We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“big and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #78 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“big and comfortable”
Reviewed 25 March 2013

we were given a room in the new tower and it was huge and clean. the bed was big and comfortable.
one minus point - when we just arrived there was a weird smell in the toilet. we told this to the hotel staff on our way out and they promised to check it out.
when we were back, the staff told us that they had sprayed air freshener in the toilet and indeed the smell was gone. so i'm not deducting any stars.
it's not that fantastic location-wise as you have to walk maybe 10-15mins to the train station but it was not a problem for us as we took taxi most of the time and the hotel staff even helped to "call" for taxis.
if you stay here you really must try out the Japanese restaurant located downstairs. the food is awesome and you can never find that sort of prices for Jap food in Singapore!! till now I'm missing the salt-grilled jumbo prawns and sashimi.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkDu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,722 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,003
    586
    104
    18
    11
See reviews for
301
686
199
162
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

My family of 4 stayed here for 5 nights in late February 2013. After a long flight we checked into 2 rooms and were upgraded to the new tower which was great. Check in was quick and easy and within 10 minutes we were up in our rooms. The rooms were very spacious with a large bathroom, king size bed, lounge area and a kitchenette.....We had a lovely view over the pool..Breakfast was quite good and had everything that was needed. So central to the light rail system and shopping centres....
The staff were really friendly especially Tommy who helped us out all the time. The only downsize is that the beds were really hard and they need some softer pillows.
We are planning another trip next year and will definately be staying here...One of the best hotel deals in town.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the new tower overlooking teh pool..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Stayed at Legacy for 4 nights as it was near to where we wanted to be and our first choice was booked out.
Rooms were nice enough though starting to age a little and could do with some updating. The pool and pool area are great and spent a bit of time there doing intensive R&R after birthday celebrations. THey sent a birthday cake to my room on the day which was a very thoughtful gesture and added a nice touch to the stay. For the record, the cake was EXCELLENT. The staff were also very friendly and efficient, their service could not be faulted
The hotel itself is off Sukhumvit Rd so it is nice and quiet though you constantly dodge taxis and tuk tuks getting to the place.
Breakfast was much the same as most hotels in BKK with a mix of fruit, cereall and hot selections

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

We stayed at the Legacy suites recently and thoroughly surpassed our expectations. The rooms are so well equipped and the staff are friendly and efficient. We had such a great stay here as, after trawling around Bangkok during the day, we would return to our immaculate rooms, maybe have a cold beer from the in room fridge and take a leisurely dip in the pool. We felt we had five star accommodation at 2 star rates. The hotel is well located between 2 BTS stations and near the metro, and we would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joolooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We stayed here for four nights in February 2013 and were impressed with the size of the rooms, helpfulness of all of the staff and the quiet location. Just off the Sukhumvit Road, the hotel is within 10 minutes walk of Asok Skytrain station and a similar distance from the Emporium shopping centre. We made use of daily BTS tickets for the Skytrain using them to travel via Siam Central to Saphan Taksin next to the Central Pier from where the tourist and express boats leave for the major sights of the city. We ate breakfast at the hotel, which was included in the room rate and were very happy with the quality and choice.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidMallender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We took the opportunity to stay at Legacy Suites for 4 nights after reading many good reviews on this hotel on TripAdvisor and have to agree that it was a really pleasant experience.

Good:
1) Great location. About 15 minutes walk to shopping malls and/or BTS.
2) Top notch service from the hotel staff.
3) Clean & big room with kitchenette. So delighted to have a microwave, plates & cutlery in the room because we loved buying street food back to the hotel!
4) Free WiFi. There was good coverage in our room so we had no issues.

Not so good:
1) Breakfast was mediocre & limited.
2) Although there was a kitchenette, there was no dish washing liquid in the room. Similarly, we had a washing machine but there was no laundry detergent. Unsure if the hotel can provide them for free if you inquire.

Will definitely return during the next trip!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s0311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We arrived 10.30am and were given an early check in, which was very much appreciated as we had travelled all night. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The suite was very clean and comfortable. I would certainly recommend to friends. The wifi didnt work in the room ,was able to use theirs free of charge. The breakfast was very ordinary that would be the only negative comment

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor no complaint at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#54 of 866 in Bangkok
1,479 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#15 of 866 in Bangkok
1,310 reviews
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#100 of 866 in Bangkok
4,352 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality

Property: Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Address: 12,14 Sukhumvit Soi 29, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Legacy Suites Sukhumvit)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#48 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#64 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#71 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of the city is Legacy Suites, a trendy serviced apartment, from where the comfort of home meets the convenience of city living. It is located on Sukhumvit Soi 29, a short walking distance from the main Sukhumvit Road and the nearby Phrom Phong and Asok BTS stations, and interchange at Sukhumvit MRT station. Its quiet locality is away and yet near all the attractions that Sukhumvit is well known for. This boutique property features 183 rooms comprising studios and one-bedroom suites of various sizes. All apartments are tastefully designed in modern contemporary styles. Amenities include 32" LCD TVs, wireless Internet and broadband connectivity, living and study areas, 4-fixture ensuite bathroom and fully equipped kitchenette. For dining, there is Chillz, an all-day dining restaurant serving International cuisine,and and HAMA-ICHI the Japanese Izakaya style restaurant where one can enjoy an affordable, tasty and filling lunch set of fresh sashimi, sushi and more. Recreational facilities include an outdoor swimming pool with sun deck, a fully-equipped fitness centre and a brand new multi-function roof top sports field, made of artificial grass, consisting of a football field, tennis court and a basketball panel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Legacy Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Legacy Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing