We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
Ranked #80 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
manchester
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The Fraser Suites are located at the bottom end of Soi 11 if your comming from the Sukhumvit road. although it's a good 7 minutes plus walk up to Sukhumvit rd it's still close to all the night life.
Some good high end restaurants and Clubs within a 5 minute walk and 10 minutes to Nana Plaza.
it's very convienient to get to the Bumrungrad Hospital if you take the short Sub Soi to Soi 2.
The Hotel is a good classy place and the rooms are large and very comfortable with good decor and our room had a Balcony. Bathrooms are again large and well equiped with a good finish.
The Breakfast is served at the swimming pool level (can't remember floor No) and was quite basic but ok.
I would say that even if you don't stay at this Hotel, give the roof Bar a coat of looking at, the views over Bangkok are worth the trip up there, and if your a gentleman, there's a suprise when you use the rest room.. the urinal is against the outside wall which is made of glass...

Room Tip: look for the slightly more expensive rooms with Balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnsamui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear johnsamui,

Thank you for your kind compliments on a private place to stay in Bangkok. We always say we are right in the heart of the Bangkok action but tucked away from the main road if you would like to relax and get away from the busy city. However, as you rightly mention, anytime you are looking to get out and enjoy some restaurants, spas or just some shopping all you have to do is walk out to Soi 11 or head up to the 33rd floor and visit Above Eleven and enjoy some Peruvian Japanese with a fabulous view of the city.


We hope to see you again at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    239
    59
    15
    11
See reviews for
153
203
104
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Bangkok is the place known as hospitality ...Fraser suites Soi 11 sukhmvit is very very Good property ...But there focus on hospitality is very poor...less courteous reception staff ..how ever guards was smiling all the time ...also the breakfast table and staff there is also not up to the mark ...they need to improve at least one Good Decent Level...Also the size of breakfast restaurant and adjacent with pool is little embracing look... A one can staying in a world class Suites ..and having breakfast in a canteen type breakfast is disgusting ...

Just rooms are Best of the Mark.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank gauravronit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear gauravronit,

Thank you for your recent post in tripadvisor.com. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our over all stay at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit in Bangkok.

We hope to see you again at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This is a great place in the heart of the city. It is a fine place with a great staff. The washing machine-dryer combo in room was a great touch also. The one and only draw back of this hotel is that it is on one of the busiest streets in the area. Home to 5 nightclubs, Sukhumvit soi 11 can be very time consuming to navigate in a taxi. That being said bring your walking shoes and you will have a great time. If you are a club goer then you can't pick a better spot.

Room Tip: The rooms facing South west are quieter, But all rooms are quiet with the windows closed. I like to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nofopo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear nofopo,

You are correct, Soi 11 is in the heart of the city and offers many types of day and night activities without having to move far away from your home base during your stay in Bangkok. The staff appreciated your feedback that you had an enjoyable stay with us and our facilities & services met your expectations. At Frasers we do our best to serve our guests so they feel more comfortable and relaxed during their stay. Your words of thanks really help motivate our team members and help them to continue to improve.

We hope to see you again at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Having stayed at the Fraser Suites a couple of times before, I still appreciate the good location and the spacious rooms. Yet I also notice that a certain lack of attention to detail at all levels of service already affects the overall experience and will inevitably lead to declining value in the future.

The good points: The location is good (near but not too near to Sukhumvit, yet if you plan to use the BTS you either have to walk about 10min. or wait for the tuk-tuk to show up); the rooms are spacious, especially in the higher categories; layout, design and facilities of the suites are very good.

On the negative side there are: pool and breakfast restaurant combined is a bit odd; breakfast not great anyway; some rooms can be noisy (if near Q-bar); and: too many things are neglected, e.g. bathrooms are not kept clean enough to avoid smell and mould; also in other places you see the wear and tear.

And in this price range the staff, especially reception, needs be a bit more courteous. For instance, it's a big no-no for me to call at 11am to "ask" when the guests will "finally" check out, if the check-out is noon that is when they will check out at the latest. Even if the hotel if full there is no reason to bully the guests like that. Also, but that is a problem not limited to Fraser, if you have to wait for another 10min. at check-out just for the maid to make sure that you did not drink a coke from the mini bar, that is also ridiculous. So please, try to improve on the details and the experience at Fraser will remain at a high level!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaiSaab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear MaiSaab,

Thank you for giving us a try during your recent stay in Bangkok. We are glad to hear you appreciated our location, spacious rooms, Tuk – Tuk service, layout and design of the facilities. However, your other suggestions and comments were discussed with my management team in detail and this helps us to continue to improve upon our services and offerings. We are located in a very busy area with many nightlife activities. Soi 11 is known for this, which is why it is one of the most popular streets in Bangkok.

We will continue to work on your suggestions and look forward to your return in the future.


Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I have been visiting Bangkok for the last few years now and have always stayed at Frasers on Sukhumvit Soi 11and each time I have stayed, I have found the service to be absolutely par excellence and consistent.. If you are looking for a prefect serviced apartment, this is it. I have actually become very fond of this property. To put it simply, it is an amazing property with spacious and clean apartments ( I generally take the Premiere suite ), the facilities provided are absolutely great ( home away from home ), Full modern facilities in the kitchenette, ultra-modern bathroom, large televisions, music system, mini bar and snacks, king size bed and even a pillow menu that tells you what each pillow does to your head when you lie down!!! Hahahaaa....What struck me also was a quote by one of India's great citizens, Rabindranath Tagore, on the valueable role trees play in our lives and the importance to be green - " Trees are the Earth's endless effort to speak to the listening heaven. "; The whole apartment is a combination of luxury, comfort, natural sunlight, social awareness and what have you. The friendly and polite staff and not to forget the security team who will kill you with their smiles and politeness. And oh!, how can I forget the house keeping team. In my recent visit in July 2013, I stayed in Apartment # 1705. The location of the property is fantastic with an amazing skyline view during the night, the restaurants, the pubs and discos serving out an amazing range of gastronomic delights and spirits. To put it in perspective, you may not even need to step out of Soi 11. The only sad moment was that I wanted to do a late check-out on the day of my departure at 8.00 pm as my flight back to India was a late night Thai, and I was charged a full day's rent. I was expecting a half day charge as it was done during my previous visit in June 2012, but then it's ok. I am a Banker by profession and I understand that though, in the name of customer service one is expected to treat a customer as king, there is only that much one can do and there are certain processes beyond which one cannot deviate. Nothing is perfect in life and Frasers too has its share of disadvantages such as loud music being played in certain clubs in the vicinity; but then, who comes to Bangkok to sleep? Time is short and the city has so so much to offer.

Room Tip: I always prefer a suite on one of the higher floors...amazing view off the skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shagnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Shangnick,

Thank you for such a detailed review that really helps explain our product and concept to other travelers! The staff appreciated your feedback that you had an enjoyable stay with us and our facilities & services met your expectations. At Frasers we do our best to serve our guests so they feel more comfortable and relaxed during their stay. Your words of thanks really help motivate our team members and help them to continue to improve.

We hope to see you again at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Fraser Suites Sukhumvit will want us to come there again !!! Its definitely a home in a far of land from your own land. I have stayed in various hotels in Bangkok in my earlier trips, but certainly Fraser Suites Sukhumvit tops my list when it comes to booking a hotel again next time. I liked almost evrything about the hotel. The rooms are spacious, sunny, airy and clean. I liked the kitchen most since in hotels we hardly get all the amenities in kitchen and here they had provided with almost everything we would have required during our stay. Housekeeping good. The front desk and the security very friendly and helpful. Gym may not be too big but was fine with all the necessary equipments. Centrally located, making it a very sought after locality, be it for the night party goers or the shopping maniacs. Variety of options in breakfast (being a vegetarian it becomes very difficult to get good vegetarian food in breakfast, in fact in some places i was left with no other choice than non-vegetarian food !! ). Only thing i felt negative here was the swimming pool location. Pool should have been away from breakfast buffet area so that the people having breakfast outside are not disturbed by the splashing water from the pool and the niose of the kids playing over there. Moreover some people may not be comfortable to swim when there are lot many onlookers sitting just in front of them.

Room Tip: 1. Rooms in higher floors are quieter to sleep at night. 2. Corner suites in higher floor are best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank PDL31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear PDL31,

We are happy you gave us a chance during your trip to Bangkok and thank you for posting your detailed review on Tripadvisor. The staff appreciated your feedback that you had an enjoyable stay with us and our facilities & services met your expectations. At Frasers we do our best to serve our guests so they feel more comfortable and relaxed during their stay. Your words of thanks really help motivate our team members and help them to continue to improve.

We hope to see you again at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Positives: Room fairly spacious, very quiet (and was only on 8th floor) and dark (blackout curtains keep early light out fully).

Concierge, security, front-desk staff very friendly. Gym, small but has enough equipment to train. Location, perfect, central to everything.

Negatives - Many:

1. Housekeeping do not respect dnd sign - telephoned to take it off so they could deliver laundry.

2. Cigarette burn in sofa in lounge; coffee table and bedroom table chipped so badly looked like someone had thrown darts at them.

3. Light-coloured rug under coffee table filthy and needs cleaning.

4. Swimming pool small, not many sunbeds and sun only appears certain times of day.

5. Swimming pool next to breakfast buffet and pool should be closed until 9am so people sitting outside having breakfast are not showered with water from screaming children.

6. Breakfast buffet needs more 'quality' Western food - beans, potatoes, salad is dog-eared and seems to have come from the restaurant's leftovers the day before.

7. Even though paid in full, upon arrival, first request is for a 3,000 BHT deposit; should not do this when hotel has card details and someone has fully paid for 6 nights already.

8. Upon checkout, asked if used mini-bar (answer no), then wait 10 minutes whilst they send someone to check if you have used the mini-bar - very mistrusting and time-consuming (maybe a sign of the times that people say 'no' and check-out only for hotel to find they have lied - but should not cloak everyone with the same generalisation - again, they have c redit card details and can recover anything missed.

9. No slippers in room and because of dirty rug ...

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdrianShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear AdrianShanghai,

Thank you for your recent Tripadvisor review. I was happy to read that you commented and appreciated our concierge, security and front desk team. However, the negatives you mentioned were brought up to the team and will be resolved in the best possible way. I really appreciate your feedback because it helps give us a chance to improve upon our product and services which we hold ourselves to the highest level possible.

We hope you will give us another try in the future.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#54 of 866 in Bangkok
1,479 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#15 of 866 in Bangkok
1,310 reviews
Sukhumvit
Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Sukhumvit

Property: Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
Address: 38 / 8 Sukhumvit Soi 11 | Khlongtoey Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#73 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#83 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#95 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Suites Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of the sleek, spacious 163 rooms, wrapped in muted earth tones with vivid accents, feature charity-profiting photos for purchase. Each room provides a kitchen, WiFi Internet, and an MP3-connectable sound system. Aside from the complimentary shuttle, housekeeping, and facilities such as the pool, gym and restaurant, we also offer a matchless Lifestyle Manager service.Take advantage of neighboring restaurants, bars, and spas, by showing your keycard for exclusive discounts and free entrance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fraser Suites Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Fraser Hotel Sukhumvit
Fraser Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing