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peggy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphiBangkok, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 15 June 2011
Dear Peggy83,

Thank you for your taking time to provide us a nice comment and let us know your experience at our hotel and we appreciate to hear that you enjoyed during stayed with us.

We do hope to welcome and serve you soon.

Kind regards,
Chanokpun Ms. | Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2011

The concierge staff were so helpful in giving us advice on where to go and what to except to pay. It is close to Nana station which we found made the rest of BKK very accessible. The night market along the roadside is a 30 second walk.

The room is very spacious with a big fridge which in the BBK hot weather is wonderful for cold drinks and food.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shellynel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphiBangkok, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 15 June 2011
Dear Shellynel,

Thank you for taking time to shared your experience while stayed with us. We glad to know that our service from the staffs can make you enjoyed your stayed and I would pass your message to all of them.

We wish to have chance to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Ms.Chanokpun | Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2011

My first trip to Bangkok was really interesting and fun, and we all know how sight unseen, you wonder what your accomodations will be like. I read reviews here, and took the plunge, staying 3 nights with the folks at Adelphi.

Service was wonderful, and the breakfast had more than enough variety to suit most anyone. In the evenings, the restaurants street side seating was always full, however we were out touring most of the days, so didn't make happy hour.

Our accomodations were the basic suite, which to my surprise had a terrific view, and was more like an apartment than a hotel room. Fridge, stove, and plenty of seating made it nice when we had friends over to visit.

Convenience? I liked the quieter side street, where we easily walked to restaurants, bars, night market and the sky train. The side street was easy for pedestrians and just enough off of the chaos of a major thoroughfare.

Easy to get to where you want to go, yet peaceful enough that if you wanted to just hang out, you would be happy as well.

Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quilmesgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphiBangkok, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 15 June 2011
Dear Quimesgrl,
Thank you very much for taking time to comment out hotel and give us a good feedback on your experience. We are glad to know that our service can make you happy while stayed with us and I believed this review is very helpful to other persons who are looking for the accommodations.

We look forward to welcome you to stay with again in the future.

Kind regards,
Ms.Chanokpun | Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2011

We stayed 3 nights at the Adelphi Suites and are happy to recommend it. Our 1 bedroom suite on the 9th floor was very big and comfortable. The kitchen included a washing machine was a bonus. The hotel is quite new. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is excellent and includes an egg station. The locality was great and plenty of interesting restaurants, markets, street vendors, bars and action in immediate vicinity. we especially enjoyed Suk 11, a restaurant in nearby Soi 11, and Suda, a restaurant in a lane one back from Sukumvit near the Asok intersection. Both restaurants serve genuine Thai food at cheap prices in interesting atmospheres. One tip for the hotel is to complete and return (by email) the short survey sent by the hotel after booking. We did so and received a complimentary upgrade from the hotel room we had booked to a one bedroom suite. We were advised of this before we arrived. Unfortunately the upgrade hadn't been noted on the hotel's booking system and we were at first allocated the originally booked room. However once we showed the reception the email we received about the upgrade our room was changed without fuss.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chook14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphiBangkok, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 15 June 2011
Daer chook14,

Thank you very much for your kindly comment our hotel and give us a feedback on your experience. First of all, please accept our deeply apologize for any inconvenience we may caused upon your arrival but our staffs could solved the problem immediately.

We are really appreciated to hear that you are happy while stayed with us and we do hope to welcome you again in the nearest future.

ฺำKind ragards,
Ms.Chanokpun | Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Landmark Bangkok
Landmark Bangkok
#60 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,958 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 851 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelphi Suites Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelphi Suites Bangkok

Property: Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Address: 6 Sukhumvit Soi 8 | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#50 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#99 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#106 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Adelphi Suites Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adelphi Suites Sukhumvit places you right in the vibrant heart of Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok's busiest and most iconic thoroughfare. Conveniently located on Sukhumvit Soi 8, Adelphi Suites Sukhumvit is just a short stroll away from Nana BTS SkyTrain Station as well as some of Bangkok's most popular dining, shopping and entertainment venues. If you are looking for a serviced apartment in Bangkok, Adelphi Suites Sukhumvit is ideal for visitors who are looking to stay in Bangkok for anywhere from a couple of days to a couple of months. As one of the best serviced apartments in Sukhumvit, we combine a warm 'residence-like' atmosphere with traditional Thai hospitality. Adelphi's 93 guest rooms are tastefully decorated and afford all the comforts expected by the modern-day traveler, including en-suite bathroom, high-speed internet (15/5 Mbps), 24-hour reception and concierge, swimming pool, fitness centre and on-site dining at the Monsoon Café and Restaurant, making it the perfect choice for your Bangkok residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adelphi Suites Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelphi Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Adelphi Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Adelphi Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing