We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So happy we stayed here!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adelphi Suites Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Ranked #59 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Karachi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So happy we stayed here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2011

The hotel was clean and well maintained. Couldn't find a thing to complain about when it comes to the staff...friendly, helpful, happy and efficient. The hotel is a minutes walk from the train station. Lots of restaurants, bars and massage shops on the same Soi.
Monsoon, the hotels bar and restaurant was fabulous and always full (a good sign)...great food and a nice selection of drinks. Fun bar tender. Pool was a bit small but that's to be expected at a not so big city hotel.Loved staying here and will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AliaPolad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphiBangkok, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 21 June 2011
Dear AliaPolad,

Thank you very much for taking your time to feedback your experience at our hotel, we glad to know that you enjoyed during stay with us and found our service to be helpful and useful.

We do hope to welcome you again in the nearest future.

Kind regards,
Chanokpun Ms. | Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    743
    505
    74
    17
    10
See reviews for
230
482
226
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Merelbeke, Belgium
Level Contributor
146 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

I was there in February 2011 for 10 days. Good accomodation, excellent bathroom, large room. Breakfast and restaurant are ok, staff is helpful and friendly.
As I stayed for more than 7 days, I got a very attractive price, which made this an excellent price/quality ratio.
The package included free internet and breakfast too.

Fitness room is ok, with modern equipment, swimming pool is a bit small

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yves R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphiBangkok, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 21 June 2011
Dear Yvrazy,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and give us
feedback on your experience. We certainly appreciate your comments.

We hope to have a chance to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,
Chanokpun Ms. | Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2011

We stayed in the Adelphi Suites for 13 nights in April of this year, after reading the reviews on here and looking through around 20 other cheaper hotels, we decided on staying here. There were 3 males travelling, and we required 2 rooms, hopefully connecting rooms. I emailed the hotel directly and they were happy to give us the connecting rooms, with free breakfast and free internet.

The hotel is situated around 300 metres from the Nana BTS, which is easy to get you anywhere in Bangkok, and if your coming from the UK, the taxi's are so cheap that you can happily get a taxi anywhere.

Every morning we would have our free breakfast, I'd usually have scrambled eggs, beans, bacon and toast. The breakfast was delightful too.

The staff here were always very helpful and we made a point of saying in our end of holiday review form, that the doormen all week were very helpful and friendly.

The rooms are very big too, we had 2 rooms. 1 room had a king bed and a sofa, very spacious, the other had twin beds and a sofa, again very spacious. Both rooms had a mini kitchen, with fridge which comes in very handy. The internet was also surprisingly quick .

We would 100% stay in this hotel again if its at a price we can afford, which im sure it will be. I also made a video of the room, and took some photos for you all. So i'll try and get them uploaded straight away now

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Robb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphiBangkok, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 21 June 2011
Dear Robblps,

We are pleased you take time to provide useful review and we appreciated to know that you enjoyed during stay with us because of our location, service of staffs and etc,. and I would pass your review to all of the them.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel and we do hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Chanokpun Ms. | Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2011

Would stay here everytime i would be in Bangkok. its located at the perfect place where everything is in close proximity. Good retaurants around, 7 X 11 super markets etc.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vijshetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphiBangkok, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 21 June 2011
Dear vijshetty,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our hotel. We are more than happy to know that you continue to stay with us and we wish to provide the best service for you.

We look forward to welcome you again in the nearest future.

Kind regards,
Chanokpun Ms. | Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2011

this is one of the best hotels in thailand according to the tariff they offer.

very good location at sukhamvit. the breakfast is also good and the bar is also very good.

hotel staff is also friendly. swimming pool is lil small but its ok if you dont swimm much at hotels.
my everytime sure stay hotel in bangkok.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank captdarshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphiBangkok, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 20 June 2011
Dear captdarshan,

Thank you for taking time to provide us for a nice review of your experience at our hotel. We really appreciated to know that you enjoyed during stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you again in the nearest future.

Kind regards,

Chanokpun Ms. | Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2011

Stayed at the Adelphi Suites for 2 nights middle May before flying home and wished we could have stayed longer. Fantastic location just off Sukhumvit and so close to Nana Skytrain. So easy to get around and although crazy busy in Bangkok felt so safe walking around. Soi 8 has great bars and eateries and so close to other exotic restaurants. The suite was an executive 1 bedroom and was huge and so well maintained. We had a room 1 floor under the roof pool and the view was great. Late checkout was offered. The pool area is only small but really lovely. Will stay here next time we are in Bangkok without a question.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mog11y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphiBangkok, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 16 June 2011
Dear Mog11y,
Thank you for taking time to review your experience at our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you again in the nearest future.

Kind regards,
Chanokpun Ms. | Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2011

stayed at this place same time last year and the standard and customer service has not waivered since, very safe and great choice for those new to Bangkok due to its good reputation and great location. Really can't fault anything wrong with this hotel; rooms are well maintained, spacious and clean, comfortable beds, heaps of channels on tv, well decored bathroom, useful kitchen for eating in, the restaurant downstairs is decent and popular for evening drinks, plenty of hawker food outside the hotel for those wanting to experience local food. Will come back again!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chasiubaau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphiBangkok, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 16 June 2011
Dear chasiubaau,

We really appreciate that you take the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel. We will maintain the quality of service and the reputation make it even better.

Thank you again for the good comment and we do hope to welcome you again in the nearest future.

Kind regards,
Chanokpun Ms. | Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Landmark Bangkok
Landmark Bangkok
#61 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,917 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 849 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelphi Suites Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelphi Suites Bangkok

Property: Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Address: 6 Sukhumvit Soi 8 | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#100 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#107 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Adelphi Suites Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adelphi Suites Sukhumvit places you right in the vibrant heart of Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok's busiest and most iconic thoroughfare. Conveniently located on Sukhumvit Soi 8, Adelphi Suites Sukhumvit is just a short stroll away from Nana BTS SkyTrain Station as well as some of Bangkok's most popular dining, shopping and entertainment venues. If you are looking for a serviced apartment in Bangkok, Adelphi Suites Sukhumvit is ideal for visitors who are looking to stay in Bangkok for anywhere from a couple of days to a couple of months. As one of the best serviced apartments in Sukhumvit, we combine a warm 'residence-like' atmosphere with traditional Thai hospitality. Adelphi's 93 guest rooms are tastefully decorated and afford all the comforts expected by the modern-day traveler, including en-suite bathroom, high-speed internet (15/5 Mbps), 24-hour reception and concierge, swimming pool, fitness centre and on-site dining at the Monsoon Café and Restaurant, making it the perfect choice for your Bangkok residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays and TravelUp so you can book your Adelphi Suites Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelphi Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Adelphi Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Adelphi Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing