We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very far from all hot spots”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #75 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2012

the hotel is good. the room was a bit small but if you are here for a short stop over of less than 48 hours then its fine for the price. its far from all the shopping malls and tourist spots. The hotel is situated at down town. It takes around an hour to reach from the airport to the hotel. The best place for people who are visiting Bangkok for shopping (electronics, clothes etc) try to stay near indira market, computer market, mbk shopping mall. all these malls are close to each other but the hotel is around 30-40 minutes far. Its very difficult to get a tuk - tuk or cab to go back to hotel. You have to bargain. The best rate from the hotel to the shopping area is 70-80 bht each way. There are a few indian restaurants near the hotel but its not worth giving a try. You will find good indian restaurants run by indian family near the baiyoke sky hotel.

Room Tip: do not go for the single room coz the view from the room is horrible. ask for rooms in the new tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MSha81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirote, General Manager at Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Dear MSha81,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay in our hotel. I apologize that our location did not meet your expectations.

It is important to us and our business to receive all positive and constructive feedback from our guests such as yours.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and hope to see you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Wirote Ongzine
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,743)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

659 - 665 of 1,743 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

My husband and I stayed there for 12 days in August-wonderful experience! We stayed in the new Tower and our room had a kitchen , bathtub , daily maid service and our rate included a full breakfast! Our room was super quiet and so convenient to Skytrain ,Metro, Terminal 21 and restaurants...Fitness Room was great and so was the pool! We loved being able to quickly enter the Tower and be in our room in a matter of minutes. We visited some other hotels there just to check them out and were soooo happy we chose Legacy Suites!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kim028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We visited Bangkok in November 2011 to start our Thai and Malaysian honeymoon trip. I booked Legacy Suites directly through there website, it was very simple.

After my booking, I received an email to fill up a survey from Compass Hospitality and voila I won a upgrade to a deluxe suite.....

Reached the hotel early than the check-in time, went out for breakfast and came back by 11 and they gave me the room... I must say the hospitality of the staff and overall(Thailand) is the best I have seen in the world. Was mesmerized with the size of the suite. It was an amazing trip and I thank Legacy Suites for making it super special....

Book this as this place is near to the action as well......

Room Tip: They have 2 wings... try to get a room in the newly constructed wing, I stayed there and I believe i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunnyDua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Me and my bestfriend were at the Legacy Suites for 4 nights, earlier this week, and we agree that it's been a very enjoyable stay.
Upon arriving there we were informed that we had been granted a free upgrade to a better room (inclusive of washing machine), so the stay went off to a great start.
Our room was very modern, nice and comfortable, clean and everything, no smell whatsoever; the complimentary breakfast was a treat, as the food was varied and excellent (especially the pastries, and normally I'm not a fan of sweet things), so we took great advantage of it (i can't forget the pleased surprise on the face of the waiter the first morning, when he realized how much we had eaten!).
The staff is friendly and helpful: we had a couple of minor problems during our stay (for example with the electric system, 'cause a desk lamp caused a short circuit that made unusable most sockets in the room), but they were addressed kindly and promptly by the staff; they also arranged transportation whenever we went out, asking politely where we were going to, and booked a taxi for the day we went to visit Ayutthaya's temples (nods to mr. Pom and all the other members of the hotel for that).
The location of the hotel is excellent, close to both BTS and MRT stations and just few steps away from the lively Sukhumvit road (and Soi Cowboy, for those who are in for a spicy trip); you can also find a 7/11 just across the road and a very good supermarket few blocks away, to buy whatever you might like to cook in your kitchenette (we fixed some great milanese rice there and also had adobo+polenta another night!).
The swimming pool looked very nice and clean too, although we never used it (maybe next time).
The only thing that let me a bit baffled was when I asked the concierge permission to print our boarding passes from the pc, and found out that they charge 25 baht for every page printed: I understand that they can't let you print for free as much as you want, but maybe for few pages (7, in our case) they could just let go (that's a common practice in the other hotels i've tried).
Anyway, that doesn't change our rating of the Legacy Suites, that is a sound 5 out of 5: we surely plan to stay there again, next time we go to Bangkok.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matthew_June75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights earlier this month. We specified to have transfers from the airport and lucky that we did because we would have had no idea where to go or what to do. It was about a half hour drive in peak hour traffic from the airport to the hotel and like other reviews say it is down a back alley.

Check in was great and the staff definitely go out of there way to make your stay pleasurable. They took our bags up to the room with us and gave us a tour of the room and showed us how everything worked.

The room was great, although has a distinct damp smell to it. If we had of stayed longer we would of asked to move rooms. Other than that the room was great, nice and modern with large shower and bath area. Kitchen area is great although we didnt use it all.

This hotel is located very close to the BTS train system and we used this quite frequently and was really easy to use. Close to Terminal 21 shopping area and to Soi Cowboy (nightlife area).. Didnt take us long on the train to get to patpong night markets at well which was crazy.

Free breakfast was great and an overall great stay. Would stay again!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank cassie-gross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

we booked 4 nights through their website after checking tripadvisor reviews. we specified that we would need to check out late since our next flight would be at midnight, and we were travelling with two children ages 11 and 7. we repeated the request again during confirmation of the booking, and again at check in, but we were informed that it would depend on whether or not there would be any cancellations for our check out date. had they informed us that late check out was not possible when we first inquired, we would have chosen a different hotel. imagine walking around with young kids in tow from 1 pm till midnight.

in fairness, the positive reviews about the hotel are true: rooms are indeed very clean, spacious with comfortable beds and fluffy pillows, airconditoning unobtrusive. Heat and water pressure at the shower is strong and steady, towels are like new.

Staff is friendly, cheerful and honest. Breakfast was filling, good, and also kid friendly.

other than the inconveniences of having to transfer to another hotel after check out so the kids can rest and wait while waiting for the midnight flight; the slow wifi connection; and the traffic that takes more than an hour each way by taxi to pratunam, siam paragon, silom, and khao san, (taking the mrt entailed a lot of walking for the kids), legacy hotel could have been very good for us.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angeladelmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirote, General Manager at Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Dear angeladelmar,

We are glad that you found all the positive reviews about our hotel on Trip Advisor are true. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us the feedback regarding your recent stay with us last month.

We are truly sorry for your inconvenience regarding the late check-out. I wish you could make it clear when our reservation staff replied to your email on May 11th that full day charge would be levied for any late check out after 6.00 P.M. Unfortunately, you did not confirm your booking until last minute on August 27th (your check in date was August 28th) and we had fully booked on your check out date so we really could not allow you for the late check out.

Thank you once again. We at Legacy Suites look forward to your return visit soon.

Warm regards,
Wirote Ongzine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We stayed at the Legacy in Bangkok last month. We found the rooms, service, food and customer care to be excellent.
A special word of thanks to Ms. Rawin Chobwittayakun and her team for making the stay a joyful expereince.
Murali Ramanathan

Room Tip: They have rooms with washer and dryers. saves you some money on laundry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Murali R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#52 of 891 in Bangkok
1,598 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#19 of 891 in Bangkok
1,491 reviews
Sukhumvit
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
#72 of 891 in Bangkok
832 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality

Address: 12,14 Sukhumvit Soi 29, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Legacy Suites Sukhumvit)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#48 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#53 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £63 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of the city is Legacy Suites, a trendy serviced apartment, from where the comfort of home meets the convenience of city living. It is located on Sukhumvit Soi 29, a short walking distance from the main Sukhumvit Road and the nearby Phrom Phong and Asok BTS stations, and interchange at Sukhumvit MRT station. Its quiet locality is away and yet near all the attractions that Sukhumvit is well known for. This boutique property features 183 rooms comprising studios and one-bedroom suites of various sizes. All apartments are tastefully designed in modern contemporary styles. Amenities include 32" LCD TVs, wireless Internet and broadband connectivity, living and study areas, 4-fixture ensuite bathroom and fully equipped kitchenette. For dining, there is Chillz, an all-day dining restaurant serving International cuisine,and and HAMA-ICHI the Japanese Izakaya style restaurant where one can enjoy an affordable, tasty and filling lunch set of fresh sashimi, sushi and more. Recreational facilities include an outdoor swimming pool with sun deck, a fully-equipped fitness centre and a brand new multi-function roof top sports field, made of artificial grass, consisting of a football field, tennis court and a basketball panel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Legacy Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Legacy Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing