We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #75 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2011

Large modern room, kitchenette, quiet, arranged tours at the desk.
Wifi free. Free breakfast. A pool but it was too cold when I was there. Very clean and great staff

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelling55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegacySuites, General Manager at Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2011

Dear travelling55,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us the feedback regarding your stay in our hotel recently. Your compliment on cleanliness and staff is appreciated.

Thank you once again and looking forward to your return visit.

Warm regards,

Wirote Ongzine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,743)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

968 - 974 of 1,743 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2011

The hotel staff was very friendly.It is located in the prime area of the city. Rooms were just too amazing, with LCD sony Bravia, washing machine, Oven etc. Room is spacious. It had a wonderful swimming pool in the garden and staff were very frindly, they gave us all the necessay details about the city, shopping area and sight seeing!! Though didnt a variety of choice for breakfast, food was good.Overall Wonderful time we had at the hotel !!:)

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Namrata_VPatil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegacySuites, General Manager at Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2011

Dear Namrata_VPatil,

It brings us great pleasure when our hard efforts are remembered and appreciated. Thank you for your words of appreciation which is refreshing to us and makes us strive to further improve our service delivery.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a wonderful review of our hotel and staff. We look forward to the day when we can welcome you once again.

Warm regards,

Wirote Ongzine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2011

I decided to treat myself to a nice hotel for my last night after 7 months in Vietnam and Cambodia. I booked it on Agoda for around £40.
The receptionist was lovely and really friendly, when they took me to my room it was perfect. You have your own little kitchen. The bathroom was very plush with the most powerful shower I think I've ever experienced.
The room was roomy and modern with an enormous comfy bed. It had dvd player and WI- Fi.
The hotel has a pretty swimming pool which is a bonus. Breakfast was a little disappointing but fine really.
It is quite far from the backpacker area which for my last night before flying home was ideal. The area seems nice and right near the train station so you can get anywhere.
Would highly recommend

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenbee111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegacySuites, General Manager at Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2011

Dear jenbee111,

We are honored that you have chosen to stay in Legacy Suites for the last night of your trip and thank you for taking the time to write the wonderful review of our hotel.

Your comment on the staff is appreciated. We are truly happy to know that we have succeeded in creating a memorable experience for you.

Thank you once again and look forward to your return.

Warm regards,

Wirote Ongzine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2011

The Legacy ia a newly refurbished, modern interior with the best view looking down at the pool. It was an excellent value for the price. They are currently building a taller adjacent building. The breakfast buffet was varied, healthy and delicious with made to order eggs and omlettes. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. It is a short walk to the skytrain which takes you near the river and all the local sights.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank astrostar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegacySuites, General Manager at Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2011

Dear astrostar,

We are truly happy to have given you another wonderful experience at Legacy Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write the wonderful review of our hotel and for the compliment to the staff. We all send our appreciation to you for validating our hard works.

We look forward to the day when we can welcome you once again.

Warm regards,

Wirote Ongzine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2011

We stayed for 2 nights before heading to Phuket and on our return trip stayed for another 3 nights. Must say absolutely pleasant staff, very friendly and accomodating. Hotel room was very spacious and bearing in mind that we had a 18 months old bay girl, it had all the necessary amenties that you may ask for. The only dissappointing thing was the food served at the Japanese restaurant and the buffet breakfast was just about okay. There were very good restaurants round the corner and access to the Sky Train was very convenient.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keen_traveller_2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2011

We travelled to Bangkok on our way to South Africa in December 2010. I booked the rooms on line with pickup from the airport - and what a delight! We we met at the airport - whisked to the hotel where very friendly staff make us feel very welcome (this was on a Saturday night - just before the King's birthday). The rooms were spacious, clean and very modern. Breakfast was excellent but the friendliness of the staff was the highlight of the trip. A big thank you to Kim for being so thoughtful and caring. They even presented my son who had his 17th birthday whist staying there, with a lovely birthday cake! We returned in January for another stay for 3 days and it was equaly pleasant. I can recommend this hotel 100% and have already given their details to friends travelling to Bangkok. I will definitely stay there in future. Close to transport and markets. 7 Eleven just across the road - very convenient. Excellent service!! Also have a fantastic swimming pool.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marthy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2011

This was the starting point for our honeymoon. It was a great hotel, in which the staff were lovely, very helpful and informative. The hotel was very well kept and clean. The rom was huge and bathroom wonderful with the best shower of all the places we stayed! The restaurant was not the best but pretty good and reasonably priced. They had all the basics you would want.

It was not in the middle of everything, but if you took the short walk to the Sky Train or Metro Station, then you could easily get to where you want. The trains were brilliant, all fully airconditioned and ran on time. A luxury compared to London. It was cheap to travel on and easy to use - so take advantage, we did!

All in all this is a place that we would stay at again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsnjdeux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#52 of 890 in Bangkok
1,596 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#18 of 890 in Bangkok
1,488 reviews
Sukhumvit
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
#72 of 890 in Bangkok
832 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality

Address: 12,14 Sukhumvit Soi 29, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Legacy Suites Sukhumvit)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#48 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#53 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £59 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of the city is Legacy Suites, a trendy serviced apartment, from where the comfort of home meets the convenience of city living. It is located on Sukhumvit Soi 29, a short walking distance from the main Sukhumvit Road and the nearby Phrom Phong and Asok BTS stations, and interchange at Sukhumvit MRT station. Its quiet locality is away and yet near all the attractions that Sukhumvit is well known for. This boutique property features 183 rooms comprising studios and one-bedroom suites of various sizes. All apartments are tastefully designed in modern contemporary styles. Amenities include 32" LCD TVs, wireless Internet and broadband connectivity, living and study areas, 4-fixture ensuite bathroom and fully equipped kitchenette. For dining, there is Chillz, an all-day dining restaurant serving International cuisine,and and HAMA-ICHI the Japanese Izakaya style restaurant where one can enjoy an affordable, tasty and filling lunch set of fresh sashimi, sushi and more. Recreational facilities include an outdoor swimming pool with sun deck, a fully-equipped fitness centre and a brand new multi-function roof top sports field, made of artificial grass, consisting of a football field, tennis court and a basketball panel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Legacy Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Legacy Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing