We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$363
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$536
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$516
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Okura Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,780)
Filter reviews
1,780 results
Traveller rating
1,035
607
107
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,035
607
107
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew towersuperior studiophrom phongwasher dryerquiet soidvd playerthe main roadasok btssmall kitchenettedining tableswimming poolnice poolstayed here for nightshotel is locatedrooms are spaciousegg stationincluded breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
644 - 649 of 1,780 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2012

My wife and I spent two nights at this hotel on November 25 and 26, 2012, after reading good comments on Trip Advisor.

The room is ok for the price and the service is very good (reception and bellboy, special thanks to Pom who is an excellent employee).

Unfortunately, the cleanliness of the room was not acceptable upon our arrival for such an hotel. The included breakfast was the worst of our entire trip in Thailand (21 days, 5 different hotels): lack of choices, bad coffee, less than average juices, bad fruit selection and bad service.

Pool is nice, but not enough loungers, particularly on the sunny side.

Finally, we would not go back and would not recommend this hotel due to the many other great options at similar or better price in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicolas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirote, General Manager at Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2012

Dear Nicolas F,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay in our hotel.

We appreciate the good points you wrote about room, staff and our service. I will share your review with Pom, one of our best bell men, and other front desk staff. I am certain they will be very happy knowing that their hard efforts to satisfy our guests are appreciated and remembered.

I am humbled for the not so good points you have written and apologize for not meeting your expectations in some areas. Please extend my apologies to your wife as well.

From these, we learn and strive to continuously improve our service delivery in order to meet the expectations of our guests.

Thank you once again for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Warm regards,

Wirote Ongzine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

The room was surprisingly big for the price and was very comfortable. The staff are very friendly all the time at the reception. Swimming pool is small but nice. Location close to Asoke skytrain is perfect.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
1  Thank Daisy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Good hotel located 10 minutes walk from Sukhumvit Skytrain and subway/metro.

Good:
o Staff was polite and did everything we asked. Taxiservice is quick and profesional!
o Even when we were the only one using the pool, the staff opened the poolsidebar. Nice!
o Clean room.

Bad:
o Pool has a noisy waterfall. Maybe this covers the noise from the city, but it bothered me.
o Breakfast is bad, and way below par. No eggs or bacon. Just jelly, bread milk and coffie.
o Aircondition is nice, but blows the cold air right in your face when sleeping - anoying, and if you get easely sick by draftwind - avoid!

On our last day we complained about the breakfast. We were informed that there are two towers, but the buffet in the new tower low capasity, so they has a second buffet in the old tower. Everyone is welcome at both buffets. Don't bother with the old tower and go to the new. Wait for a table if you must, it's worth the wait!

Room Tip: Don't bother with the breakfast at the old tower. Everyone is free to eat at the new tower.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon Erik N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

I really enjoyed my 2 nigths at Legacy Suites in Bangkok. The service was excellent, the room very big with all i needed.

The only bad thing was the smell of a damp room, when entering my room every time.

Great pool, great breakfast and great service

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new Building
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roca_dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Stayed at Legacy Suites for a week with my husband in Feb '12.. It was a good experience.. We exteded our stay and the staff easily accommodated us in the same room for a few more days without much hassle.. There is complimentary breakfast which is nice with lots of variety.. helpful staff, nice pool, clean and safe.. might stay thr again during my next visit to Bangkok :-)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priyanka_Pali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews