We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet location”
Review of Erawan House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Erawan House
Ranked #361 of 883 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The hotel is a bit away from the noisy streets Khao San, so you can sleep good. Take a tuk-tuk and never pay more than 100 bath to the main attractions. (taxi to tha airport no more than 300bath) The room was very spacious with air conditioning.
We found some small ants around the room door. Front of the hotel are a bit annoying vendors suits.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank uros13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

119 - 125 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

The location is awsome, next to Khaosan Road, the own street has commerce, good restaurants, and lots of things going on outside. It's just a little hard to find where the hostel is, because you can only see the outdoor sign, if you go in it's there. The reception guy speaks engligh very well, helps you in everything. I had trouble with the wi-fi on my first night (staying 2 nights in a triple bedroom) and he fixed it for me right away! The hostel is cleaned, they can store your luggage if you have to check out and stay in town. Room is fine, 3 single beds together, AC, table. No big deal. The bathroom is the same as most of all in Asia again, shower and toilet together. If you take a shower, the whole bathroom is wet, also the toilet seat. But this goes for 90% of Asia, so it's normal.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoureiroCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

good location and nice staff. it's in the middle of all the tourist action without being noisy, since it's sort of tucked away. good value for the money even though its simple. they have lockers in the lobby.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank generousadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

The guesthouse is located on a quiet alley near Khao San Road. Small basic rooms, A/C, and lots of hot water! There is a money exchange right at the hotel entrance. Free wifi, which worked on and off. Overall we enjoyed our stay and found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Thank You Erawan House!!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Amber D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I've been here for 6 nights on my way to Myanmar. The guesthouse is located in the heart of Baglamphu area, close to Khao San Road, but in a quite alley. Very clean, ensuite, very good shower. I think they have improved the WIFI because, despite what I've read in the previous reviews, it was very fast either in the room than in the reception. You are also very close to the ferry pier on the river, which is the best way to visit Bangkok avoiding the traffic and with less pollution. The staff is always smiling and helpful. Finally I really appreciate the possibility to leave here my diving equipment during my trip in Myanmar and before going to Sipadan to dive. May be you can nowadays find something a little bit cheaper in the area, but, all in all, I'll return here. Really great!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

The room was great and the shower hot, but this is a party area and the nightclub nearby encouraged sing-alongs. Bring earplugs (or stay up and party till 2am). The taxi drivers won't know the side street this hotel is on. Best to print out a map and show it to them.

Room Tip: I was told to stay near the ground floor for best wifi and toward the back for best sleep. I was on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharchen108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We booked the hotel 2 hours before we checked in.

I found the room clean. It didn't smell old or humid. The A/C worked fine. The hotel was quiet. Toiletries were provided as well as clean towels. The shower was next to the toilet with no curtain separating them.

There is no safe in the room and because of the area we carried our valuables with us since we had to leave the key at reception. Not that fun to walk around with all the cards and cash.

The staff was helpful and welcoming. The hotel is in the backpackers area of Bangkok which is pretty noisy at times but it's nice and animated. There are some good cheap places for food in the area. Good cheap shopping and the place is packed with massage and fish pedicure places.

The hotel is very close to the ferry station that takes you to the palace and temples and all the way around the river. There's also lots of taxis at the opposite end of the street.

It was hard to find the hotel because it's not mapped correctly but once you get on the right street people can direct you to it. The address is all you need.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexpus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Amarin Inn
Amarin Inn
#317 of 883 in Bangkok
243 reviews
Banglamphu
Adamaz House
Adamaz House
#226 of 883 in Bangkok
205 reviews
Banglamphu
New Siam Guest House III (Super)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Mango Lagoon Place
Mango Lagoon Place
#513 of 883 in Bangkok
117 reviews
Banglamphu
Villa Cha-Cha Phraathit
Villa Cha-Cha Phraathit
#392 of 883 in Bangkok
60 reviews
Banglamphu
Roof View Place
Roof View Place
#352 of 883 in Bangkok
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erawan House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erawan House

Address: 17 / 1-2 Chanasongkhram Phra-artid Rd | Phranakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#31 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £16 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Erawan House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Erawan House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erawan House Hotel Bangkok
Erawan Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing