We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Nearby Hotels
US$138
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$80
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$254
US$229
Okura Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$111
US$100
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,780)
Filter reviews
1,780 results
Traveller rating
1,035
607
107
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,035
607
107
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew towersuperior studiophrom phongwasher dryerquiet soidvd playerthe main roadasok btssmall kitchenettedining tableswimming poolnice poolstayed here for nightshotel is locatedrooms are spaciousegg stationincluded breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
627 - 632 of 1,780 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2013

This hotel was excellent, with first rate front-office staff, especially a warm welcome from Da. We stayed seven nights, including new year.

We had a lovely suite on the tenth floor in the new building. Having been travelling for many months, the extra comforts offered were very much appreciated, i.e. washing machine, fridge/freezer, microwave etc. Also the walk-in shower + bath was of a very high standard. The room was always exceptionally clean.

The hotel is well situated in a convenient location for the Sky Train.

We therefore very highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alf O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We stayed here for the first three nights of our honeymoon. The room was huge and very clean with all of the facilities we could desire. The staff were extremely helpful and professional. The breakfast was nice with a wide selection of dishes. The gym was well equipped and the pool very nice. The hotel has a huge selection of DVDs you can select from if you feel like having a quiet night in. The only down points we can report are that it is a bit of a walk to the nearest train stations, and the driver booked for us through the hotel drove in an extremely reckless manner (140km per hr in busy traffic with no seat belts) and got lost for about an hour taking us to our next destination.

I would stay here again but would not book a taxi through the hotel!

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Courtney J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We stayed at the new tower and was even upgraded to a better room, with sofa, office table where you can put your laptop, other gadgets, dining table, kitchen with ameneties like microwave, ref, sink, and a plus for the washing machine. Bed is King size and sheets are clean and white. The bathroom has complete accesories like shampoo, lotion, bath foam, towels, hair dryer. It has bath tub, yes and it is seperated from the toilet with a glass door. Breakfast is very good as well. Location is not that good for me, 10mins walk from BTS station and Terminal 21, but there is a nearby Thai, foot massage parlor. Oh and there is a 7-11 store just across the street.

Room Tip: Choose Room 1052, new tower wing. It is a corner suite.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aniamv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

This place is a sort of a mixed bag. It has some good traits, but it is lacking some essential features to make it really good.
The pros are the following:

The rooms are big, quiet, with a well appointed kitchenette, they all have bathtub and shower and everything works.

The staff is friendly and professional (we booked through them a private van to Ayutthaya whose driver made us go around in circles in Bangkok for one hour before entrusting us to another driver. We complained and they slashed the price by half).

Check in and check out are easy and efficient.

Now the cons:

The room had an unpleasant smell of damp which was difficult to eliminate even by running the aircon full blast (which was pretty noise, by the way).

The establishment is located right in the middle between Phrom Pohn and Asoke BTS stations, which means quite a walk from both stations. Plus there are no decent places around for a meal and/ or breakfast.

The breakfastodf the hotel was just terrible, and despite it was free we skipped it most of the times and walked all the way to the Emporium mall to get a decent one. The only thing we could eat at the hotel's breakfast were poached eggs. The rest was truly unedible. The staff were very nice though.

So it depends really what you are looking for, but I guess there are better places around the Sukhumvit area, unless you are really after the size of the room and the apartment concept.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GiloManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

stayed at legacy premier suite at the new tower for 1 week.
Location: about 10 mins walk to asok bts,which is also the interchange to Sukhumvit mrt. So its very convenient if you decide to take bts or mrt. Bts or mrt lines cover most tourist attractions.
Breakfast spread: juices,ham,bacon,hotdog,toast,salads,fruits,soup or congee,some oriental hot dishes and a live station serving omelettes.
Pool open till 10pm and has a small waterfall.
Gym is well equipped with training and exercise equipments.
Bedroom: Room is spacious and clean with a separate bedroom and living room with a sliding door. King sized bed with comfortable pillows and blanket. There are 2 tvs each in the bedroom and living room. Tv channels are sufficient. Individual aircon controls for bedroom and living room. There is a small work desk and 2 wardrobes with an ironing board and iron in the bedroom. Toilet is clean and spacious with a bathtub and separate standing shower and all amenities provided.
Living room/kitchen: small sofa and coffee table in the living room. There is also a small dining table with 2 chairs beside the kitchen area. Kitchen has an electric stove,a Microwave oven,fridge,Washing machine,cooking utensils and cutlery provided.
The staffs are polite and helpful. Check in and out is swift and easy. The hotel is located away from main street so is quite. Although there is a short,quite sideroad which you have to take before reaching the hotel but it pose no danger. My family had a very comfortable stay and we will definitely stay at legacy suite if we go Bangkok again. Remember to stay at the new tower:-)

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sutss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews