We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Hotel with Superb Staffs” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #75 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Hotel with Superb Staffs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

I am very satisfied and happy for having stayed in this hotel for 4D3N. The room was so nice, spacious and modern. The staffs are helpful and friendly especially POM. We will surely be staying here again in our next trip. The amenities and facilities are great. The room design with its appliances, cabinets etc. are really fantastic.

Room Tip: Choose the new tower experience, its wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jhun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,682 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    981
    575
    97
    18
    11
See reviews for
288
671
195
159
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

The hotel is clean, rooms spacious, and the facillities great. The staff were always friendly,helpful and charming ( especially Pom and Tan, although all the staff are a credit to the hotel) nothing was to much trouble. I was lucky enough to have my birthday in Bangkok while staying at the Legacy suites, the hotel staff brought me a birthday cake and they sang "Happy birthday" ( a totally unexpected treat). As my husband and I were busy exploring we did not make use of the pool or the gym, I must say the pool looked very inviting and quite a good size.
The Sky train was a little bit of a walk to get to but my husband and I are both in our fifties and we managed it easily.
I only discovered their little lending library on our last day, too late to read a book; I only mention it for other book worms to know its there.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loraine61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

We stayed in Bangkok for 2 nights. We stayed in a suite that was lovely. It was large, with a kitchen and laundry. The bathroom was beautiful and the bed was comfortable. The staff were delightful - so friendly and helpful. The road the hotel is on was a little sketchy-looking, but we were close to the mall and the Skytrain. Be aware, the lady who works in the tailors next to the hotel is working with the tuk-tuk drivers, who will try to take advantage of you - they charge WAY too much.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

I have stopped at Legacy Suites 3 times. The hotel is excellently located with the skytrain less than a 5 minute walk. The rooms are large and contain all the gadgets you'd expect in a expensive european city hotel. The staff are lovely and always make you feel at home, one of the concierges called Choo was especially very welcoming and helpful on advising on interesting places to go. This hotel is great value for money and is highly recommended. The only flaw is that because of the way the hotel is built there isn't a lot of sun light by the pool.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polis, Cyprus
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

This hotel was excellent, with first rate front-office staff, especially a warm welcome from Da. We stayed seven nights, including new year.

We had a lovely suite on the tenth floor in the new building. Having been travelling for many months, the extra comforts offered were very much appreciated, i.e. washing machine, fridge/freezer, microwave etc. Also the walk-in shower + bath was of a very high standard. The room was always exceptionally clean.

The hotel is well situated in a convenient location for the Sky Train.

We therefore very highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alf O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for the first three nights of our honeymoon. The room was huge and very clean with all of the facilities we could desire. The staff were extremely helpful and professional. The breakfast was nice with a wide selection of dishes. The gym was well equipped and the pool very nice. The hotel has a huge selection of DVDs you can select from if you feel like having a quiet night in. The only down points we can report are that it is a bit of a walk to the nearest train stations, and the driver booked for us through the hotel drove in an extremely reckless manner (140km per hr in busy traffic with no seat belts) and got lost for about an hour taking us to our next destination.

I would stay here again but would not book a taxi through the hotel!

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Courtney J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antipolo City, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

We stayed at the new tower and was even upgraded to a better room, with sofa, office table where you can put your laptop, other gadgets, dining table, kitchen with ameneties like microwave, ref, sink, and a plus for the washing machine. Bed is King size and sheets are clean and white. The bathroom has complete accesories like shampoo, lotion, bath foam, towels, hair dryer. It has bath tub, yes and it is seperated from the toilet with a glass door. Breakfast is very good as well. Location is not that good for me, 10mins walk from BTS station and Terminal 21, but there is a nearby Thai, foot massage parlor. Oh and there is a 7-11 store just across the street.

Room Tip: Choose Room 1052, new tower wing. It is a corner suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aniamv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#59 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#92 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#41 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#15 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality

Property: Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Address: 12,14 Sukhumvit Soi 29, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Legacy Suites Sukhumvit)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#48 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#64 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of the city is Legacy Suites, a trendy serviced apartment, from where the comfort of home meets the convenience of city living. It is located on Sukhumvit Soi 29, a short walking distance from the main Sukhumvit Road and the nearby Phrom Phong and Asok BTS stations, and interchange at Sukhumvit MRT station. Its quiet locality is away and yet near all the attractions that Sukhumvit is well known for. This boutique property features 183 rooms comprising studios and one-bedroom suites of various sizes. All apartments are tastefully designed in modern contemporary styles. Amenities include 32" LCD TVs, wireless Internet and broadband connectivity, living and study areas, 4-fixture ensuite bathroom and fully equipped kitchenette. For dining, there is Chillz, an all-day dining restaurant serving International cuisine,and and HAMA-ICHI the Japanese Izakaya style restaurant where one can enjoy an affordable, tasty and filling lunch set of fresh sashimi, sushi and more. Recreational facilities include an outdoor swimming pool with sun deck, a fully-equipped fitness centre and a brand new multi-function roof top sports field, made of artificial grass, consisting of a football field, tennis court and a basketball panel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Prestigia and Odigeo so you can book your Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Legacy Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Legacy Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing