We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Ranked #50 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We were staying in Bangkok in this hotel for 2 days, then traveling down to the islands. It was our first time visiting Bangkok and were a bit bewildered about where to stay and how to get there! But getting from the airport to hotel by sky train was simple, we got a taxi to the airport then on the way back for a tenner. The room was fantastic, amazing view. Location was ideal near everything, skytrain was around corner, and it was just off the main shopping street. Unreal shopping and the buffet places in them are so cheap and delish, you can't go wrong! Staff are so nice, buffet breakfast in the place was fab, and dinner was lovely, we stayed there for most meals because it was so nice. Pool upstairs was lovely. Highly recommend this place!! Also request a high level corner room for the best view of the city from your room!!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dinnerdinnerdinner2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelphisuites, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Dear heykatie,

Thank you for choosing to stayed with Adelphi Suites and taking time to shared your experience.

We are pleased to know our room and facilities met to your expectation because our focus is on the guest and providing the best experience.

Once again, thank you for a nice review and do hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Chanokpun Ms. | Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,571)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

934 - 940 of 1,571 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2012

My husband and i spent 5 nights at AS en route to and from Vietnam. What a little gem of an hotel! Had very spacious, comfortable room with view of Soi 8. Breakfasts are included and sitting outside enjoying a decent coffee one feels the buzz of Bangkok. Nana Skytrain, busy markets, exclusive malls all within walking distance. Hotel arranged pick up from airport at reasonable rate and were quite prepared to accommodate late check out. Will definately stay there again on our way to other destinations in Asia....

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelphisuites, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

Dear Lynette W,

Thank you for choosing to stayed at our hotel and taking time to let us know your feedback, we really appreciated to your comment.

We are delighted to know that our service and facilities are met to your needed and we do hope to welcome you again in the nearest future.

Kind regards,

Chanokpun Ms. | Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Stayed here for a week just before Christmas, before moving down to one of the islands.

Good location if you don’t mind Sukhumvit.... handy for BTS Nana, it really is at the end of the road. I have to say Soi 8, is probably the nicest road in the area, there aren’t many girlie bars, nor is anything too seedy. Brilliant massage place a few doors down, 'Ananya Massage', 4/36 Soi 8, had some fantastic oil massages that were just bliss! Also superb Khao Man Gai stall at end of road, junction with Sukhumvit Road, delicious and only 40 baht.

Fantastic apartment, spacious, clean and everything you need for a comfortable stay. Well equipped kitchen – not that we used it much - but great to have the option and facilities. Washing machine was very handy and I used it a few times, we had a terrace so was able to hang clothes out and they dried in minutes!

Bed comfy and good quality bathroom.

Breakfast ok, however I preferred my own low fat version in our room – but that’s just me – boyfriend ate plenty!

We found the staff very helpful and extremely courteous.

Wi-Fi in the room was a bit hit and miss, so they could look into that, best signal was with the front door open, or sat in lobby.

Pool area nice, but you lose the sun in early afternoon because the gym blocks it out, shame it wasn’t right on the top floor, but if that’s all I have to complain about that’s not bad going.

Would stay again most definitely and we both said we wouldn’t bother with a hotel again in Bangkok. No need when you have it all here and at such great value!

We also stayed here for 2 nights on the way back and they were able to store some luggage and shopping we didn’t need until we returned, so that was handy.

 

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fanoir_Adams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelphisuites, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

Dear gubette,

Thank you for your taking time to provide us a nice comment of your recently stay with us.

We appreciate to hear that our room, location and facilities are met to your expectation and we have noted to the point that need to improve and we will do so.

Thank you again for the review and we look forward to welcome you to stay with as again in the future.

Kind regards,

Chanokpun Ms. | Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in December. Its in a great area of Bangkok that we've visited 3 times now. Close to Nana skytrain which provides good access to shopping areas and major sight seeing areas. There's also no shortage of bars around.
The hotel room itself was spacious and very clean with a tv which we didn't actually use. The pool was quite small with about 4 sun lounges but once again very clean and complimentary towels were available.
All in all was a great stay and would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank owlsontour76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelphisuites, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

Dear owlsontour76,

Thank you very much for taking time to review your experience at our hotel.

We glad to know you enjoyed stayed with us and we met to your expectation and satisfaction. Thank you once again for the feedback.

We do hope to welcome you to stay with us again in the future.

Kind regards,
Chanokpun Ms. | Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We recently spent 5 nites at Adelphi. After visiting Phuket, Phi Phi and Chian Mai, we intended on taking in the sites (and shopping) of Bangkok before heading home. The Adelphi was great. So close to Nana Sky Station to get anywhere. Plenty of great shopping centers close by. Walking distance to Soi Cowboy if your interested. Great restaurants.... We stayed in a studio room - clean, modern, comfortable bed, air-con worked well, no washing machine in these rooms, but laundry services outside the hotel were cheap.. And it is quiet... Would I recommend the Adelphi to friends & family? Yes.. I think the only dampener for us was Bangkok in general. There is always someone taking advantage and/or ripping you off -always with a smile.... We'll go back to Thailand, but will give Bangkok a miss......

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadsy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelphisuites, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2012

Dear Nadsy22,

Thank you very much for your comments regarding our hotel, We really appreciate the time and effort in sharing your experiences because our focus is on the guest and providing the best experience.

We do hope we will be able to make a best service for you and we look forward to the possibility of welcoming you again at Adelphi Suites.

Kind regards,
Chanokpun Ms. | Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We had a very pleasant suite, not facing onto Soi 8. Quiet. Staff professional and very helpful.
The rooms were well equipped and brochure description was accurate. Wifi very good. Small gym and pool - nice to use and well kept.

Very good choice if you do not want super luxury, in excellent Sukumvit location.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chinchok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelphisuites, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2012

Dear chinchok,

Thank you for your taking time to provide us a nice comment and let us know your experience at our hotel and we glad to know that you enjoyed during stayed with us.

We do hope to welcome and serve you soon.

Kind regards,
Chanokpun Ms. | Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Central location on Sukhumvit. The skytrain station is nearby. Lots of cafés in the vicinity. very good shopping in Central World shopping mall about 15-20 minutes walk from the hotel
A small kitchenette and washing machine are very useful especially if Bangkok is your last stopover before going home.
The rooms are clean but furniture is a little bit cheap and begins to wear out. Breakfast is good.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saxicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelphisuites, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2012

Dear Saxicola,

Thank you very much for taking the time to reviews your experience at our hotel. It is because of guest like you that to help us to identify areas of improvement and we are working to resolved it.

Once again, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay and we hope you would stay with us again when you come to Bangkok.

Kind regards,
Chanokpun Ms. | Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 887 in Bangkok
677 reviews
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#16 of 887 in Bangkok
1,434 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Landmark Bangkok
Landmark Bangkok
#61 of 887 in Bangkok
2,224 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelphi Suites Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelphi Suites Bangkok

Address: 6 Sukhumvit Soi 8 | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#99 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#106 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £70 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adelphi Suites Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adelphi Suites Sukhumvit places you right in the vibrant heart of Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok's busiest and most iconic thoroughfare. Conveniently located on Sukhumvit Soi 8, Adelphi Suites Sukhumvit is just a short stroll away from Nana BTS SkyTrain Station as well as some of Bangkok's most popular dining, shopping and entertainment venues. If you are looking for a serviced apartment in Bangkok, Adelphi Suites Sukhumvit is ideal for visitors who are looking to stay in Bangkok for anywhere from a couple of days to a couple of months. As one of the best serviced apartments in Sukhumvit, we combine a warm 'residence-like' atmosphere with traditional Thai hospitality. Adelphi's 93 guest rooms are tastefully decorated and afford all the comforts expected by the modern-day traveler, including en-suite bathroom, high-speed internet (15/5 Mbps), 24-hour reception and concierge, swimming pool, fitness centre and on-site dining at the Monsoon Café and Restaurant, making it the perfect choice for your Bangkok residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Adelphi Suites Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelphi Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Adelphi Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Adelphi Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing