We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A real hidden Gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #75 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A real hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2011

My hubby and I stayed here for 3 nights,we found this property during our stay in Bangkok and decided to go and have a look.We were greeted by Korn (Duty Manager) she was fantastic answering all our questions and showing us some of the rooms that would suit our needs.We booked our 3nights there and then.We stayed in the new wing in a Deluxe,the suite was huge it had King bed very comfortable,a lounge/daybed and 2 seater dining area a kitchenette including a microwave and washer/dryer which was great very easy to use. The Bathroom had a seperate bath and shower.The staff were all very friendly and accommodating,we had breakfast in the new wing the Breakfast Manager was so lovely and accomodating,the breakky could do with some more variety.There is a huge pool in between both wings,a Japanese restaurant .We would recommend this property to all,great location walking distance from Phrom Phong BTS about 15 minutes,there are 7 elevens everywhere,the Emporium Shopping Centre is attatched to the Phrom Phong station and have great eateries.We chose to use the Airport link this trip and found it to be very easy on return to the airport we walked to the Phrom Phong BTS ,there is escalators going up (very handy for suitecases) you catch the BTS to Phaya Thai and get the Airport link from there,it is all stops but so cheap and easy.
We look forward to returning next year with the kids :)

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thesambos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegacySuites, General Manager at Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 18 March 2011
Dear thesambos,

Thank you for taking the time to write the wonderful review of our hotel. Please also extend our thanks to your husband for choosing to stay with us.

Korn, Duty Manager sends her regards and appreciation to you for recognizing her and we are all truly happy to know that our product and services met your expectation and encourage you to come back to us in the future. I am glad also to know that our location is convenient and satisfied your needs.

Thank you once again and we at Legacy Suites look forward to welcoming you and your family back.

Warm regards,

Wirote Ongzine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,682 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    981
    575
    97
    18
    11
See reviews for
288
671
195
159
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2011

Hotel is fine with nice big rooms but the Breakfast was a disaster. They dont have enough tables, foodplates at the buffet are continously empty, you have to ask for every small details and the staff seem bad organized. So come early if you want a decent Breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ringridervej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegacySuites, General Manager at Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 11 March 2011
Dear Ringridervej,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write the review of our hotel.

I apologize for not meeting your expectation regarding the breakfast. Please know that the restaurant in the new wing has been open about one month ago. I hope that you will experience the breakfast in the new restaurant on your next visit.

Thank you and looking forward to having you with us once again.

Warm regards,

Wirote Ongzine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2011

Wow....I was so impressed with Legacy suites compared to other hotels I have stayed in Bangkok. Great location just off Sukimvit Rd but still very quiet. Sleek modern room, ice cold a/c, great shower, very comfy king bed, Sony Bravia flat screen, good buffet breakfast, nice pool and fantastic service from the staff all at a reasonable cost.

No disappointments at this place.....

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nomad2906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegacySuites, General Manager at Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 11 March 2011
Dear nomad2906,

Thank you for taking the time to write to provide the feedback regarding your stay with us. We are truly happy to know that you had a wonderful experience with our hotel. We are also glad that you liked our room, facilities and breakfast.

Thank you once again and we look forward to your return visit soon.

Warm regards,

Wirote Ongzine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2011

We returned to this hotel because we liked it so much two years ago. Once again we were very warmly received and assisted in every way they could. Kim, Cake and KJ are very knowledgeable about BKK, its sights, public transportation etc. Bravo and thanks again!

Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank a56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegacySuites, General Manager at Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 17 March 2011
Dear a56,

We at Legacy Suites are grateful to you and your family for giving us another chance to create memorable experiences for you by staying with us. We are also glad to know that we once again were able to fulfill your wishes and needs during your stay in our hotel.

Kim, Cake, and KJ are truly happy to know that their efforts to satisfy our guests are remembered and appreciated. They send their regards and appreciation for the recognizing as well.

We all hope you will miss your home away from home in Bangkok.

Warm regards,

Wirote Ongzine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folsom, Ca
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2011

My wife and I stayed here on our first visit ever to Thailand as part of our Bangkok leg. The hotel is very modern and is spotless. The rooms are large with a very comfortable bed. The staff was very attentive. Of the 3 places we stayed the staff here was the easiest to communicate with. I loved the way they noticed us coming in around 6PM after our daily tours and would ask us about what we had seen and done.
We had breakfast there for free everyday - for westen breakfast in Asia it was pretty good. The pool was nice, we swam in it one night. The staff was very helpful. I didn't realize that the laundry service took more than one day at the hotel. I asked about it and expressed regret that we didn't have enough time to use it, so they made a room available that they weren't renting which had a washer/dryer in it. I washed our clothes on our last night and made our train to Chiang Mai the next day. I downgraded the hotel location only because it was about 150 yds down SOI 29 When we arrived at 2AM, that kind freaked my wife out since it looked kind of ghetto down the SOI. I think the culture shock of the collision of first world facilities in a city with 3rd world planning process kind of unsettled her for the first couple days. When she finally learned to "just go with it' she loved it.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trainman95630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegacySuites, General Manager at Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 11 March 2011
Dear Trainman95630,

We are honored that we have been part of your first visit to Bangkok and thank you for choosing to stay with us.

We are very pleased that our attentive staff helped to make your stay a memorable experience and also glad that you liked our large rooms with comfortable bed, facilities and breakfast.

Thank you for recognizing regarding the laundry. We are truly happy to know that our hard efforts to satisfy our guests are remembered and appreciated.

We do look forward to having you with us once again.

Warm regards,

Wirote Ongzine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyoto, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2011

The suites are very comfortable. The breakfast buffet is simple compared to most 3 star hotels in SE Asia, but it is easy to supplement it with your own supplies from the suite's adequately supplied kitchenette. The free wifi/lan in the room is adequate for streaming audio but not streaming video. The swimming pool is big enough to swim short laps. The slightly longer walk to the BTS station is worth it because the Legacy Suites is much better value for money than similar hotels near the stations. The best thing about this residence hotel is that the staff remembers your preferences and anticipate your needs (newspaper, pool towel, hail a taxi, etc.) without having to be asked each time.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kyoto_art_life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegacySuites, General Manager at Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 12 March 2011
Dear kyoto_art_life,

Thank you for taking the time to write the wonderful review of our hotel and staff.

We are very pleased that you liked our rooms, location and facilities and that we are much better value for money for you.

Thank you again for the compliment on us. It brings us great pleasure when our hard efforts to satisfy our guests are appreciated and remembered. We will do our best to ensure every guest with us feels like you.

We do look forward to the day when we can welcome you once again.

Warm regards,

Wirote Ongzine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biarritz, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2011

We stayed two days in Bangkok and it was an absolutely nice stay thanks to Legacy Suites hotel's team. (special thanks to GIFT !)
breakfast was also a good value
This hotel is very well situated, 5 minutes walk from Subway station....really perfect to go around Bangkok for my family
Claire, Denis & Amaia

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clairofil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegacySuites, General Manager at Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 9 March 2011
Dear Claire, Denis & Amaia,

Thank you for taking the time to recognize us. Miss Gift and all staff send their regards and appreciation to you as well.

We are truly happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location, service, and facilities to your liking.

We look forward to the day when we can welcome you back.

Warm regards,

Wirote Ongzine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#59 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#92 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#41 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#15 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality

Property: Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Address: 12,14 Sukhumvit Soi 29, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Legacy Suites Sukhumvit)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#48 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#64 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of the city is Legacy Suites, a trendy serviced apartment, from where the comfort of home meets the convenience of city living. It is located on Sukhumvit Soi 29, a short walking distance from the main Sukhumvit Road and the nearby Phrom Phong and Asok BTS stations, and interchange at Sukhumvit MRT station. Its quiet locality is away and yet near all the attractions that Sukhumvit is well known for. This boutique property features 183 rooms comprising studios and one-bedroom suites of various sizes. All apartments are tastefully designed in modern contemporary styles. Amenities include 32" LCD TVs, wireless Internet and broadband connectivity, living and study areas, 4-fixture ensuite bathroom and fully equipped kitchenette. For dining, there is Chillz, an all-day dining restaurant serving International cuisine,and and HAMA-ICHI the Japanese Izakaya style restaurant where one can enjoy an affordable, tasty and filling lunch set of fresh sashimi, sushi and more. Recreational facilities include an outdoor swimming pool with sun deck, a fully-equipped fitness centre and a brand new multi-function roof top sports field, made of artificial grass, consisting of a football field, tennis court and a basketball panel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Legacy Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Legacy Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing