We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Utopian and Trendy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
Ranked #80 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
india
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Utopian and Trendy”
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Our recent stay for 5 nights at Fraser Suites was fantastic.. The service was par excellence and the one bedroom apartment was very comfortable.. The restaurant did not offer much choices in vegetarian breakfast but on our request the choices were readily available the next day..The staffs are very friendly and helpful.. The location is in the very happening area of Bangkok, and nearby there are lots of pubs and nightclubs..

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anu26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Dear anu26,

I’m pleased to hear that our products and services met your expectations. Your kind appreciation encourages our team members to continue to strive for excellence.

Soi 11 is one of the best streets to visit during a stay in Bangkok with so many great places to try. We have now opened the highest rooftop bar in Soi 11 area which is called the Above Eleven bar and restaurant. The views are stunning from the 33rd floor.

We hope to see you back again the next time you come to Bangkok.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    239
    59
    15
    10
See reviews for
152
202
104
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2012

I would certainly give 9 on 10 ...........I stayed for three nights with my husband and a two year old kid ........the stay was really memorable .............. kitchenette, washing machine , bath tub everything was just up to the mark (in cleanliness and functioning)..........only thing was that we are pure vegetarians and had less options in breakfast , had the basics (breads and fruits) though......the staff was very very friendly and helpful .......we got the taxi even when it was very late in the night

I would definitely recommend this service apartment to people looking out for a relaxed stay at Bangkok

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VIDYAnanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Dear VIDYAnanth,

Thank you for your feedback on your most recent stay at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit and to give us such high rankings. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our kitchenette, washing machine and bathtub. We have spacious rooms and like to cater to families so they can enjoy and have every convenience. This is the big difference between a service apartment and a traditional hotel.

Thank you for your comment about breakfast in which we are trying to improve to have more verity for items like vegetarian dishes. Please be sure to give your request before you come next time so we can have our chef help you during your stay.

Our staff appreciate your kind comments about them and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Excellent service.you get Indian vegetarian food near by.excellent location

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ananthsivaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Dear Ananthsivaram,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit.

We hope to see you back again the next time you come to Bangkok.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Lima, Peru
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We found a cool place to stay in BagKok.
The Fraser was perfectly located, great rooms. Big , modern and refreshing Pool to hang out having a cold cocktail . We were lucky cause the day that we arrived was te opening of the ABoVe Eleven, the new Lounge of the Hotel . With a great view of Bangkok's nights and the best Peruvian gourmet food . Thanks to all the staff for tha great service!

You have to try the "Special Reiki" therapy that they offer . Best vacations ever! Love Bangkok.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elcartel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Dear Elcartel D,

Thank you for you feedback on your most recent stay at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our modern spacious rooms, pool and our newly opened Above Eleven rooftop bar and restaurant on the 33rd floor. We hope you enjoyed the unobstructed views of the Bangkok skyline along with your cocktail. Also, we are glad you enjoyed your Reiki Sessions with our visiting consultant. We will be sure to mention this to her!

We hope to see you back again the next time you come to Bangkok.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kl
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I've stayed three times previously at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit and like the spaciousness of the apartments, location and price.

This time, for Easter weekend, I found an internet deal that gave us three nights in a Premier Apartment at a very reasonable price but on arrival (11:30) found the apartment not ready (understandable as check-out is noon) and we were invited invited to sit in the lobby 'for an hour or two' whilst the room was readied. We declined and headed for lunch at the Chillie CultureThai restaurant down the road.

When we did complete the check-in process later, we discovered that the deal did not include wi-fi and normal amenities such as slippers and tooth brushes. So, take Premier to mean size and not necessarily quality. In these days of avoiding carrying liquids in carry-on baggage,useful things like tooth brushes and toothpaste are an expectation. We paid extra to have wifi (B300 a day) and having complained about the very poor wifi reception in the apartment, we were provided with an individual router in the suite. The "anything" service number also provided toothbrush kits (having said initially they don't have any) + slippers at no additional cost.

The house keeping was immaculate, the staff on the whole charming, good value accommodation and all of this right in the heart of very alive Sukhumvit. A connection lead for iPod to the apartment stereo was provided on request.

Next time in Bangkok, I may just give it another go and exercise more advance "what's included in the deal" diligence next time around.

Room Tip: Just check what is and what is not included before committing. Having stayed in different Fraser Sui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wotney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Dear Wotney,

Thank you for you feedback on your most recent stay at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our spacious rooms, location, price, and housekeeping service. The housekeeping department was delighted when they read your comment.

However, I am sorry to hear you had to wait a bit for your room. Check in is at 2pm but we try our best to get you in your room before this if at all possible. We do provide slippers on request along with toothbrushes. I am glad you found the “anything” service number and they were able to assist your with your needs.

We do provide land cable connection as well as wi fi but most of our guest prefer the wi fi because of all the new technology like IPads and IPhones, however they do not always work as well as laptops have much stronger signals. Therefore, we try to assist with another router nearer to your device.

Please feel free to email us before your next booking with any pre requested items you may need so we can have them ready for you upon check in. On behalf of the team we look forward to welcoming you again to Fraser Suites Sukhumvit. This time you will have to try our new rooftop bar and restaurant called the Above Eleven, which over looks Bangkok on the 33rd floor.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

The Fraser Suites Sukhumvit is very conveniently located to Bumrungrad Hospital and all the shopping along Sukhumvit Road. The Skytrain makes it cheap and easy to get around especially when the roads are jammed and taxis are more expensive.

The hotel suites are large, with a nice lounge room and big bedrooms, and a functional kitchen. The beds are soft and comfortable, but there were some bugs under our bed which we asked to be exterminated. No problem with the service, four men came to do the job!

The breakfast was tasty and the happy staff made staying at this hotel very good.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lewis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 8 April 2012
Dear GolfahoicCanberra,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit.

We hope to see you back again the next time you come to Bangkok.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

The Fraser Suites is excellent value for money. There are studio, one, two and three bedroom apartments. The rooms are well maintained and spotless. Each suite has a full kitchen and washer/dryer. They are bright and cheery so staying there for an extended period of time will be very pleasant.

The beds are super comfortable and they have a choice of firm and soft pillows for you to choose from. It's always a very good sign of the quality when you are reluctant to get out of bed in the morning.

The staff is friendly and attentive.

There is a 24 hour gym and a lovely pool on the 5th floor. The restaurant is also on the 5th floor and has a good menu and the quality of the food is good.

This is my 5th stay there and have noticed little improvements made by the owners and the biggest new addition to the property will be a roof top bar which is currently under construction. I got a preview a few nights ago when I ran into the owner who took me up for a short preview. It has a great view of Bangkok and perhaps the best feature is the cool breeze blowing though.

I love this property and always look forward to staying there.

Room Tip: It's all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank birdiesg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 8 April 2012
Dear Birdiesg,

I’m pleased to hear that our products and services met your expectations. Your kind appreciation encourages our team members to continue strive for excellence.

We are happy you could see some of the added changes we have made to the property and working hard to make it the best spot on soi 11. Especially the newest addition, which is opening, soon called the Above Eleven. This rooftop experience has stunning views of the city not to mention Peruvian Cuisine with that of Japanese Cuisine in Peru which produces a totally new cuisine called ‘ Nikkei.” We hope to see you back again the next time you come to Bangkok.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#54 of 862 in Bangkok
1,459 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence
Sukhumvit
Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Ad Lib
Ad Lib
#59 of 862 in Bangkok
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Sukhumvit

Property: Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
Address: 38 / 8 Sukhumvit Soi 11 | Khlongtoey Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#72 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#83 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#95 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Suites Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of the sleek, spacious 163 rooms, wrapped in muted earth tones with vivid accents, feature charity-profiting photos for purchase. Each room provides a kitchen, WiFi Internet, and an MP3-connectable sound system. Aside from the complimentary shuttle, housekeeping, and facilities such as the pool, gym and restaurant, we also offer a matchless Lifestyle Manager service.Take advantage of neighboring restaurants, bars, and spas, by showing your keycard for exclusive discounts and free entrance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Fraser Suites Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Fraser Hotel Sukhumvit
Fraser Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing