We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another review after a longer stay, updating on nearby hints and tips”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Ranked #57 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Sussex England
Level Contributor
181 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 391 helpful votes
“Another review after a longer stay, updating on nearby hints and tips”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

I reviewed Adelphi in March and that review should appear as link below. Those tips still apply but this updates our experience based on a stay of nearly a month, with a few overnight trips away. I include some general tips to help your stay.

We stayed in the the same room on the 8 th floor. In an executive suite. Again we would not hesitate to return and here is an update.

Again we arranged for the fast track service at the airport and a van, booked through Adelphi, to undertake the two way transfer which takes 30-40 minutes. We could have saved a few baht by booking the van direct but preferred for the hotel to have responsibility. It all worked very well. The fast track service was not worth the price. They tell me they had changed their agent for this. He could barely speak English and was little use as an interface when our luggage did not arrive. It felt as if he followed us around and we paid for it.

Again we got a phone card at AIS, the green fronted stand at the airport ( it has to be an unlocked phone/tablet though). Whereas last time the fast track agent prioritised us up the queue, this time he stood around and we waited. AIS fit the SIM cards and describe what to do. In part this helps overcome the Adelphi wifi which, despite many routers comes and goes or is slow. We can pick up 3 Adelphi routers from our room but they are all poor. The AIS sim worked all over Thailand and had a far better signal and speed than the UK. It is also very cheap for 7 days, month etc.

The staff at Adelphi are efficient and pleasant. English skills are certainly adequate but not fluent. There is always a rush to open the door whether coming or going and everyone has a greeting and a smile.

While it is a safe area, they have 24 hour security outside the hotel and it takes a key card to ascend in the lift. We left in the middle of the night and several staff were around. Because Nana BTS is so near everywhere can be reached so easily. There is a 711 a few doors away for essential supplies, even though they have cornered the market in non- smiling Thais, it does the job.

This time there was huge noise from the room opposite ours but it is a tribute to the walls and doors, this was only in the corridor and not a sound in our room.

The room is kept really clean and for the whole period it all worked as it should.

Monsoon, the attached restaurant is one of the greatest points of Adelphi. Book ahead to be sure to sit outside. If so remember to use bug repellent.. The food is very varied from Thai, through Mexican , Italian etc.but in many meals here, all were a delight. Two can eat two courses with a beer for around 1100 baht, in a delightful atmosphere with people watching free.If you sit outside, they put the blind out when it rains but the nearest to the roadside might get wet! Breakfast here is part of the room but is pretty good, but not spectacular. Monsoon also now own Viva a bar along the road, same side.

We tried the massages in the street. All were straight and family friendly. The one opposite ( they sit outside in red wrap around skirts) was the better of three for a variety of services we tried.

We had manicures, haircuts ,beard trims and pedicures at CAT a hairdresser on the ticket office level at Nana BTS/ Skytrain station, right opposite the ticket office. Heartily recommended and very reasonable. Lek here was our favourite but they work together. Her English is pretty good.

Avoid the taxis, yellow/ green outside the door. They only want to do tours and as they speak very poor English, why would you want that? The tuk tuks on the corner of Sukhumvit Road are a nightmare. They quote a very low price and then want to take you to a tailor on the way. So, you have to say, no stop and direct to get the message across. Then the price 150-200 baht is higher than you will pay in an air conditioned taxi. Taxis often pass Adelphi door but many more on Sukhumvit Road. Many do not want to use a meter. Say " by meter" ( this is Thai) and wait for a nod. It might take several attempts to get a meter used. Alternatively and a gem for us was Uber. Download the Uber Bangkok app, get a free credit for the first journey and you are off. Twice the price of a meter cab,but still very cheap. It cost us £3 , 150 baht for 40 minute journey, much in traffic delay but still cheap. You get a uniformed driver, water, a new Toyota Camry and no hassle. You might have to wait for pick up though , we experienced 30 minutes. Grab a taxi is another service, you get a metered cab off the street but they do use the meter.

The nearest mall is Terminal 21. Turn left out of hotel, turn right at main road, walk 600 yds and terminal 21 is on the opposite side of the road by Asok station. Or catch the BTS for one stop from Nana.. There are many malls but Terminal 21 is a feature in itself, themed by city on each floor. It has a food court with cheap meals by pre-paid card at the cashier.

To summarise, our stay at Adelphi was again everything we hoped and we do not hesitate to recommend it. I only mark it down a point because of the wifi patchiness and the fast track disappointment.

I have reviewed other places in Bangkok, so if you want to see the detail on Terminal 21 and others, see my other reviews.

If this was helpful to you, please vote with the green " yes" button below

Room Tip: This review was for the top category of room. It is better to book direct as they often have Visa/ A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Travellerforpleasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelphisuites, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Travellerforpleasure,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to give us comments while staying at Adelphi Suites during your recent visit to Bangkok. We delight to hear that you enjoyed your stay and happy with our room's facilities and service provided by our staff.

I apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations in some areas. Your comments regarding WIFI and Fast Track service. I will certainly investigate further to improve the identify areas.

Thank you again for your comments. We do appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention and therefore giving us an opportunity to improve. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ms.Sabongkoch S. | Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    761
    512
    74
    18
    10
See reviews for
236
489
233
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

We have been staying at Adelphi Suites every year for the past 6 years. Great location; close to BTS, great shopping and street food. Rooms are a very good size and great extras (kitchenette, washing machine etc.). Staff are very friendly and helpful. My only criticism would be the linens and towels etc. They are getting a bit old and worn - in need of a change, but this is a very minor criticism. We will be back again next time we are in BKK.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank FletchLives06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelphisuites, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear FletchLives06,

Thank you for taking the time to give us comments while staying at Adelphi Suites during your recent visit to Bangkok. We glad you had a pleasant stayed and satisfied with our room and service.

We delight to hear that you like our location, room and service provide by our staff. We apologize for the linen and tower, I already pass this information to our Housekeeping to look into it.

We do hope we will be able to make a best service for you and we look forward to the possibility of welcoming you again at Adelphi Suites.

Kind regards,

Ms.Sabongkoch S.| Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh UK
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I have stayed at the Adelphi for the past 5-6 years and it continues to be consistent in its good appearance and service.
The hotel staff are friendly and helpful, the food is good from the buffet breakfast to its busy evening meals.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeS63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelphisuites, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear MikeS63,

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our services to be helpful and useful. We appreciate all guest feedbacks and it is through constructive comments that we are able to continually improve.

We hope to welcome you to stay with us again in the nearest future.

Kind regards,

Ms.Sabongkoch S. | Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Good location, nice clean rooms. Breakfast was average with very few options. Front desk staff is not very cooperative. They didn't even allow one hour late check out. Overall experience was slightly above average. Tourists like flexibility but this hotel doesn't have courtesy to offer any flexibility.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank jawad ur r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelphisuites, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear jawad ur r,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Adelphi Suites. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations in some areas. Your comments regarding no late check out offered and it because of we have limited of room caused us could not offered any late check out in some of day.

We would be more than happy to welcome you back here when you visit Bangkok next time. We look forward to have a chance to serve you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ms.Sabongkoch S.| Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Very good location for shopping and night life. Breakfast was ok but restaurant need some updates! Will recommend to friends. Internet service was very slow and the PCs in the lobby did not work well. Wish they had a shuttle or some organized travel to and from the DM airport. The taxi can not be trusted and they will cheat you !

Room Tip: Rooms are big and have a nice view of town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DLMCCAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelphisuites, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear DLMCCAR,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and give us feedback on your experience. All guest feedback helps us to identify where to improve our services and facilities. We certainly appreciate your comments.

We hope to have a chance to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,

Ms.Sabongkoch S.| Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

1 week ago had to quickly go back to Bangkok for training purposes and once more stayed at the Adelphi..... Always pleasant, always comfy and clean, always safe and brekky is well presented and good variety. The staff here are just lovely. Super convenient to everything. We will be back for sure.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ShaneAnnW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelphisuites, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear ShaneAnnW,

We really appreciate that you take the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel. We are pleased to hear your overall experience at our hotel was good. We did note your comments and would like to pass this information to our staffs.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Ms.Sabongkoch S.| Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

I trully liked the location, prices and the service. But i had one issue with this hotel!! I don't know! Mybe it was my problem! But still I have to say it. When I booked the room I mentioned that I will be needing a late check out, which I was charged 2000 bhat after a 500 baht descount, which I appreciate too. But when the time came! They toold me that they were fully booked! And i had to change to a smaller room! But in the end, every thing was good

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Hawe_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelphisuites, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Hawe_M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and give us feedback on your experience. All guest feedback helps us to identify where to improve our services and facilities.

I apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations in some areas. Your comments regarding late check out required, as we have very limited of room but we try our best to fulfill all required.

Whenever you travel to Bangkok, we would like you to consider returning stay at Adelphi Suites. We look forward to seeing you here again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ms.Sabongkoch S.| Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Landmark Bangkok
Landmark Bangkok
#59 of 852 in Bangkok
1,949 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#16 of 852 in Bangkok
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelphi Suites Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelphi Suites Bangkok

Property: Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Address: 6 Sukhumvit Soi 8 | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#99 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#106 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Adelphi Suites Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adelphi Suites Sukhumvit places you right in the vibrant heart of Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok's busiest and most iconic thoroughfare. Conveniently located on Sukhumvit Soi 8, Adelphi Suites Sukhumvit is just a short stroll away from Nana BTS SkyTrain Station as well as some of Bangkok's most popular dining, shopping and entertainment venues. If you are looking for a serviced apartment in Bangkok, Adelphi Suites Sukhumvit is ideal for visitors who are looking to stay in Bangkok for anywhere from a couple of days to a couple of months. As one of the best serviced apartments in Sukhumvit, we combine a warm 'residence-like' atmosphere with traditional Thai hospitality. Adelphi's 93 guest rooms are tastefully decorated and afford all the comforts expected by the modern-day traveler, including en-suite bathroom, high-speed internet (15/5 Mbps), 24-hour reception and concierge, swimming pool, fitness centre and on-site dining at the Monsoon Café and Restaurant, making it the perfect choice for your Bangkok residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adelphi Suites Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelphi Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Adelphi Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Adelphi Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing