We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Ranked #54 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Myself and friends stayed here at Adelphi for 4 nights. From the moment we arrived, the staff were extremely professional and helpful. Rooms excellent, clean and comfortable.
From check-in to check out, and any questions we had, no task was too difficult. The staff were polite and couldn't do enough. The breakfast included was fantastic and the Monsoon's bar and food area was exceptional. I would definitely recommend staying here while travelling in Bangkok. We were there during the start of the Coup over there, and always felt safe and up to date with any news.
Thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: Stayed on 8th floor, no problems, quiet from street noise and A/C great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kwaussie29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelphisuites, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Kwaussie29,

Thank you very much for selecting Adelphi Suites as your choice of accommodation for your recent Bangkok trip. We glad you had a pleasant stayed and satisfied with our room and service.

We would be more than happy to welcome you back here when you visit Bangkok next time. We look forward to have a chance to serve you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ms.Sabongkoch S. | Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    821
    551
    80
    19
    10
See reviews for
249
527
257
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

recently stayed at the Adelphi Suites, and what a pleasure it was.
The staff are courteous, friendly and professional.
No request was an issue and all of the people on staying in our group enjoyed the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelphisuites, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Dale H,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel. We really appreciate your comments and feedback.

We are pleased to hear your overall experience at our hotel was good. We did note your comments and would like to pass this information to our staffs.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Ms.Sabongkoch S. | Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Just completed holiday at Bangkok. Our stay at Adelphi Suites Bangkok was very comfortable. Bathroom and rooms are very Good. Improvement area's are Swimming pool is very small. Vareity of complementary breakfast is very limited hardly any choice available for Indian.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raajeeiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelphisuites, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Raajeeiv,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and give us feedback on your experience. All guest feedback helps us to identify where to improve our services and facilities. We certainly appreciate your comments.

We hope to have a chance to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,

Ms.Sabongkoch S. | Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Comfortable bed, clean room and good breakfast. Location is awesome and close to Nana BTS. Hotel staff providing good service. The restaurant serving good food with reasonable price. Overall good stay and will come back again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VivC88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelphisuites, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear VivC88,

Thank you for taking the time to give us comments while staying at Adelphi Suites during your recent visit to Bangkok. We delight to hear that you enjoyed your stay and happy with our location, room and service from staffs.

We do hope we will be able to make a best service for you and we look forward to the possibility of welcoming you again at Adelphi Suites.

Kind regards,
Ms.Sabongkoch S. | Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Myself, my husband and my sister stayed here for 18 days in May.
Airport transfer was smooth and efficient, hotel check in was fast efficient and friendly. Everything was explained well and our bags were taken by the porter to our room. He then showed us around and made sure we wanted for nothing. Great service!
Nice room, 9th floor corner suite no noise whatsoever and nice view at night :-)
Wifi connection only really worked in the main rasa not the bedroom but that wasn't a huge problem, as there is more to life than wifi!
Approx half way through our stay our lights in our bathroom roof started to leak, they fixed it several times but to no avail - it keeps leaking.
We changed room and were upgraded to the 12th floor. Much better view and the suite was much the same. A day later we came back to our room to find a basket of fruit, a vase of beautiful fresh flowers and a note apologising for any inconvenience caused by the room change. A nice touch and very much appreciated.
The breakfast is great, much the same very day but anyone saying it's minimal is silly as it most def is no. There is an egg station, breads, crossaints, fresh fruit, Thai food, salads, cereals, hot western food and the list goes on...staff are extremely attentive and kind.
Food at monsoons is really great too, we ate there most days and were never disappointed. Steak salad was a must and so were the lamb shanks! Yummy!
The Italian across the road is fantastic with a huge menu and good prices.
We ate there daily. Indian down the road frat food but terribly service. Get the food to go is my advice for there - India today is the name of the resturant.
7-11 next door to the hotel is very handy.
Pool and gym and great, pool is a bit small but mostly we were the only ones in it so no worries there.
Short walk to banks, ATMs and BTS nana which is very easy to use. Great bubble tea at the BTS nana too :-)
When we return to Bangkok we will more than likely stay again, very happy! :-)

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Leishybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelphisuites, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Leishybear,

Thank you very much for choosing the Adelphi Suites as your choice of accommodation in Bangkok. We glad you had a pleasant stayed and satisfied with our room and service from our staffs.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found our services to be helpful and useful. We hope you would stay with us again when you come to Bangkok.

Kind regards,
Ms.Sabongkoch S. | Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at Adelphi in late November through to early December 2013. Thought I had written a review but hadn't! Staff really make this feel like home, kind and very very helpful on ALL occasions. Fantastic location so close to BTS, the 7-11 was so close, restaurant food was good with a very reasonable range and staff were lovely. Definitely want to stay again next trip over! Overall, very good value for money and lovely people!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelphisuites, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Mike H,

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our services to be helpful and useful. We appreciate all guest feedback. We delight to hear that you enjoyed your stay and happy with our room and service provide by our staff. We did note your comments and would like to pass this information to our staffs. We did note your comments and would like to pass this information to our staffs.

We hope you would stay with us again when you come to Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Ms.Sabongkoch S. | Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Very convenient location in shopping area of Bangkok close to sky train stations and Urban Retreat spa
Clean comfortable and space room with perfect city view from wall size windows
Space bathroom,Bed is comfortable, breakfast good
Small swimming pool and gym on the roof

Room Tip: All rooms I have stay was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 921Marina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelphisuites, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear 921 Marina,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Adelphi Suites. We delight to hear that you enjoyed your stay and happy with our location, room, facilities and service provide by our staff.

We would be more than happy to welcome you back here when you visit Bangkok next time. We look forward to have a chance to serve you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ms.Sabongkoch S. | Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Landmark Bangkok
Landmark Bangkok
#59 of 866 in Bangkok
2,036 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 866 in Bangkok
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#15 of 866 in Bangkok
1,310 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelphi Suites Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelphi Suites Bangkok

Property: Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Address: 6 Sukhumvit Soi 8 | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#99 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#106 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Adelphi Suites Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adelphi Suites Sukhumvit places you right in the vibrant heart of Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok's busiest and most iconic thoroughfare. Conveniently located on Sukhumvit Soi 8, Adelphi Suites Sukhumvit is just a short stroll away from Nana BTS SkyTrain Station as well as some of Bangkok's most popular dining, shopping and entertainment venues. If you are looking for a serviced apartment in Bangkok, Adelphi Suites Sukhumvit is ideal for visitors who are looking to stay in Bangkok for anywhere from a couple of days to a couple of months. As one of the best serviced apartments in Sukhumvit, we combine a warm 'residence-like' atmosphere with traditional Thai hospitality. Adelphi's 93 guest rooms are tastefully decorated and afford all the comforts expected by the modern-day traveler, including en-suite bathroom, high-speed internet (15/5 Mbps), 24-hour reception and concierge, swimming pool, fitness centre and on-site dining at the Monsoon Café and Restaurant, making it the perfect choice for your Bangkok residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Adelphi Suites Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelphi Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Adelphi Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Adelphi Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing