We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #81 of 868 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
New York Mills, Minnesota
1 review
“Nice.”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Stay there for a week before hopping to eastern coast and Ko Chang,the hotel is in a wise location between 2 sky train stations, Asoke and Prompong , make it easy for us to explore this bustling city. 10 minute walk to big shopping mall terminal 21, 7 minute walk to the Emporium and 15 minute ride on BTS to Siam shopping district. We booked the Superior Studio but were informed upon check-in we were upgraded to the premium room in the new wing and the room was awesomely decorated and spacious. We were provided with full set cutlery and china, glassware, fridge microwave and wash basin. A little uncomfy was bed size, we were told we were given King size bed but it turned out to be queen, not comfort for those who is 6-foot tall. Air conditioner worked well with individual control panel. Bathroom was spotlessly clean and new towels were replaced everyday. Breakfast was OK for the first 2 days, not a wide selection, juice was of concentrate, and it took forever to refill when some dishes gone. Egg station just saved the day ! Hama Ichi bar in the old wing served authentic japanese food with affordable price. You guys have to try them, 2 thumbs up. Swimming pool was spectacular with leveled depth and jacuzzi. Gym was fully-equipped but did not try during our stay. All staffs here from front desk to restaurant crews, from maids to security guards were extremely helpful, especially Cindy at the desk. All in all this hotel is no doubt a place where we recommend and will stay again when we pay this city a re-visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomjones_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,724 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,003
    586
    105
    19
    11
See reviews for
301
688
199
162
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

My friend and I spent New Years in Bangkok and had a lovely time at this hotel. The location was great, very central to the rail stops, good shopping and food. Located off the main Sukumvit Rd, it provided a nice retreat. The staff was so helpful in providing information about the protesting that was occurring, and also finding a safe and affordable place to ring in the new year. There was free breakfast every morning which we looked forward to, and the food was quite decent. I highly recommend eating at the very authentic Japanese restaurant attached the hotel as well. They also provided a driver who took us to various sites in and around the city for an affordable price. Overall, we had a very comfortable stay at Legacy and would definitely stay there again.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Meg2979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Stayed at the Legacy Suites for three weeks in January 2014. I reserved a large one bedroom non-smoking suite and was given a large corner suite that was obviously used by a smoker. The room smelled of tobacco and there was an obvious cigarette burn hole in the "living room" sofa. I notified management and I was given another room which was smaller even though I paid for the larger suite. Management told me that the previous room was occupied by the same person for three years. I would think that they should have known that the person was a smoker. The next room was smoke free. Both rooms were a bit worn and the area rugs in both rooms were absolutely disgustingly dirty. This level of cleanliness is shameful. The room is given a cursory cleaning daily and the bath towels are in need of replacement. The air conditioning system is extremely loud and the controls only facilitate a fan speed of high and higher. The breakfast is well presented but the food is of poor quality. I ate breakfast at the restaurant two times in one month. I must add that the food delivered by room service was of acceptable quality.
It appears that the property policy ignores the concept of preventative maintenance. The hall carpets are filthy but quality establishments preserve their investment by periodic rug shampooing and other incremental infrastructure maintenance. This is not the case at the Legacy Suites and that is why this hotel/serviced apartment are falling in the rating. It is the management's philosophy to maintain the status quo, try to placate complaints, and not actually make the small investments to keep up the property. You can sense the level of commitment by reading the reviews and seeing the common responses from the management. If the management was actually concerned or empowered to take action then the frequency of similar comments would diminish. The management does not address root causes and just pays lip service to the dissatisfaction of their former residents. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful within the domain of their authority. The guys working the front desk in the morning need additional training. I will be returning to Bangkok in a week for another three months and I am on TripAdvisor right now looking for another place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuruShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I have tried many hotels over the last 30 years in Bangkok and this one by far the best - discreet small quiet few Chinese groups good location - AND the friendliest and most efficient staff I have EVER had the good luck of meeting - Pla June Dada Green Cindy Gift Nang are all marvelous - always smiling and efficient and helpful - also Choo Boy and Choke -
Well done and congratulations to all - Richard Crofts (a frequent guest)-

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The hotel is fantastic in all terms and little to fault.
Very convenient to get to, not too far from the BTS and has excellent staff who are ready to help for any wish you may have.

Taxis in Bangkok are always at hand and the hotel staff will help in case you need assistance.

Large spacious rooms, good aircon, washroom etc.
Rooms have a microwave in case you need.
Got a tennis court, excellent swimming pool and gym facilities as well.

Excellent Front office who make you feel welcome and ready to assist.
Great staff all around including the concierge, bell boys, in the restaurant at breakfast.

Couple of small grouses:
Not enough options at Breakfast in case you are a vegetarian.
The quality of Toiletries can definitely be much better. The razor is no good at all, toothbrush average and the other toiletries can be better.

Small grouses.. but overall excellent experience and cant wait to get back again to the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose rooms away from the elevator where you have a house phone and when it rings can be heard in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naha, Japan
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel and rooms are indeed beautifully appointed. The rooms are chic and spacious, and the hotel nicely located near the Skytrain and Terminal 21.

However the concierge called us a taxi that tried to scam us, and the breakfast was less than admirable. This mired an otherwise superb hotel experience.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank jetsetter5195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Myself & my wife stayed at legacy suites for two parts of our trip around Thailand. The rooms where fantastic as are the grounds and pool area.

Breakfast was a let down as on more than one occasion I became unwell after breakfast, this is the only place this happened during our 3 week stay in Thailand eating in some rough & ready places at times.

When trying to organise a taxi to Bangkok noi train station to head to kanchanburi the reception staff told us to go to a different station where trains left every 45 minutes. I believed them against my better judgement and it was not the case at all, we then headed to Bangkok noi & missed our train by minutes.

On our return to Bangkok I called reception at legacy suites and asked if they could organise a taxi to collect us from the train station and take us to the hotel, we were told that this was not possible, in a 4 star hotel this level of customer service should be quite straight forward.

That said I would go back

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#54 of 868 in Bangkok
1,488 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#17 of 868 in Bangkok
1,321 reviews
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#101 of 868 in Bangkok
4,359 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality

Property: Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Address: 12,14 Sukhumvit Soi 29, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Legacy Suites Sukhumvit)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#48 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#64 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#73 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of the city is Legacy Suites, a trendy serviced apartment, from where the comfort of home meets the convenience of city living. It is located on Sukhumvit Soi 29, a short walking distance from the main Sukhumvit Road and the nearby Phrom Phong and Asok BTS stations, and interchange at Sukhumvit MRT station. Its quiet locality is away and yet near all the attractions that Sukhumvit is well known for. This boutique property features 183 rooms comprising studios and one-bedroom suites of various sizes. All apartments are tastefully designed in modern contemporary styles. Amenities include 32" LCD TVs, wireless Internet and broadband connectivity, living and study areas, 4-fixture ensuite bathroom and fully equipped kitchenette. For dining, there is Chillz, an all-day dining restaurant serving International cuisine,and and HAMA-ICHI the Japanese Izakaya style restaurant where one can enjoy an affordable, tasty and filling lunch set of fresh sashimi, sushi and more. Recreational facilities include an outdoor swimming pool with sun deck, a fully-equipped fitness centre and a brand new multi-function roof top sports field, made of artificial grass, consisting of a football field, tennis court and a basketball panel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Legacy Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Legacy Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing