We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel value in Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Ranked #53 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best hotel value in Bangkok”
Reviewed 4 July 2009

My family (two adults, two young children under 6) stayed here in a one bedroom suite from June 16-21, 2009 and absolutely loved it. Location - excellent. As others mentioned, the hotel is located very near Nana Skytrain station, which we used quite heavily to get around. Cleanliness - top marks. Breakfast - small variety in buffet offerings, but enough for us to get a start on the day. Staff - very professional and friendly. Hotel restaurant for dinner - decent, but pricey. Pool - small, but hardly used by other guests, so we had full use of it on most days. Fitness center - new equipment, air conditioned, towels available. Kitchen facilities were very handy to have. Small children often need to eat NOW so it was a relief to be able to prepare quick meals and have the utensils, plates, cups, etc. to do so. Only complaint would be that the washer/dryer combo unit was handy, however, I never could get our clothes quite dry enough. Still, that's a very minor complaint. Internet access/printing in the lobby and in your room is completely free - very handy for keeping in touch with family/work back at home. When we left the Adelphi, we traveled on to Chiang Mai, then returned to Bangkok for a few days before our flight back home. We decided to try a hotel that was closer to the shopping area (MBK, Siam Plaza, etc) and were sorely disappointed that we hadn't returned to the Adelphi instead. You may find cheaper hotels, but for the location, cleanliness, professionalism, free internet, free breakfast, free kitchen facilities, etc., this is certainly the best value.

Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank onthegoMaui_Hawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphiBangkok, General Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 6 July 2009
Dear onthegoMaui_Hawaii 3,

We really appreciate your kind comments and we are glad that you enjoy staying with us. It is a great pleasure for us to assist all our clients in any request.

We hope that your next visit will be at Adelphi Suites and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,
Abel Benmoussa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    781
    520
    75
    18
    10
See reviews for
238
500
240
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2009

Fairly new hotel located on Soi 8 with only a 3 minute walk to Nana Skytrain Station. One of the best things about the Adelphi is really good service. The front desk was very helpful. Nice windows, good bathroom, clean bathroom, and comfortable bed. A really nice change from chain hotels with good restaurants nearby like Vai Vai, Bully's Pub, Charlies. Contrary to the others I liked the small breakfast with a simple curry, rice, and made to order eggs that were fairly tasty.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderlust1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphiBangkok, General Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 6 July 2009
Dear Wanderlust1966,

Thank you very much for your nice comments. We will pass your message to our staffs in order to continue our work towards your satisfaction and keeping quality and service standards on high level.

We would be very pleased to have another opportunity to welcome you back in Adelphi Suites.

Warm regards,
Abel Benmoussa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2009

We spent one night after returning from a week in Koh Samui. Before then, we had spent three nights in Bangkok at an alternative hotel. The Adelphi Suites was the perfect place to stay! Upon our arrival we were greeted with a nice drink and a cooling towel. Our room was ready for us and they were even kind enough to have accepted a package which was delivered to me there before we even checked in!

Our room was on the 14th floor and the floor to ceiling windows gave us a wonderful view of the city. We opted for the 1 bedroom suite and it was tastefully decorated with a modern touch. The washing machine was an added bonus! Unfortunately we did not have time to take advantage of the breakfast due to our departure to the airport.

It is within walking distance to Nana Station and plenty of bars and restaurants. Next time we are heading back to Bangkok, we will definitely be staying here again!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rangerfan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphiBangkok, General Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 6 July 2009
Dear rangerfan2316,

Thank you for your great comments about our hotel and staffs. It definitely is a pleasure for us to make a service before you arrive to our hotel and we were all very happy to read that you had a great stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Adelphi Suites in the near future.

Kind regards,
Abel Benmoussa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2009

Adelphi Suites is a great hotel. After pouring over hundreds of Bangkok hotel reviews on TripAdvisor and other sites, my wife and I finally settled on Adelphi Suites due to its location, price and of course, positive reviews. This hotel is ideally located just off of crazy Sukhumvit and just a block from the Nana Skytrain Station. The location really is perfect as the SkyTrain connects with other major public transit points throughout the city. Although Nana tends to be a bit sleazy, the hotel is located on a quiet street that made us feel safe and comfortable - even late at night. From the airport - you can take a taxi to Nana or take the A3 shuttle and get off at the Nana station stop (the drivers won't know where the hotel is located).

The hotel itself is new, clean and modern. Our room was well beyond my expectations. We reserved a one bedroom apt which happened to be on the 14th floor over looking the city. The rooms have floor to ceiling windows with amazing views, comfortable beds and furniture and even laundry machines. The bathroom and kitchen were clean and ultra modern. The price for all this is very reasonable. For a hotel of this caliber in my home city - it would be at least $300/night.

Breakfast was good as well with a decent selection of food and beverages. I am not sure if they have recently improved in this area where as other reviewers reflected negatively, we thought the breakfast was great. The hotel also has two computers for high-speed Internet use and checking email.

Finally, the staff were very welcoming and warm. As soon as we walked in the door after travelling for 18 hours, we were greeted with genuine kindness. There was no waiting - they brought us cold refreshing tea and took us right to our room (even though we were 2 hours earlier than check-in).

Honestly, I can't say enough about this hotel. It's defintely a bit pricey for Bangkok standards, but such a better deal than the huge international chains. When we come back to Bangkok, we'll stay at the Adelphi Suites!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Casey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphiBangkok, General Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 30 June 2009
Dear Organicf,

We really appreciate your kind comments. It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts about our service and facilities.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in Adelphi Suites.

Warm regards,
Abel Benmoussa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2009

This place is too die for! The suites are large and immaculately presented and include everything...even down to a washing machine. Really nice public spaces and a heavenly rooftop swimming pool with great city views. Centrally located adj to Sukhumvit but with bars and restaurants on the street itseld, this place is truely a hidden treasure. I will not stay anywhere else in Bangkok again.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LincolnBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphiBangkok, General Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 29 June 2009
Dear LincolnBest,

Thank you very much for such a great comment. We are glad to hear that we provide all the amenities to help you feel comfortable during your stay with us.

Please trust that your comments will be shared with the entire team and also it will mean a great motivation to all of us to keep going in what appears to be the right direction.

We look forward to having you again as our guest.

Warm regards,
Abel Benmoussa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2009

Picked this hotel up through Trip Advisor. Was very practical, good location, clean and good service. We stayed in a Junior Suite which had a huge floor to ceiling corner window in the bedroom. I am very sensitive to noise and am easily woken. I slept straight through all of the 5 nights of our stay (except for a very loud thunderstorm). The bedroom is separated from the hall way by the living room which has a solid door in between to close out any noise.

The hotel and room were very modern and well maintained. The washing machine was great for all those hot sweaty days spent around town – we even went home with most of our clothes already washed. There is a good supermarket on Soi 5 which we mainly used because the 7/11 didn’t have much of a range of anything.

The breakfast was the only fault we had with the hotel – and it was a pretty big fault. We recommend not even trying the breakfasts as it will spoil your stay. Breakfast on our 1st morning was very disappointing with lack lustre noodle dishes, stale, luke warm coffee and tea and badly cooked bacon and eggs. The 2nd morning was even worse – same stale, luke warm tea (my repeated pleas for a fresh cup of green tea were met with the statement that it is a set buffet) and the rice and noodles were stone cold and basically inedible. We went out to various cafes for the remainder of our stay and felt much better about the hotel. I think they would be better scrapping the buffet breakfast altogether and perhaps offer a very basic good quality menu breakfast (with a better cook). There were other people at breakfast each day, not many but enough to make it worthwhile running the restaurant.

We travel and live overseas frequently and have stayed in quite a number of hotels and serviced apartments. We recommend this one for either short or longer term stays. It was good value and we preferred this to any of the hotels we have stayed in previously in Bangkok and was also preferable to a 5 star hotel room due to it’s “apartment” amenities.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussie-Gecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphiBangkok, General Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 29 June 2009
Dear Aussie-Gecko,

Thank you very much for your kind comments and recommendation. However, we apologize for our breakfast that you had during you stay with us.

As your comments are very important to us, thus, it will bring our goal to exceed our guests' expectations at every opportunity.
Again, thank you for choosing Adel phi Suites for your stay in Bangkok. We hope we will have a chance to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Abel Benmoussa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2009

I stayed at the Adelphi Suites, late April and early May 2009, in an executive one-bedroom apartment. The hotel, staff and location are excellent and the cost very reasonable. I'd highly recommend it to someone looking for a place to stay while on business or leisure. The free wireless access in the lobby is a bonus.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SatisfiedNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphiBangkok, General Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 29 June 2009
Dear SatisfiedNewZealand,

We would like to thank you for your nice comments about our hotel.

We would be very pleased to have another opportunity to welcome you back in Adelphi Suites.

Warm regards,
Abel Benmoussa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Landmark Bangkok
Landmark Bangkok
#60 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,968 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 858 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelphi Suites Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelphi Suites Bangkok

Property: Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Address: 6 Sukhumvit Soi 8 | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#48 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#99 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#106 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Adelphi Suites Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adelphi Suites Sukhumvit places you right in the vibrant heart of Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok's busiest and most iconic thoroughfare. Conveniently located on Sukhumvit Soi 8, Adelphi Suites Sukhumvit is just a short stroll away from Nana BTS SkyTrain Station as well as some of Bangkok's most popular dining, shopping and entertainment venues. If you are looking for a serviced apartment in Bangkok, Adelphi Suites Sukhumvit is ideal for visitors who are looking to stay in Bangkok for anywhere from a couple of days to a couple of months. As one of the best serviced apartments in Sukhumvit, we combine a warm 'residence-like' atmosphere with traditional Thai hospitality. Adelphi's 93 guest rooms are tastefully decorated and afford all the comforts expected by the modern-day traveler, including en-suite bathroom, high-speed internet (15/5 Mbps), 24-hour reception and concierge, swimming pool, fitness centre and on-site dining at the Monsoon Café and Restaurant, making it the perfect choice for your Bangkok residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adelphi Suites Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelphi Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Adelphi Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Adelphi Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing