We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“En Route to Koh Samui”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #77 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2012

I booked the Legacy Suites as we were spending 3 days in Bangkok. The prices were reasonably the rooms are extremely big the bed you can easily get lost in very clean the staff were very friendly the concierge Pom was most helpful. Breakfasts were so filling you didn't need anything to eat until late in the afternoon, I left my iPod touch outside the hotel and didn't even miss it until a member of staff brought it to my room how honest is that? The location was perfect easy access to sky train, shopping oh gosh could have stayed the malls all say. Taxis are outside the hotel ask the Concierge for Max he drives a purple taxi he is the best his English is good and took us all around Bangkok . Max we love you and think you are simply the best.

Room Tip: I had a room facing the pool on the 7th floor and my friend had a room facing the back of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbiesealey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,739)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

652 - 658 of 1,739 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights with friends and we booked on an early bird special through the Hotel's website. Easy to book.
2 days before we were due to arrive, we booked our airport transfers with them on their website and we were met at the airport promptly.
Check-in was smooth and Reception staff were friendly. Concierge was helpful and very courteous - asking us everyday on our way out what we were doing so they could help us with directions and give us advice.
Room was HUGE - it has a kitchenette as well! Our bathroom had a separate shower, and bathtub. Toilet flushed really well - a very valued hotel room facility in Thailand!
The bed is a King bed and it is so comfortable, that some days I debated if I should stay in bed and chill, or explore Bangkok. I was only there for 3 nights so I had to make the most of it - so I was out most of the time! Room was also quiet given that the hotel is surrounded by so many skyscrapers and traffic.
Breakfast buffet was excellent - great selection of hot and cold food.
The hotel is also very close to the BTS and MRT - about 5 minutes walking distance. Taking this mode of public transport meant we cut out a lot of time waiting in traffic going to places like MBK Shopping Centre, Siam Central and Chatuchak Markets.
You can also walk to Terminal 21 from the Hotel - about 10 minutes. Soi Cowboy is also walking distance of 10 minutes if you're into that kind of nightlife.
Swimming pool is fabulous but it rained a lot while we were there so we only used it once. Big sized pools but again, they could do with a few more lounge chairs.
I would stay here again if I'm ever in the Sukhumvit area and would also recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderlust_7781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Last month, my wife and I spent 2 nights here and we rally enjoyed it. All of staffs were very friendly and helpful, they made my stay better and forgot about Bangkok traffic. The hotel was very clean. Our room was spacious with a big bathroom that made my wife really happy. Price was reasonable. Legacy Suites was our perfect choice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Really amazing and friendly place to stay. The hotel is really well kept. I along with my wifey n daughter stayed here during the month of July. the room was spacious, clean n well done up. the bathroom was clean n spacious. My daughter really liked the swimming pool, which is good for the adults alike. only thing lacking was variety in the breakfast and they charge extra for even a five year old (i mean how much can a five year old eat early in the morning) but that's not a deal breaker. good connectivity with skytrain (a bit of walking though about ten mins).overall a wonderful experience and a value for money. Thanks Legacy suites ppl

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raman Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Really thumbs up for the services. Visited Legacy Suite in Sept 2012. Receptionists were courteously helpful and polite. I booked the room with one king-sized bed, Studio suite(if I rmb correctly). Room was very spacious and was the whole room was tidied up everyday during our trip even though I only asked for the bed linen to be cleaned.(: Facilities were very well-equipped with personal kitchen. :D With a cheap rate and awesome service, we even got daily breakfast everyday! Walking out to the main road about 100 metres away has an authentic Thai massage shop. What else can I say more? My bf and I simply love this hotel! :D

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeanzlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

the hotel is good. the room was a bit small but if you are here for a short stop over of less than 48 hours then its fine for the price. its far from all the shopping malls and tourist spots. The hotel is situated at down town. It takes around an hour to reach from the airport to the hotel. The best place for people who are visiting Bangkok for shopping (electronics, clothes etc) try to stay near indira market, computer market, mbk shopping mall. all these malls are close to each other but the hotel is around 30-40 minutes far. Its very difficult to get a tuk - tuk or cab to go back to hotel. You have to bargain. The best rate from the hotel to the shopping area is 70-80 bht each way. There are a few indian restaurants near the hotel but its not worth giving a try. You will find good indian restaurants run by indian family near the baiyoke sky hotel.

Room Tip: do not go for the single room coz the view from the room is horrible. ask for rooms in the new tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MSha81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirote, General Manager at Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Dear MSha81,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay in our hotel. I apologize that our location did not meet your expectations.

It is important to us and our business to receive all positive and constructive feedback from our guests such as yours.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and hope to see you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Wirote Ongzine
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

My husband and I stayed there for 12 days in August-wonderful experience! We stayed in the new Tower and our room had a kitchen , bathtub , daily maid service and our rate included a full breakfast! Our room was super quiet and so convenient to Skytrain ,Metro, Terminal 21 and restaurants...Fitness Room was great and so was the pool! We loved being able to quickly enter the Tower and be in our room in a matter of minutes. We visited some other hotels there just to check them out and were soooo happy we chose Legacy Suites!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kim028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#52 of 887 in Bangkok
1,566 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#16 of 887 in Bangkok
1,430 reviews
Sukhumvit
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
#88 of 887 in Bangkok
802 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality

Address: 12,14 Sukhumvit Soi 29, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Legacy Suites Sukhumvit)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#48 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#64 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £65 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of the city is Legacy Suites, a trendy serviced apartment, from where the comfort of home meets the convenience of city living. It is located on Sukhumvit Soi 29, a short walking distance from the main Sukhumvit Road and the nearby Phrom Phong and Asok BTS stations, and interchange at Sukhumvit MRT station. Its quiet locality is away and yet near all the attractions that Sukhumvit is well known for. This boutique property features 183 rooms comprising studios and one-bedroom suites of various sizes. All apartments are tastefully designed in modern contemporary styles. Amenities include 32" LCD TVs, wireless Internet and broadband connectivity, living and study areas, 4-fixture ensuite bathroom and fully equipped kitchenette. For dining, there is Chillz, an all-day dining restaurant serving International cuisine,and and HAMA-ICHI the Japanese Izakaya style restaurant where one can enjoy an affordable, tasty and filling lunch set of fresh sashimi, sushi and more. Recreational facilities include an outdoor swimming pool with sun deck, a fully-equipped fitness centre and a brand new multi-function roof top sports field, made of artificial grass, consisting of a football field, tennis court and a basketball panel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Legacy Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Legacy Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing