We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Ranked #55 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 24 April 2008

Fabulous place at a great price! Stayed here for one night in a studio suite - very spacious with a comfortable bed. Included a great, big breakfast and free internet off the lobby was very nice. Pool on 16th floor was great with a nice view. Staff was very friendly. Good location too, very close to Nana skytrain station.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Chezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphiBangkok, General Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 27 May 2008
Daer Chezz , Vancouver, BC

It is very nice to receive your nice comments about our facilities, location and staffs.

Thank you for the positive feedback, and hopefully we will have a chance to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Abel Benmoussa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    824
    552
    80
    19
    10
See reviews for
250
528
259
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg District, Luxembourg
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2008

Unlike some of the other reviewers, we did not stay in a one bedroom suite, but that was fine with us. Even the regular rooms come with a small kitchen, munchies, and a flat screen TV. We didn't have a washing machine but the hotel's laundry service was fast, efficient and very affordable. And they did a beautiful pressing job.

The location was fantastic. Though only a two minute walk to Sukhumit it was quiet and peaceful, on a leafy street. Close to the Nana Skytrain station and also just a 10 minute walk to the Asok Metro station. This is important to know as the Metro will take you directly to the Chatuchak weekend market, which is well worth a visit.

The breakfast wasn't great but the location made up for it. You can sit either in the air conditioned restaurant or outside on the patio, overlooking Soi 8. The gym was small but well appointed and my husband loved working out while looking over the Bangkok skyline.

As for the staff, they were lovely. Everyone there went out of their way to ensure we were comfortable and even helped us plan some of our day trips.

The Adelphi is a bargain for the price and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank deluxcanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphiBangkok, General Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 26 May 2008
Dear deluxcanuck

Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments which helped us to share your thoughts with our staffs participating in our service to the guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Abel Benmoussa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2008

Our brief 2 night stay at Adelphi Suites in Bangkok was great. The suite had 2 rooms with a full kitchen, washer/dryer and 2 flat screen tvs. Granted we werent in the room long enough to take full advantage of all these amenities but we did use the washer/dryer. The bathroom was large and had a shower with separate bath, actually the shower even had 2 options! You could use the shower's detachable shower head or use the faucet above the shower which basically is like a luxurious rain shower. If I had anything negative to say it would be that the breakfast could have had more variety and better juice but considering it was free I can't complain much. Locationwise it is in the Nana district which is near some of the shady red light areas, however the street it is actually on was not shady at all. Also as other reviews note it is about 2 minutes to the SkyTrain which is quite nice (not that taxis are expensive assuming they are on meter). Granted other areas of Bangkok are closer to the Grand Palace and many of the key Wats but there arent many nice hotels in those areas and taking the skytrain and a taxi is fairly simple. All in all this is a great place to stay for both the short and long term and i would stay there again if visiting Bangkok.

  • Liked — Size and comfort of room
  • Disliked — no free wifi
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank atirella23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphiBangkok, General Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 26 May 2008
Dear atirella23, Boston

We would like to thank you for your comments and suggestions and we thank you for your continued support for our hotel.

We look forward for your next visit.

Kind regards,
Abel Benmoussa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2008

Travelling with 2 active boys is never easy. So we needed a hotel that was extremely convinient in terms of food, transportation and other amnenities. Adelphi fit the bill.

Comfortable. We stayed in the executive suite which was very roomy. The amneties in the room e.g. washing machine/ dryer, microwave and other kitchen facilities were in very good condition. The hotel was considerate enough to provide washing detergents, and a dishwashing fluids. Other serviced suites I've stayed in typically have grubby utensils and never think to provide washing up liquids. The 32" flat screen tv's (with DVD player) and the large bath tub helped keep the boys busy when we were in the room .

Convinient. Usually advertisers lie about how convinient their locations are. Adelphi didn't. They are just a short walk down a relatively quiet lane to the sky train. Nearby, there is a 7 Eleven and a mom and pop restaurant (no sign boards) that is very good for lunch. You don't even have to walk out far for exotic food as there are street vendors lining the lane (they change every so often) including one that sells bugs. Yummy.

Charming. The staff at the hotel are wonderful. The boys really took to the restaurant manager who chatted happily with them during the morning breakfast buffet. The doorman, helped to arrange taxis and tours round the city. Housekeeping was efficient, the room was always pristine when we returned despite a tornado of tikes running through it everyday.

Cost effective. All this for a really good price and located so near good eateries and sky trains that you don't have to spend much on everything else.

  • Liked — Location, location, location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank PLKV2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphiBangkok, General Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 26 May 2008
Dear PLKV 2000, Malaysia

We would like to thank all of you for taking the time to write in. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would love to have a chance to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Abel Benmoussa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B.C., Canada
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2008

Newer hotel. Location is excellent, steps from Nana skytrain station. Rooms were immaculate. There is a fridge/freezer, hot plate, washer/ dryer unit., iron and separate sitting area in each room. 2 new, big tvs in each unit too. Beds were much softer than most beds in Thaliand hotels. Pool on 16th floor, not too much sun exposure, only 4 loungers, small but clean pool, towels at poolside.. Gym is spacious, beside pool, great views. Restaurant food and service was excellent, breakfast was simple but fine.Happy hour from 3-7 pm. Internet service . was the best we experienced, it's free and fast and in lobby. The staff were excellent from the bell man, to the front desk, to the maids.

Via Vai Italian restaurant across street is inexpensive and excellent., English (or Irish) pub next door also good.

2 Improvements I would ask for: Elevators are keyed and your key will only take you to your floor. We had two rooms on different floors at first and no one explained the key system to us. Sometimes the keys wouldn't work in the doors.

Regarding Reservation Requests: We travelled with our 2 teen daughters, booked the rooms 2 months in advance, requested rooms close together, non smoking. We did finally get to the same floor the next day but had to move around lots before that.. If you are a family needing 2 rooms, it is very compicated to be divided and on different floors (due to elevator and key situation and just having to go from room to room). However, there were mostly couples and business people at this hotel, not many families.

Thanks to the front desk staff, who during a 13 hour power outage (crane fell off another building and took out power), managed to keep their composure, get people checked out and in, listen to complaints about hot ,dark rooms all while apologizing for something that was beyond their control.

Highly recommend this hotel

  • Liked — Location, staff, rooms
  • Disliked — Nothing really
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank travelcrazy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphiBangkok, General Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 26 May 2008
Dear Travelcrazy5 B.C, Canada
We hope that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
Thank you for your kind statement about Adelphi Suites. And we also appreciate your ideas on how we can improve our services.
We welcome your feedback on our service, product and our overall performance. And we hope that next stay with us will be more enjoyable.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Abel Benmoussa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2008

Stayed 2 nights (arriving very late on the 1st night) at the Adelphi while stopping over in Bangkok. I had a one bedroom apartment (see pictures).

The Adelphi is easy to get to and the reception staff had my documentation all ready for my arrival and were very friendly The Adelphi location is close to the Nana skytrain station which would make it convenient for getting around Bangkok.

The apartment was very well appointed and included a kitchen, lounge, bathroom and bedroom. The kitchen area included a washing machine and mini-bar. Two large flat screen TVs were in the apartment and the high speed internet connection was included in the room rate (3200baht per night).

The only meals I had at the Hotel were breakfast. The breakfast menu was satisfactory and good quality although the range of items to select was not large (cereals, fruit, toast, danish, cooked items of sausage, hashbrowns, omelette/egg & fruit juice). The cooked breakfast is prepared to order which was nice. The restaurant was pleasant enough and I would recommend dining outside on the veranda.

The swimming pool (see pics) was good for cooling down and doing lengths and the Gymnasium had a nice range of cardio and weight equipment.

I would recommend the Adelphi for business travellers stopping over in Bangkok and people who are doing business for a few days or more in the city. It would also be good for families who are spending time in Bangkok and want a little more space than that offered by Hotels.

  • Liked — well appointed apartment, cleanliness, peace and quiet
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank BizTraveller07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphiBangkok, General Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 6 April 2008
Dear Biztraveller07, New Zealand

Thank you very much for your nice statement about Adelphi Suites. We sincerely appreciate your comments and feedback which you are stating all the information about our facilities and services.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Abel Benmoussa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Landmark Bangkok
Landmark Bangkok
#60 of 866 in Bangkok
2,037 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 866 in Bangkok
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#15 of 866 in Bangkok
1,313 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelphi Suites Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelphi Suites Bangkok

Property: Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Address: 6 Sukhumvit Soi 8 | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#50 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#99 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#106 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Adelphi Suites Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adelphi Suites Sukhumvit places you right in the vibrant heart of Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok's busiest and most iconic thoroughfare. Conveniently located on Sukhumvit Soi 8, Adelphi Suites Sukhumvit is just a short stroll away from Nana BTS SkyTrain Station as well as some of Bangkok's most popular dining, shopping and entertainment venues. If you are looking for a serviced apartment in Bangkok, Adelphi Suites Sukhumvit is ideal for visitors who are looking to stay in Bangkok for anywhere from a couple of days to a couple of months. As one of the best serviced apartments in Sukhumvit, we combine a warm 'residence-like' atmosphere with traditional Thai hospitality. Adelphi's 93 guest rooms are tastefully decorated and afford all the comforts expected by the modern-day traveler, including en-suite bathroom, high-speed internet (15/5 Mbps), 24-hour reception and concierge, swimming pool, fitness centre and on-site dining at the Monsoon Café and Restaurant, making it the perfect choice for your Bangkok residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Adelphi Suites Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelphi Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Adelphi Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Adelphi Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing