We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #83 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Hotel”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We checked into Legacy Suites for 4 nights and the room was amazing. It was spacious and had all amenities you could possibly ask for. The service was excellent..a special mention to two guys at the hotel BOY and GOLF (nice names). They were extremely helpful and was at our service all the time. If anyone planning a trip to Bangkok, this hotel is highly recommended. If I was to go back to Bangkok again, this is the only hotel I would stay at.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThrishenLingam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    997
    584
    103
    18
    11
See reviews for
300
681
197
162
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Lhasa, China
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Legacy Suites Bangkok for three nights. The location of the appartement hotel is great and the breakfast was very good.
The hotel has a nice pool which is open until 21:00 which we found to be very convenient.
The rooms in the new (taller) building are very modern, clean and spacious.
Staff was very friendly and helpful at all times.
We will definetely visit again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lotta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The service was just excellent, location is great and the rooms are fantastic!
The staff was extremely nice, we even got an upgrade to a bigger suite which was great :-)
You have to try the Japanese restaurant at the hotel, it is really good!
I would highly recommend this hotel…

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casillero_del_Diablo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirote, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Casillero_del_Diablo,

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that on this occasion we were able to upgrade you to a larger suite.

Thank you once again and we are looking forward to seeing you in the near future.

Warm regards,

Wirote Ongzine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This Hotel is too good in terms of everything, I Liked the Greetings of Staff in their own Language.

The best thing is Pool Side Room View, Simply Amazing.

I did not Liked the food too much as compared to my previous hotel in Thailand as they are more into JAPANESE Restaurant.

Altogether-Would recommend for any reason!

Pros: Staff speaks in English and in their own language as well with you, so language problem is not their.
They guided my Taxi Driver by making me in Conference call for guiding him location in their own language, which was big concern.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vishal2028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new delhi
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The hotel rooms are very clean & good. Staff is very very helpful always greet you with a smile and speak good english. Location itself is not great, in side the Sukhumvit soi 29. One have to walk at least 20 minutes for BTS both side Asok or on the other side BTS near to Emporium Mall. One thing was not nice as they demanded 200 Bahts extra for the new wing room which I refused to pay. Breakfast is not great but was OK. Overall it is very good hotel with nice Kitchen which was very useful. Our stay was for 3 nights from 10th Oct.2013 to 13th Oct.2013.

Vinod Tandon
New Delhi

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delhiwalaNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

In december me and my wife stayed there a few days. We had the deluxe studio double. Nice hotel.
Clean and big room. Friendly staff. The breakfast area was small but never had to wait. Small but decent choices. We played Law tennis which is at the rooftop.
If you can walk a bit, malls are at walking distance.
The only flipside is its a bit off the route form the major popular areas of Bangkok

Room Tip: Try booking pool view. The other side views might be of a neighboring building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soumik21581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

visited the hotel for a very short duration.
infact were travelling around the city most of the time but found the place to be clean and comfortable hotel.very helpful staff. They recommended a few good places to try out local fare and even wrote out the names in thai so as to explain to the taxi
the breakfast buffet was well spread and food was lovely.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank workingypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#54 of 862 in Bangkok
1,459 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#16 of 862 in Bangkok
1,270 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#49 of 862 in Bangkok
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality

Property: Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Address: 12,14 Sukhumvit Soi 29, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Legacy Suites Sukhumvit)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#48 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#64 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#75 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of the city is Legacy Suites, a trendy serviced apartment, from where the comfort of home meets the convenience of city living. It is located on Sukhumvit Soi 29, a short walking distance from the main Sukhumvit Road and the nearby Phrom Phong and Asok BTS stations, and interchange at Sukhumvit MRT station. Its quiet locality is away and yet near all the attractions that Sukhumvit is well known for. This boutique property features 183 rooms comprising studios and one-bedroom suites of various sizes. All apartments are tastefully designed in modern contemporary styles. Amenities include 32" LCD TVs, wireless Internet and broadband connectivity, living and study areas, 4-fixture ensuite bathroom and fully equipped kitchenette. For dining, there is Chillz, an all-day dining restaurant serving International cuisine,and and HAMA-ICHI the Japanese Izakaya style restaurant where one can enjoy an affordable, tasty and filling lunch set of fresh sashimi, sushi and more. Recreational facilities include an outdoor swimming pool with sun deck, a fully-equipped fitness centre and a brand new multi-function roof top sports field, made of artificial grass, consisting of a football field, tennis court and a basketball panel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Legacy Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Legacy Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing