We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem in the middle of town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Ranked #56 of 883 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Had a 2 day layover and looked up this place on trip advisor and the rating was right on. Room is really studio apartment . Staff very friendly and helpful . Monsoon Restaurant good food and outside deck all around good place at reasonable prices

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank gfillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelphisuites, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear gfillo,

We really appreciate that you take the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel. We are glad to know that overall is meet to you expectation.

We do hope we will be able to make a best service for you and we look forward to the possibility of welcoming you again at Adelphi Suites.

Kind regards,
Ms.Sabongkoch S.| Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,525)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

647 - 653 of 1,526 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed for 4 nights and mostly had an excellent stay. We were upgraded to an Executive Suite (we had originally booked a Deluxe Suite) - it was lovely, huge living and kitchen area, with floor to ceiling windows and a nice view. Nothing to fault about the room really. The buffet breakfast was good quality and tasty. We ate dinner in the restaurant a few times, we had Thai food one night and pizza another and we thought it was excellent. We stayed over Christmas and the restaurant offered a special Christmas meal but it was not mandatory. The pool area was nice too, and even though it is not that big it was not particularly busy. Great location near Nana BTS, walkable to Terminal 21. The only negative is that we used their combined washer-dryer to wash some clothes and I'm not sure what we did wrong but the machine would not open. In the end they had to force the door open (and of course this had to happen 2 hours before we had to leave!). But the hotel staff were very helpful with solving our problem.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edrial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelphisuites, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear aschaf,

Thank you very much for taking time to comment regarding our hotel. We really appreciated to know that you enjoyed during stay with us and our service from our staffs meet to you needed.

Once again, thank you for a nice review and we do hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,
Ms.Sabongkoch S.| Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The greatest advantage of the hotel is its location, a short walk and you are at BTS Nana, which means you can basically go to major interest points in Bangkok. Across from the road is Soi 11 which is filled with restaurants, bars and nightlife. The hotel itself was very clean and comfortable - the rooms boast wall to ceiling windows with views of bangkok. Also, the fully equipped kitchenette came handy for take-out. The room was comfortable added with a large, top shower. The breakfast had great selection of food and an egg station - we were very pleased with the variety. The top pool is great for the view. The staff was very helpful, even managed to get us metered taxis as opposed to the "negotiated" prices, which is a major cost saving. Also, it is next to a seven-eleven which is handy. For the price we paid, I'd definitely say it was value for money and would come back.
Some tips:
-get a metered taxi as opposed to their transfer - works out cheaper - its on Soi 8 so all taxis know - even if you are required to pay for the toll gates - worked out around 300baht in total to Don Muang Airport.
-Buy a rabbit card for the BTS which is a card you may top up - the ticketing machines can get very busy at times and only accept coins. It saved us from many queues.
-We went for a massage at Ananya, which is close by and were very pleased, nice ambience at great prices- and it was easier to get appointments than the very popular Baan Dalah down the road.
-We used a laundry on the same road, towards the BTS, next to a currency exchange - though clothes came clean, some items were missing - so make sure to count your stuff or try another place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nix_Mpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelphisuites, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Nix_Mpt,

Thank you very much for selecting Adelphi Suites as your choice of accommodation for your recent Bangkok trip. We glad you had a pleasant stayed and satisfied with our room and service. We have to give you a big thanks for recommending us to your friends and fellow travelers on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to hear your overall experience at our hotel was good. We did note your comments and would like to pass this information to our staffs.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Ms.Sabongkoch S.| Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Adelphi Suites is located off a major road in the central area of Bangkok. It is easily accessible to both Skytrain and MTR stations which means connections to ferry boats. Plenty of taxis seem to be always around. There's plenty of shopping around as well as a wide range of eating options. The accommodation is comfortable and well equipped. WiFi is available. There is a roof top pool which is great at night to look at the city lights while having a swim. Staff are efficient and very helpful, particularly desk manager and a porter who were very accommodating to our departure needs.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelphisuites, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Michel931,

Thank you very much for choosing the Adelphi Suites hotel as your hotel in Bangkok. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our services to be helpful and useful. We appreciate all guest feedback and it is through constructive comments that we are able to continually improve.

We hope you would stay with us again when you come to Bangkok.

Kind regards,
Ms.Sabongkoch S.| Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed for three nights at Adelphi Suites over NYE in 2013-4. As this was our first time in Bangkok we didn't really know what to expect, but we had decided to splurge for our stay over NYE and so we chose Adelphi Suites Bangkok.

The staff were helpful and cordial upon arrival, and we had arranged a pick-up from the domestic airport (which I felt was slightly overcharged, but it was nice to just be able to bundle ourselves into car rather than bartering with drivers outside the airport!). We stayed in an Executive One-Bedroom Suite which was spacious, beautiful, with a touch of modern elegance. We had a large living room area with a kitchen and washing machine with the bedroom attached. The bathroom had a shower and bathtub separately and was brilliant - our first power shower since being in SE Asia!

As it was our first time in Bangkok, we gradually discovered that we were staying a in really ideal area. Sukhumvit is an incredibly long road that goes on and on and on, which has something to suit everyone whatever your budget. In the evening the roads were bustling with night stalls selling everything from knock-off Ray bans to sex toys, street food set-ups and pop bars, as well as your crowds of white tourists and lady boys. It was very lively in the evenings and also being on Suhumvit you can easily catch the Sky train to get around the city (cheap and quick!). The hotel is also not far from Little Japan where you can have the best Japanese food outside of Tokyo, and little Korea is a 10 minute walk away from Nana Station. We were spoilt for choice for food and bars in this area, we were very lucky to have been able to stay here for our introduction to Bangkok!

The old town where the main touristy things are (i.e. Wat Arun, boat trip to floating market, Chinatown) is a quick sky train journey away. The hotel is not exactly close to these areas, but it's easy enough to get there and not too expensive even if you go by tuktuk. I did not have a problem with the location of the hotel at all, it was nice to be able to go to the touristy areas in the day and see the city and then get away from the hordes in the evening for a more chilled vibe.

Breakfast was a buffet in the downstairs restaurant that is linked to the hotel, called Monsoon. There were many different choices of dishes to suit both the Western and Thai palate, I did not have any problems with it and enjoyed a hearty breakfast every morning.

I would recommend this hotel to any first time visitor to Bangkok who has some cash to splash on accommodation with a willingness to explore the more modern side of the city.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PoshPaddington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelphisuites, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Sarah V,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Adelphi Suites. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and happy with our room's facilities and service provide by our staff.

We do hope we will be able to make a best service for you and we look forward to the possibility of welcoming you again at Adelphi Suites.

Kind regards,
Ms.Sabongkoch S.| Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I stayed for two weeks at the end of December and loved it. The location can't be beat with a short walk to the SkyTrain and near great restaurants and massage. The staff was so helpful, welcoming, friendly and accommodating. The room was just what I needed with its separate living room, comfortable bed and clean bathroom.
Loved sitting outside having breakfast each morning and watching Soi 8 and all is activities come alive.
I was there for New Years and my son, who lives in Bangkok, his girlfriend and I were the only people by the pool on the rooftop and we enjoyed fireworks and the beautiful lights of the city to welcome in the new year.
I look forward to returning to Bangkok and know that I will definitely stay at Adelphi Suites again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank styogamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelphisuites, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear styogamama,

Thank you very much for your kindly comment our hotel and give us a feedback on your experience. We delight to know that our room, location and amenities are meet to you needed. We did note your comment and would like to pass this information to our staffs.

We would be more than happy to welcome you back here when you visit Bangkok next time. We look forward to have a chance to serve you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Ms.Sabongkoch S.| Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

My gf, now wife stayed here for 4 days in December of 2011. We were actually here in Bangkok for New Years which could be another review just by itself.

This place definitely exceeded our expectations. The hotel was very nice and had all the amenities we needed. The service was exceptional and everyone spoke good English.

This hotel was a short walk to the Nana BTS station which could take us all over. It was also centrally located to many bars, and restaurants. The room itself was quite spacious, with a nice view, and a small kitchen area.

A big plus was the included breakfast. Although it was a bit limited, it was still nice to wake up eat a small breakfast and be ready for the days activities.

For the price, the place is a gem! I highly recommend it. Oh and if you ever get a chance to spend New Years in Bangkok, DO IT! IT IS AMAZING!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank qbankiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelphisuites, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear qbankiko,

Thank you very much for selecting Adelphi Suites as your choice of accommodation for your recent Bangkok trip. We glad you had a pleasant stayed and satisfied with our room and service.

We are pleased to hear your overall experience at our hotel was good. We did note your comments and would like to pass this information to our staffs.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Ms.sabongkoch S.| Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Landmark Bangkok
Landmark Bangkok
#60 of 883 in Bangkok
2,062 reviews
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#16 of 883 in Bangkok
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 883 in Bangkok
648 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelphi Suites Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelphi Suites Bangkok

Address: 6 Sukhumvit Soi 8 | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#50 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#99 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#106 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £61 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adelphi Suites Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adelphi Suites Sukhumvit places you right in the vibrant heart of Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok's busiest and most iconic thoroughfare. Conveniently located on Sukhumvit Soi 8, Adelphi Suites Sukhumvit is just a short stroll away from Nana BTS SkyTrain Station as well as some of Bangkok's most popular dining, shopping and entertainment venues. If you are looking for a serviced apartment in Bangkok, Adelphi Suites Sukhumvit is ideal for visitors who are looking to stay in Bangkok for anywhere from a couple of days to a couple of months. As one of the best serviced apartments in Sukhumvit, we combine a warm 'residence-like' atmosphere with traditional Thai hospitality. Adelphi's 93 guest rooms are tastefully decorated and afford all the comforts expected by the modern-day traveler, including en-suite bathroom, high-speed internet (15/5 Mbps), 24-hour reception and concierge, swimming pool, fitness centre and on-site dining at the Monsoon Café and Restaurant, making it the perfect choice for your Bangkok residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adelphi Suites Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelphi Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Adelphi Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Adelphi Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing