We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad breakfast in old tower”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #78 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Skien, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bad breakfast in old tower”
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Good hotel located 10 minutes walk from Sukhumvit Skytrain and subway/metro.

Good:
o Staff was polite and did everything we asked. Taxiservice is quick and profesional!
o Even when we were the only one using the pool, the staff opened the poolsidebar. Nice!
o Clean room.

Bad:
o Pool has a noisy waterfall. Maybe this covers the noise from the city, but it bothered me.
o Breakfast is bad, and way below par. No eggs or bacon. Just jelly, bread milk and coffie.
o Aircondition is nice, but blows the cold air right in your face when sleeping - anoying, and if you get easely sick by draftwind - avoid!

On our last day we complained about the breakfast. We were informed that there are two towers, but the buffet in the new tower low capasity, so they has a second buffet in the old tower. Everyone is welcome at both buffets. Don't bother with the old tower and go to the new. Wait for a table if you must, it's worth the wait!

Room Tip: Don't bother with the breakfast at the old tower. Everyone is free to eat at the new tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon Erik N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    997
    583
    100
    18
    11
See reviews for
299
680
197
160
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Denmark
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

I really enjoyed my 2 nigths at Legacy Suites in Bangkok. The service was excellent, the room very big with all i needed.

The only bad thing was the smell of a damp room, when entering my room every time.

Great pool, great breakfast and great service

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new Building
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roca_dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Stayed at Legacy Suites for a week with my husband in Feb '12.. It was a good experience.. We exteded our stay and the staff easily accommodated us in the same room for a few more days without much hassle.. There is complimentary breakfast which is nice with lots of variety.. helpful staff, nice pool, clean and safe.. might stay thr again during my next visit to Bangkok :-)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priyanka_Pali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

We have just left the Legacy Suites after a two week stay in a Legacy Suite, a very spacious and nicely laid out room (65 sq m). This was whilst I had some dental treatment carried out
The staff generally were all all very friendly (as all Thai's are) and extremely helpful.with all enquiries, they could not do enough for us.

Food
Breakfast, this was ok but after two weeks the limited spread was a bit boring but satisfactory

Japanese restaurant - this was an excellent restaurant and we ate in here a couple of times. It was noticeable that it is frequented by a lot of Japanese, always a good sign.

Restaurant, this was an average restaurant (and room service) and I felt that it would be better with a more expansive menu but this could be because we were there so long.

We didn't use the pool but this looked very inviting and those who did seemed happy with it

Our only real issue is the distance from the BTS. Its a good 10 minute walk from either station and in the heat of the day this is not a good start or end to the day. After a few days we decided to avoid using the BTS and walked up to Sukhumvit and took taxis, which as all travellers will know are incredibly cheap. And a hint for those staying here and taking a taxi back to the hotel, in Thai the address is
Sukhumvit Soi Ee Sip Cow

The big question is will we stay there next time and whilst we did enjoy our stay and would love to come back and see the staff again, we have decided to stay at Column Bangkok on our next trip

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Booked a 2 weeks stay at this property. Rooms in the new wing are worth paying extra for; we upgraded on the second day there.
Having stayed at many hotels in Bangkok as we visit at least three times I year I can say that this hotel goes to the new top position. Attractive, clean rooms, well maintained and with everything needed for a comfortable stay. Pool is pleasant and well kept and the 2 restaurants surprisingly good. The Japanese Izakaya is authentic, my partner is Japanese so can claim to know the real deal, and the other international restaurant served tasty Thai dishes. On day two I fell while out shopping and spent a week on crutches so I ate at the hotel every day for 7 days and didn't get bored of the food. Staff are very friendly, warm and helpful from the Front of House to the restaurant and concierge.

Room Tip: Go for a room in the new tower; nicer and worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NKASingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2012

We stayed there for three nights in October. it was our first visit to Bangkok. There were no problems of reaching the hotel by a airport taxi. it took around 45 minutes to reach there at noon. we booked a premier suite, but upon arrival, we were "upgraded" to a legacy suite. living/dining area was very spacious and the bedroom was average sized. Hotel staff was really nice and helpful. Stayed at the "old" tower. Suite was very clean including the bathroom, no complains about that...!.

concierges Boy and Pom was really nice and helpful, every time we were going out of the hotel they willfully checked with us where we were going and advised us.

Hotel location was ok. it is situated near to Phrom Phong/Asoke sky train stations as well as Sukhumvit Metro station. You have to walk around 10-15 minutes to reach those. it made getting around easy to a great extent and expecially avoid the road traffic in the morning and evening. We took a tuk tuk or a taxi sometimes when we came back. there may be some taxi drivers wait in front of the hotel and may offer you to take you to some attractions, but we did not try that.

Breakfast was nice, although you may feel there are no much choices by the third morning.... there are two restaurants you can chose between. restaurant staff were also very nice.

Swimming pool is situated between two towers at the ground level. I did not like that at all and did not think about even having a look at that.

Overall, it was a nice stay and good value for money. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samdtvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012

We started our 2 weeks trip to Thailand from bangkok and stayed at the legacy for 3 nights. I was very impressed witht the huge rooms. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was very clean & tidy. For what we paid we got the best value for money.The service at the hotel was excellent right from reception to room service to the staff in the dining area.

The location of the hotel was perfect for us we could take a train from the Asok station which was not very far at all.

After this hotel we travelled around thailand and came back to bangkok, but this time we stayed in a different area and at a 5* hotel but I must say it was not the same as the friendly legacy hotel. I wished we had stayed back at the same hotel.

Room Tip: we were on the 4th floor facing the swimming pool which was perfect for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayshree V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#55 of 858 in Bangkok
1,435 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#48 of 858 in Bangkok
317 reviews
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#16 of 858 in Bangkok
1,232 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality

Property: Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Address: 12,14 Sukhumvit Soi 29, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Legacy Suites Sukhumvit)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#48 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#64 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of the city is Legacy Suites, a trendy serviced apartment, from where the comfort of home meets the convenience of city living. It is located on Sukhumvit Soi 29, a short walking distance from the main Sukhumvit Road and the nearby Phrom Phong and Asok BTS stations, and interchange at Sukhumvit MRT station. Its quiet locality is away and yet near all the attractions that Sukhumvit is well known for. This boutique property features 183 rooms comprising studios and one-bedroom suites of various sizes. All apartments are tastefully designed in modern contemporary styles. Amenities include 32" LCD TVs, wireless Internet and broadband connectivity, living and study areas, 4-fixture ensuite bathroom and fully equipped kitchenette. For dining, there is Chillz, an all-day dining restaurant serving International cuisine,and and HAMA-ICHI the Japanese Izakaya style restaurant where one can enjoy an affordable, tasty and filling lunch set of fresh sashimi, sushi and more. Recreational facilities include an outdoor swimming pool with sun deck, a fully-equipped fitness centre and a brand new multi-function roof top sports field, made of artificial grass, consisting of a football field, tennis court and a basketball panel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Southall Travel, Priceline, Agoda, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Legacy Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Legacy Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing