We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific hotel in an excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Ranked #53 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Lanta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrific hotel in an excellent location”
Reviewed 19 December 2011

I've now stayed in the Adelphi Suites numerous times over a 3-4 year period. Each time I come away very satisfied with my stay.

The hotel staff is always professional, helpful and friendly.

I've stayed in three different room types. Each one has been comfortable, spacious, and they have always been in excellent condition. The cleaning staff does a nice job.

The restaurant serves a good breakfast. However, I haven't tried it for lunch or dinner. They do now have an outside bar which is good for having a few drinks and people watching.

The location on Soi 8 is excellent with many bars and restaurants within easy walking distance. Most convenient is that the skytrain is also very close-by. Thus, it's very easy to get around the city without always relying on taxis.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NitLanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelphisuites, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
Dear NitLanta,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that your experienced at our hotel was good and our service from the staffs and facilities make you happy during stayed with us.

Once again, thank you for your comment and we look forward to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Chanokpun Ms. | Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    785
    525
    75
    19
    10
See reviews for
239
502
243
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
auckland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights on our first trip to Bangkok. It is a great little place. The room was so big. Had a living room and kitchen which we did not really use, a big bathroom and a huge room. The staff was so friendly and helpful. And very honest staff. For Bangkok where it seems everyone was out to rip you off or make a buck, the staff here were very honest. My wife left several notes of money lying around and when we came back to the room they were neatly folded and put next to the bed by the cleaner. And the travel advise and everything else by the hotel concierge was always helpful. Very central to explore Bangkok. Not the flashiest place around but was really good. The room was 5 star. And the washer drier in room is a big help when you travelling for a while. This is not a budget place although the price is cheap. It is as good as some 5 star hotels around if not better. Restuarant is ok. Breakfast is minimal. Thats a let down here but with all that you get cant really complain. And free internet is always helpful!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shafraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelphisuites, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
Dear Shafraz,

Thank you very much for taking time to shared your experience at our hotel. We really appreciated your comment and glad to know that our service and facilities are meet your need.

Thank you again for the nice review and we do hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Chanokpun Ms. | Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Stayed there last week. Glad I made the choice, a good one indeed. Cute small hotel, nice decor, clean, nice ambiance, cheerfull colors and design. In other words, I like everything about the hotel, 3 mins walk to Nana BTS and surrounded by few luxury shopping centers plus countless street vendors. Would definitely stay there again, no question.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azuankl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelphisuites, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
Dear azuankl,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel. We really appreciate your comments and vital feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Chanokpun Ms. | Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Was staying there last week with my family's. It was for a simple holiday outing.

The moment when we opened the door to the room. My boy & ourselves were present surprise by the big room and also the full kitchen accessories at their mini kitchen bar. And best of all, it still come with an oven which will come in handy especially at night etc.

Overall for the room was perfect. Ya, we were just staying in their studio room only and it was already pretty big.

As for their wifi in the room. Basically can't really locate (we're staying at 5th floor) as the signal was very weak. But if u have a lan cable, than u can pluck it to their lan socket and it worked perfectly well & pretty fast.

Their mning breakfast was good too compared to others. But after 2nd days, it might get abit bored as almost the same dishes on the buffet table. Think this is almost the same for even 4-5 star hotel so nothing much to complaint.

For their staffs, they were friendly & helpful. Plus they can speak good english and very helpful too. Location wise was great. A short 5-7mins walk will be to Nana BTS which is almost in the centre of the town. And also there were rows of road side stalls on both side of the roads etc...

The only disappointment to us (especially my kid) was that the roof top swimming pool was out of service thr-out our 4 days stayed there. My son was really looking forward to use it. But too bad, it was out for maintaince thr-out our stayed : ((

Overall, we were really happy with our stayed at this hotel and also the staffs there too. Will be back again... Hoped this round, the pool will be able to be used.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adamkoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelphisuites, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 26 December 2011
Dear adamkoh,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel. We really appreciate your comments and vital feedback. This will help us plan better in the future. We are always motivated to do our best for our guests and your experience will ensure we do just that.

Thank you again for your comments regarding your stay. It is because of guests like you that we can be the best hotel we can fix the little things so they will be better next time. We hope if your travels bring you back to Bangkok to give us another chance to make it up to you.

Please accept again my sincere apologies that you were left to feel disappointed about the swimming pool.
We hope to have the opportunity to restore your confidence in Adelphi Suites.

Kind regards,
Chanokpun Ms. | Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madrid
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

This hotel does not have a super restaurant or super bars - they are rather basic. What you do get is nice very clean rooms, efficient gym, small pool, free internet and great location at a very good price. They even have a rack of paperbacks near the gym and pool.


And there is an outside bar which sells beer, believe it!
There are many good restaurants within walking distance - try the rather good italian one across the way. The skytrain is a couple of hundred meters away but there are lots of British style pubs, and dont miss Cheap Charleys just across Sukhumwit.
Believe me you dont go to Bangkok to eat in hotel restaurants.
Breakfast is pretty basic but above average for this type of hotel.

I have stayed there many times - I had a lower floor room once where the bathroom smelled - I complained and was moved to a higher floor without a problem.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ciaracat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelphisuites, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 26 December 2011
Dear ciaracat1,

Thank you very much for your kindly comment our hotel and give us a feedback on your experience. It is because of guest like you that to help us to identify areas of improvement and take good care of our guests. We certainly appreciated to your comment.

We do hope we will be able to make a best service for you and we look forward to the possibility of welcoming you again at Adelphi Suites.

Kind regards,
Chanokpun Ms.| Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salford
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

On soi 8 great location good bar outside for street watching and good food in the restaurant

Room Tip: on 9th floor all seemed ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveSalford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelphisuites, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 26 December 2011
Dear DaveSalford,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experienced at our hotel. We really appreciated to your comment.

We do hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Chanokpun Ms.| Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

My last visit was in may this year but since disciveing it a few years back , this is my place to stay stay when i am in bangkok. Rooms are spacious, nice bathrooms, great beds. Lovely breakfeast in the morning. Great staff , especially the guys at the front who always recognize me when i am arriving and are great sources of advise and help on how to get anywhere in bangkok. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tamarlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelphisuites, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 26 December 2011
Dear tamarlane,

Thank you very for taking your time to shared your experience at our hotel. We really appreciated to know that you enjoyed during stay with us and our service meet to your needed because our focus is on the guest and providing the best experience.

Once again, thank you for a nice review and do hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,
Chanokpun Ms. | Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Landmark Bangkok
Landmark Bangkok
#61 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,973 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 858 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelphi Suites Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelphi Suites Bangkok

Property: Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Address: 6 Sukhumvit Soi 8 | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#48 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#99 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#106 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Adelphi Suites Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adelphi Suites Sukhumvit places you right in the vibrant heart of Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok's busiest and most iconic thoroughfare. Conveniently located on Sukhumvit Soi 8, Adelphi Suites Sukhumvit is just a short stroll away from Nana BTS SkyTrain Station as well as some of Bangkok's most popular dining, shopping and entertainment venues. If you are looking for a serviced apartment in Bangkok, Adelphi Suites Sukhumvit is ideal for visitors who are looking to stay in Bangkok for anywhere from a couple of days to a couple of months. As one of the best serviced apartments in Sukhumvit, we combine a warm 'residence-like' atmosphere with traditional Thai hospitality. Adelphi's 93 guest rooms are tastefully decorated and afford all the comforts expected by the modern-day traveler, including en-suite bathroom, high-speed internet (15/5 Mbps), 24-hour reception and concierge, swimming pool, fitness centre and on-site dining at the Monsoon Café and Restaurant, making it the perfect choice for your Bangkok residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travelbag, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adelphi Suites Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelphi Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Adelphi Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Adelphi Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing